Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is at a v good location - close to eateries as well as Karon beach. Room is clean and comfortable for stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Needs updating!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stayed at this hotel 8 years ago and loved it due to the great location. It's right by the beach and all the bars and restaurants. I stayed there in Febuary and its in need of some updating. The sun loungers by the pool are broken and some areas of the hotel could do with painting. My room was a nice size but unfortunately had mosquitos in it! Check in was very slow, I had to wait for my room to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American living in Singapore

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My wife and I had 5 days and 4 nights here. We may have booked one of the last available rooms. I learned that the position of your room matters. If you are in the wing nearest to the street, you will hear noise at night and first thing in the morning. If you get a back wing room it will be quieter. No late checkout option which was frustrating. I can understand that the hotel was full but the desk didn't even try to help us. We rented a nearby "dive" hotel for 800 baht from noon to 6 pm after checkout. I give everything else high grades: location to beach, food, massage areas; great morning breakfast options, speedy maid service. It's a nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The location is amazing the close to the beach and close to shopping yet very quiet. Even at nighttime you can't hear the bar is that the bars are very close as are the restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience! Staff lied constantly

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and bathroom was nice.
Cons: Better, more respectful staff should be hired.
Horrible experience, expected this to be a pleasant stay. Called a month prior to my arrival to try to be able to check-in early, staff promised me a remark was made on my reservation in regards to early check in. Once I arrived at the hotel, they said they had never been called, and they had no remarks. Finally got to enter the room at 2PM, and was promised the extra bed would be put in my room by the end of the day. Around 5, they came to set up the couch with some pillows and a blanket, while I had booked an extra bed. Called the reception, and they LIED and told me the hotel DID NOT OWN extra beds. A few minutes later, and a lot of arguing an extra bed appeared. The next morning I requested to check my reservation because I had a question about mini bar refill and breakfast, and one of the staff members said I could not see my own reservation because it was confidential and pulled the paper from my hand. What kind of staff is this? Most horrible experience, was constantly lied to and not allowed to check my own reservation. It should be confidential to other guests but not to ME!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Super dirty bathroom

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Booked a room with a pool view, were given a splitted suit with a baby next door. When asked to change the room they told us there were no pool view rooms available. Got a worse room but they let us to make a late check-out as an apology. The bathrooms were super dirty. The walls had marks. Russians all around, it's like russialand there. Even the staff speaks russian better than English. Never ever ever be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with beach view. Clean every where.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good one. Can stay for a very relaxed. Buffet break fast could be changed to optional alaka..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs refurbishment

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location and clean,great friendly staff but needs update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short vacation

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Great for a short vacation
Great for a short vacation clean, quiet and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
great breakfast ! the bed is very comfortable !