Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phuket thailand.

Great outing

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Wonderful experience. Definitely made the trip to Phuket worth while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nightmare hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Arriving too the Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket was really excited as I had my daughters with me and we were looking forward too our break here as the hotel looked great on the net we booked a penthouse with sea view . We arrived too hotel and the staff where rude and very unhappy like they didn't enjoy there jobs as we were about too learn reception had told me that my room was ready and we went too the penthouse too realise that this was not the room we booked the staff member then told me that the room a had booked was not available as the hotel owner had it but I think they just double booked our room too be honest which did not sit right with me when I challenged this I was told I could upgrade for a fee of 6000 baht more for a different room as the penthouse they put us in was dated and dirty and we were stuck too be honest as the staff were not helpful at all so I decided too pay the extra money as I didn't want my daughters to be upset as they were on there holidays we went down the next morning for breakfast and it was by the pool it was not great as there was flies every where and the staff just looked deflated like they didn't smile once as this is the land of smiles the breakfast was terrible as this was a 5 star hotel and I would not use this hotel again so be warned don't book this hotel just by the fancy pictures as its not all what you see I felt robbed by this hotel shame on you serenity resorts Phuket the food and bar are over priced and all staff have
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort with Modern Room

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The view of Chalong Bay is awesome.
Cons: Breakfast is too normal in my opinion.
Location: 7/11 is just cross the street for snacks and drinks.
Love everything. the room is very spacious and super clean. The pool is awesome as always (this is our 2nd visit) Breakfast could be better but it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The panoramic view of Chalong Bay.
Cons: Breakfast could be tastier and should offer more choices.
Our family visited Serenity for the 2nd time and we still enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was some what disappointed compared to our previous visit. But staffs were nice and overall we were very happy with the service.
4 out of 5
by Joel from US/Tokyo

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Serenity for the simple reason that it was far enough away from the busy west side of the island to relax. The easiest way to get around on our own was through the car hire right across the street (1000 Baht per day). The staff were friendly, food was decent, and the relaxation was a given.
5 out of 5
by BO from Oxie

Serenity+Two-Chefs= Sant.......

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell,trevlig kvinnlig receptionist,trevlig personal,fint hotellområde,fina rum,fin pool, mycket bra frukost. Two-Chefs restaurangen toppen,där även frukosten intogs.Lugnt och skönt intill havet,som dock inte var badbart.Badbussar avgår från hotellet till Nai Harn,10 min färd. Nai Harn en av Phukets bästa stränder.Detta hotell kan rekommenderas.Ska man uppleva något utanför hotellet,så är det taxi som gäller.Kata beach 20 min,Big Buddah 30 min
4 out of 5
by nabil from Paris

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
C était un bon séjour , juste ce que je trouve dommage que le bar acote de la piscine ferme à minuit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Nettes Hotel weit von Touristenbooms

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Wir haben das Hotel wegen seiner Lage genommen! Mit Roller ist das Zentrum von Rawai 5 Minuten entfernt! Das Meer ist nicht zum baden geeignet,wir sind immer zum Nai Harn Beach gefahren! Ohne Roller würde ich nicht empfehlen! Das Hotel ist ok! Wir hatten das suite (80 m2),das Zimmer war sauber! Service beim Frühstück und am Pool verbesserungsfähig!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice relaxing hotel, a little way from town

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Peaceful. All facilities we needed.
Cons: More frequent shuttles would be great.
Location: Location is somewhat remote. Nearest area (Rawai Beach) is a 200 Baht taxi ride or around 1 hour walk away. Couple of small shops nearby.
Had a very relaxing stay at Serenity. Bar and pool area peaceful. Restaurant is very good, though quite pricey, as is to be expected. Rooms are somewhat snug, though they have all main facilities and bathrooms are spacey and modern. The hotel is quite a way from bar/restaurant areas or even a decent beach. We found ourselves relying on local taxis a lot, though the hotel does provide some shuttle services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway NH

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Cons: Location was oceanfront not beach front and not within walking distance to anything of note
great hotel clean and comfortable had a pleasurable stay.Very relaxing enviroment.