Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, quiet location
Cons: Facilities at the hotel could have been highlighted better as in where to find the indoor pool and gym. fridge could have been stocked for two persons
Location: Lots of places close by to eat,drink, exchange money and book tours.
Pleasant hotel with good extra touches such as providing beach towels, mat and bag, flip flops and umbrellas for rain or sun protection and a mini fridge restocked daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly staff, beach is close enough to walk

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Extra towel, blanket, etc can be requested without extra charges. Nice breakfast option. Surrounded by convenient store but not many of good Thai food around. You will love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and not far from the beautiful beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It takes only 2 mins walk to the beach. The room is nice. Good buffet breakfast. Good location in Karon area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is at a v good location - close to eateries as well as Karon beach. Room is clean and comfortable for stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Needs updating!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stayed at this hotel 8 years ago and loved it due to the great location. It's right by the beach and all the bars and restaurants. I stayed there in Febuary and its in need of some updating. The sun loungers by the pool are broken and some areas of the hotel could do with painting. My room was a nice size but unfortunately had mosquitos in it! Check in was very slow, I had to wait for my room to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American living in Singapore

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My wife and I had 5 days and 4 nights here. We may have booked one of the last available rooms. I learned that the position of your room matters. If you are in the wing nearest to the street, you will hear noise at night and first thing in the morning. If you get a back wing room it will be quieter. No late checkout option which was frustrating. I can understand that the hotel was full but the desk didn't even try to help us. We rented a nearby "dive" hotel for 800 baht from noon to 6 pm after checkout. I give everything else high grades: location to beach, food, massage areas; great morning breakfast options, speedy maid service. It's a nice place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The location is amazing the close to the beach and close to shopping yet very quiet. Even at nighttime you can't hear the bar is that the bars are very close as are the restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience! Staff lied constantly

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and bathroom was nice.
Cons: Better, more respectful staff should be hired.
Horrible experience, expected this to be a pleasant stay. Called a month prior to my arrival to try to be able to check-in early, staff promised me a remark was made on my reservation in regards to early check in. Once I arrived at the hotel, they said they had never been called, and they had no remarks. Finally got to enter the room at 2PM, and was promised the extra bed would be put in my room by the end of the day. Around 5, they came to set up the couch with some pillows and a blanket, while I had booked an extra bed. Called the reception, and they LIED and told me the hotel DID NOT OWN extra beds. A few minutes later, and a lot of arguing an extra bed appeared. The next morning I requested to check my reservation because I had a question about mini bar refill and breakfast, and one of the staff members said I could not see my own reservation because it was confidential and pulled the paper from my hand. What kind of staff is this? Most horrible experience, was constantly lied to and not allowed to check my own reservation. It should be confidential to other guests but not to ME!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art intriguing hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was an evening change. Good to know the room was available. Karon Beach was chosen to be away from the hectic atmosphere in Patong, hence choice of restaurants are lesser in Karon. Still, Sugar Marina ART is located in a good spot where we could relax and we love the service and cleanliness and the facilities are comprehensive. 2 things which ART can improve on is the smell of the carpet in the lift, which may be too soaked with chlorine and seawater and the pillows which are a little too high for us.