Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Johannesburg, South Africa

Sunset Plaza Family Holiday

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived morning before Office opened but our key was at the Office entrance with our name & apartment number on. A lady was there to assist us with our luggage & took us to our apartment. We already had great 1st impression of the stunning refreshing clean pool area (which we spend a lot of swims & night swims in-which is beautifully lit up at night). The apartment was clean & cool (from aircon-since ridiculously hot & humid outside). The bedrooms had fresh crisp linen (a huge plus for me since very fussy person). The kitchen & lounge was clean & tidy. Good kitchen facilities (a washing machine & dish washer would have been a bonus). Once a week the apartment is completely cleaned & fresh bath & swim towels are given. The vacuum cleaner included was a great for a quick clean of the beach sand & kids crumbs etc. We had a beautiful view of the Andaman Sea (Apartment A25) & a Jacuzzi on the Balcony with romantic Lights that change colour. Overall we were very happy with our stay & were comfortable. however from all the reviews from before we booked the apartment the Hill is no joke, but thank goodness we are very Fit & enjoyed the work out & then looked forward to jumping into the refreshing pool straight after. Even our 8 half year old son managed the hill (we had to carry our 4 year old son though on top of all the beach bags or 9ltr bottles of water at a time). the family mart just at the bottom of the hill across the road sold 6 x 1.5Ltr Bottle Water for only THB60.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland, NSW, Australia

Nice place with excellent ocean views

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice self contained apartments with excellent ocean views over the town of Karon from its hilltop location. Short walk to shops and restaurants but with a very steep driveway to walk back up or down so take the stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

見晴らしが最高のコンドミニアム!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: 部屋から見える景色と部屋の大きさやつくり。
Cons: 若干排水環境が悪いと感じました。下水の臭いが気になったので改善をお願いしたい。 あと、HPのメールアドレスに2回メールしましたが返信が一度もありません。送信できているのかさえ不明なので確認をおねがいします。
Location: ロケーションは抜群だと思います。 パトンビーチやカタビーチ、プーケットタウンへもストレスなく行けます。 少し南に有名なカロンビューポイントがあるのでおすすめです。 カロンエリア入り口のカロンサークル周辺はレストランや食堂はじめ、いろいろなお店がありにぎわっているのでおすすめです。
平成28年3月26日から家族旅行で3泊お世話になりました。 プーケット国際空港からは約1時間程度かかったと思います。 到着して最も驚いたのは、案内板から入り口までの超急な坂です。事前に調べて認識はしていたものの、予想をはるかに上回っていました。片側は階段になっているので、そこを歩くのが賢明です。 20:00頃到着しましたが、ガードマンからルームキーを渡された以外はチェックインなどという行為は何もなく、そのまま自分たちで荷物を持って部屋へ直行しました。 予約では2ベッドルームということだったのですが、渡されたルームキーで部屋に入ると最上階のメゾネットタイプで、この件についても驚きました。 アンダマン海の水平線が見渡せる解放感抜群のリビングやバルコニーはとても広く、部屋数も多いので家族5人では持て余しましたがゆっくりとくつろぐことができました。 Sunset Plazaはホテルではなくコンドミニアムなので一般的なホテルサービス(クリンネスやアメニティサービスなど)はなく、フロントもレストランもありません。なのでそのつもりで使えば十分楽しめると思います。 フロントの代わりに入り口に「management office」があり、毎日9:00~17:00までスタッフが常駐しています。スタッフは皆親切で、いろいろ相談にのってくれました。 Wifiは各部屋にルーターが置いてあり、ID/PASSも書いてあるので簡単に接続できましたし、問題なく使えました。 Sunset Plaza周辺は、コンビニ(ファミマ、セブン)がすぐ目の前にあるので便利です。カロンビーチも徒歩圏内で、途中にはいろんなお店(レストランやお土産屋、ビーチグッズなど)が並んでいるのでおもしろいです。 3泊4日の旅行を楽しむことができて良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing views, close to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Everything and anything was catered for
Cons: The drive way is a killer, obviously with an amazing view you need to be up high on the side of a mountain. It will keep you in shape.
Location: With the beach so close and only a 15 minute ride to Patong beach it is in a quieter location which we enjoyed. Lot's of restaurants to choose from
This was my first time in Phuket with the whole family so it was important that everything went according to plan. Well when we checked into the Sunset Plaza we were more than delighted with the size and comfort of the apartment. With two swimming pools to choose from it catered for all, young and old. The staff are amazing, you are always greeted by a friendly smile and nothing is a bother for them. We spent a lot of time on the balcony absorbing the fantastic ocean views and with the beach so close it was ideal for that morning dip in the ocean. The only negative comment if it is negative is that the driveway up to the Sunset Plaza if quiet steep. We walked up that driveway every day, good for losing weight but a killer if you are walking up it after a big meal. Over all our 8 day stay at the Sunset Plaza was extremely enjoyable and we are looking forward to coming back to it again next year. Thanking you all in advance Tony King
5 out of 5
by Annelie from Sweden

Luxury apartment

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, great pools and amazing views from the balcony. The room was spacious, aircon worked perfectly and modern furniture and style. Cleaning was only done once over our 11 night stay even if we complained. The bar served good drinks and splendid coffee but was rarely open. The tuctuc only took you down the hill and not to the bach which would have made more sense, the need to call for it going up the hill made us rarely use it since you only had the 50 meter hill use it for. The hill was steep but as long as you didn't have huge groceries to carry home it was OK to walk. Would highly recommend staying here. Two big double beds with on svite toilets makes it perfect both for families and two couples.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Bankeryd

Lägenhetshotell nära Karon beach

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var en familj på två vuxna och tre mindre barn. Lägenheten vi fick var jättestort med stor terass. Var säkert jättelyxig när det byggdes, men något slitet i hörnen nu. Ingen daglig städning ingår. Två bra pooler på området. Ca 500 m att gå ner till stranden, startar med en jättebrant backe, dock inga problem för oss eller barnen att gå upp och ner. Totalt sett är vi jättenöjda med detta boende.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marko

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok ställe för tre nätter men precis som många nämnt tidigare så finns det en riktig "mördarbacke" som behöver passeras om man ska ta sig till strand el affär. Tyvärr ingår ingen städning och receptionen var enbart sporadiskt bemannad vilket försvårade ex beställning av en fria transporten som kunde hjälpa oss upp och ner i backen. Nedanför backen så är det en ganska hårt trafikerad väg och detta gör hotellet mindre vänligt för barn eller människor med någon form av rörelseinskränkning mm.
3 out of 5
by Andrey from москва

отдых на кароне

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Проживали в номере А14 номер при заявленных 80м. кв.таким не является.постельное белье с дырками и не понятными пятнами.Кухонные принадлежности старые,чайником не пользовались так-как его состояние не позволяет его использовать,колба от кофеварки разбита,блэндер без ножа,в душевой лейка льет за перегородку,при обращении к персоналу помощи никакой .Шатлл до пляжа довозит только до спуска с горы.Бассейн хороший.