Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great location, good wifi, comfy bed and clean room - perfect for what I needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Situated only a 2 min walk from kata beach this hotel made it easy for us to get around the city by foot or by taxi. The rooms were ok. Bed is a bit hard. Wifi is spotty, kept getting bumped off and having to relog in. Staff was very nice and accommodating to any need we had, i.e. More towels, coffee etc. if you are looking for an inexpensive lodging option this hotel would do the trick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but the hotel needs upgrading

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel staff were great. The room itself could have used a bit of an upgrade. The water pressure in the shower was too low to wash my hair and the tub didn't have a plug for the drain. I ended up washing my hair in the tub and plugging up the drain with a washcloth. The fake "Prada" shoe in the bathroom was filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Price. Close to the beach.
Cons: Needs some sprucing up
Location: If you don't like noise book the room with pool view
Good value for the money. Close to the beach. The hotel staff is trying hard to be helpful. They may not understand you but will always say "yes". The buiding shows some wear and tear, but you get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant and mini mart very convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great except for the shower. Water pressure was very Low and I requested to clean the room in the morning when am out and the staffs only come to clean the room in the afternoon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is better than what we have paid

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Maybe some of the area in the hotel may look run down. Can be improved by maintenance of wall and furniture.
Location: Great location, 7-11 nearby and restaurants outside the hotel
Reviews sounded quite run down. However from my experience the hotel provide clean room and amenities are complete. I enjoyed the bathtub a lot as well. The bed is really comfy, the staff are very helpful and provide us smile and good service. I felt like the hotel have given me more than what i have paid. I am very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet, sleepy and peaceful

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property. Room was clean and modern. Breakfast cheaper then listed on the website, only 250THB. Excellent pool access room. Housekeeping were immaculate and very detailed. Friendly staff. Cons- 1/constant smell of smoke on the balcony when neighbors smoked. 2/Shower struggled to maintain constant temperature, had to keep fiddling with the taps. 3/Taxi took me to the wrong hotel, ensure the taxi knows the correct location as there are two Sugar Marina hotels in Kata. 4/Ridiculous closing time of the pool (8pm)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Transferred to a Different Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Distance from the beach, the friendliness and attention from the staff
Cons: Cleanliness, redecorating, alert guests of upcoming construction plans
Location: beach, restaurants, salons, spas
We arrived mid-July 2016, the pool was under construction. I thought it was not a big deal since the beach is only a block away. But as soon as the morning comes, the construction noise was on full blast. My only option was to transfer to a different Sugar Marina nearby. For the the one day and one night I was in Sugar Marina Fashion, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel room itself was very spacious; however, was dirty to my standard. There was sand and dust on the floors and in the bathroom. The bathroom itself was not thoroughly cleaned, which is not hygienic. I'm not sure how a deer's head trophy on the wall is considered "Fashion". I believed they tried to make this hotel an upscale-edgy feel, but didn't succeed. Even though the beach is only a block away, I won't be coming back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Agnes from Singapore

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I arrived at 12.47am to a hotel that was under renovation. First, we thought that only the restaurant Black Pearl was under renovation. Upon reaching the lobby, we were greeted by an empty pool, piles of cement, pallets of new tiles, exposed wires overhead and construction workers sleeping around the drained out pool. A male receptionist grunted his hello and asked for our reservation. When I asked why the hotel was in that condition, he didn't reply but asked me to complete a check-in form and gave me the room key. I was told to stay for the night and that we would be moved to another hotel in the morning. Looking around, we realised we were the only guests of a hotel that was undergoing a complete overhaul! It was just one receptionist and vacant rooms, no lights, no aircon, nothing!!! We are shocked that the hotel is still taking in reservations knowing full well it is under renovation. I insisted that we be moved to their sister hotel immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Please dont get fool, the hotel is under renovation and you will be located to another hotel which is far from the beach. Nothing is mentioned about the renovantion on expedia! Kudos expedia for an excelent information!