Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent hotel! Close to Karon Beach!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent location - 1 min walk to Karon beach, surrounded by many eateries and massage places. The staff are very helpful and super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Clean room. Value for money. About 3-5mins walk to the beach. There's parking available. So good for those who are planning to rent a car in phuket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and Good Location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great. Hotel close to shops and the beach. Only the breakfast wasn't that great as it is low season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

perfect location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
just a nice place and close to everything ...restaurants...bars...beach...friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Leeds, England

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonably priced, in good location, staff all very friendly and helpful. Only downside was poor internet, even using their own PC area, needed to book onward flights, staff did recommend using Nami ice cream parlour underneath hotel, which for the price of a couple of coffees did the trick.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from New Zealand

Fantastic all round

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, staff, food. Will definately go back there again if we go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes to simplitel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Emilie from sydney

Great stay, great location.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4nights at Simplitel in a room with the Mountain view. It location is perfect:2min walk from the beach. The staff is very welcoming and always smiling. The breakfast which was included was great and different every day! I definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants for beginning but the manager helped solve

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
After we bought a bottle of honey into the room, ants were everywhere in the next morning, especially the table where the honey was located - full of "ants army", additionally, no hot water in the morning, pillows were way too high to sleep with, air was very smelly (probably it's the anti-insects spray) - we thought our holiday would be ruined. However, as soon as we complained all these problems to the reception, the manager apologised and gave us an alternative room in the higher floor straight away. He said the ants were because the previous customers' food attractions, and our new room is clean from insects - but we dealt with food & food trash carefully afterwards just in case. So, nice and helpful staffs, no food in the room - sweet food is the most strict type of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England.

Great value for money.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, new, modern. Nice rooms. Nice staff.
Cons: Definitely the gym, apart from that it's all pretty good.
Location: In a great location really. A few minutes walk from the beach which was fine by me.
The hotel is pretty much like new. Nice clean airy room. Breakfast was pretty good. Only a few minutes walk from the beach. I was planning to use the gym but that wasn't very good. Apart from that I was very happy with my stay. it was good value for money but I think I got a good price. If I ever go back to Karon beach then I'm going back there. I got a parking ticket on my bike and it was locked up, the staff were kind enough to lend me a bike to go and pay the fine which was nice of them. Next time I'll park in their car park!