Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: Walking Street
Wonderful hotel in Phuket. Huge glass windows looking out to the street and an enormous old tree. Amazing bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from california

sino house rules!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
after being on an island with no air conditioning for a week this place was an oasis. amazing affordable rooms. everything there and around are very conveinient. i also really liked the quaint real people vibe around the whole area. i will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest; Thank you very much for your choosing stay with Sino Imperial. Next time if you have plan travel in Phuket. I hope to have the opportunity to service you. Best regards; Yathara A. Marketing Department
5 out of 5
by greg from australia

A lovely well apppointed small hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and lots of nice touches. Friendly helpful staff. Great value although not close to many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest; Greeting from Sino Imperial, Firstly, I would like to say thank you very much for your choosing stay with us. Next time if you have plan to travel in Phuket, I hope to have the opportunity to service you. Best regards; Yathara A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok usa

Good valued hotel in the heart of Phuket town

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, decent value
Cons: Not all staff at front desk seemed to talk/understand English very well. Also ey were a bit understaffed at times.
This hotel served my purpose well. Rooms were clean, bathroom large with fast wifi and good water pressure. Ac worked well in the hot climate here so surely a bonus. Check in was smooth but at times it seemed the staff was unorganized in how they handled other items such as renting scooters. The breakfast, for 200 baht extra, was served right next door and was quite filling and varied. They will make omlets for you but the staff at breakfast did not speak much if any English. Overall a very decent hotel that I would visit again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Yathara A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your choosing stay with our Sino House. In next time I hope you come back stay with us again when you visit to Phuket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne - australia

nice hotel, close to all amenities ...

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, cosy...lovely staffs, the girls are approachable, good English, attentive. Yung, Puy, Tick and one more which I forgot to ask her name ! Thanks
Cons: mentioned above
Location: in middle of town, good area, restaurants, near shopping mall, can get many good bargains, rent a bike...
We booked the Shanghai room. What we were given was not that good, but bearable ! Few days later, the air conditioner broken (leaks). We were moved to another room which was way better. Since then, it'd been a nice stay :- )) not long after we know that the 2nd room is also Shanghai room ! the condition of the two room is quite different ! It'll be good if the owner doing some renovation on the one which runs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Yathara A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your choosing stay with our hotel. Firstly, I would like to thank you instead our staff. She is hard working to made our guest happy when they stay with us.
4 out of 5
by HE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - very cheap and great amenities

Posted Jan 29, 2016
My group: 4 NYC 30somethings visiting Thailand for the first time. We used this hotel as a stopover in Phuket en route to Krabi. Stayed here 4 nights. Everything was nice! Pros: - friendly and knowledgeable staff, we booked a phang nga bay tour right from the front desk (and even negotiated the price a little). - clean spacious rooms - very cheap cost - nice amenities (everything in minibar free) - wifi worked well - had an amazing onsite spa / massage place Cons: - location - if you want to go out at night and see stuff, particularly in patong, you have to take a taxi across town, which takes 30-40 minutes. We knew and expected this, so it wasn't a big deal for us. Onsite food - kinda sucked, eat elsewhere, honestly. Bottom line - stay here if you want a cheap, clean, safe place in Phuket, but it's not in the young party area so be prepared to travel a bit for that. Special tip; the lobby koi fish are hilarious, and HUNGRY in the morning. They almost jump out of the water to get food from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel closed to downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: close to downtown
Location: walking distance to downtown but still nice & quiet location
We were walking around the interesting downtown galleries, stores, restaurants. We had car touring nearby temple, big Buddha, beaches.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Sydney

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great overnight stay between airport and ferry the next day to koh phi phi