Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Brilliant hotel, with superb hotel services!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The great location of the hotel, by the beach. The facilities: complimentary kayaking, and bike rentals. The awesome buffet breakfast and the staffs.
Cons: Toothpaste, toothbrush and room slippers should be provided in the hotel, the bikes can be better maintained. The "do-not-disturb" must be explained.
Location: 7-11, cafes, street-side eateries and restaurants nearby. Nearest tourist attraction was Promthep Cape, an approximate 45 minutes cycle from the hotel
Great location (near to Laem ka beach and naihean beach) with free bike rental, delectable buffet breakfast by the beach, complimentary use of kayak by the beach. The staff were extremely helpful in aiding us in our enquiries. The spaciousness of the suite accompanied with the comfort of the air-con and the bed made up for the lack of basic necessities such as toothpaste, toothbrush and room slippers which are usually provided for in hotels and resorts. There was an incident which took place during my stay there: we weren't aware of how the "Do-Not-Disturb" system work. Residences have to swipe the 'Room Status' from the default "housekeeping" to "do-not-disturb", or else their rooms will be accessed by housekeepers, REGARDLESS if you locked the door from the inside. I was taken aback to have my things meddled with while showering and it got me freaked out! I feel that this should be explained to residents prior the check-in. Personally, I feel that the hotel is a little quiet and secluded, I would prefer to have more people going about. Overall, I find that the Serenity Resorts and Residences hotel was a perfect place for anybody to relax, especially couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Nice clean resort

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfy bed and pillows, good shower pressure nice and spacious. Like being able to leave aircon on whilst out so come back to nice cool appartment. Breakfast was enjoyable. Nice clean pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel for a relaxing getaway!

Posted May 4, 2017
We felt so well taken care of from the moment we arrived. Didn't even have to introduce ourselves; staff had already familiarised our names even before we got there! Delicious ginger tea at the reception and 5 minutes later we were whisked away in a golf cart to our room. Room was spacious, spotless and very well laid out. However, we found the bed and pillows quite hard for our preference. A quick call to reception, and they turned the bed into a magical soft haven and brought us large feather pillows. We had an amazing sleep all throughout our stay after that. The pool area is amazing, and the entire resort really brings you back to nature. You'll find tiny crabs crawling on the restaurant floor, a few cats owned by the hotel and we even saw a monkey. Truly is serenity at its best. There really isn't much of a beach by the resort; the tide recedes every evening and comes back up in the morning. But the hotel has a shuttle to Nai Harn Beach every alternate day which is a definite MUST DO. Unbelievably gorgeous white sands and clean beach with huge waves (great for surfing) or even just to laze about your day lying on the beach. All in all, if you would like a holiday for some good rest and relaxation, this is definitely the place for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent, luxuruos room!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not much around to see without driving, but hotel eas great (room and restaurant)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not too secluded and no time too crowded location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My ideal kind of resort at reasonable price. Like the balcony and spacious suite, and the bath tub. Like the 2 cats that are roaming within resort. Love the seaview during morning breakfast! A decent size 7-11 store that is right opposite the resort. Location is not too secluded and not in tourist crowd area. If i need another relaxing holiday, I would seriously consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent peaceful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Clean, beautiful pool, excellent room including private hot tub, breakfast buffet was also good with loads of choice and eggs cooked to order, including omelettes.. not close to useable beach or night life but there is a courtesy bus to both...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great sized room. Well kept gardens and good view. Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Cons: We chose this resort because of it's location and quietness for first visit to Phuket. Now we would prefer a location with more shopping and nightlife
Location: Rawai is great and close to Prom Thep cape and lookout. Rawai beach has good restaurants, fish markets and boat trips.
Had a great stay in Phuket. Lovely resort, very relaxing and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Rayner

A must visit place in Phuket.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second visit. Could'nt ask for more. They also provide free transport to JungCeylon at Patong Area for Big Mall shopping in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Saleem

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing & memorable one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and breakfast!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, awesome location, and breakfast! Would definitely stay three again!