Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel close to a quiet gorgeous beach!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel isn't like the other ones on the same road that have massive grand entrances snd therefore can be a bit misleading. The hotel is small but has everything you need! The rooms are gorgeous, simple, clean and yet have a special boutique feel that you won't get at a Novotel or Holiday Inn. The staff are incredibly polite and helpful and made our stay a joy. The pools are small but fine, there are masseuses on site, the food is homemade and yummy as well! The breakfast offers a wide range of choice - eggs, bread, pancakes, cereal as well as traditional Thai food, coffee, teas and juice as well as fresh fruit. We ate two meals at the hotel that were very reasonable and lovely! Even though we couldn't check in when we arrived as we got there quite early they let us stay by the pool and use the facilities until our room was ready - which they gave us an hour before the check in time. The only tiny complaint I have is that the aircon in our room didn't work very well - and they did try to fix it but it just didn't cool properly. I would 100% recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to beach, massage and eats.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
A pleasant stay, our room was spacious, clean, with a few nice decorative touches, good fridge, tea coffee, bottled water, safe etc. Beautiful beach, less than 5 min walk, with clear water, fun waves, shady trees and some really good street food stalls... Perfect holiday stuff. Two pools of different depths, sun lounges, and a pretty reasonable buffet breakfast round the place off as a great holiday destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel near beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Patong if you prefer a quieter location. Staff was friendly, daily free breakfast was great. Surin beach is just a few minutes walking distance across from the hotel. I'd definitely come back and stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is located centrally and easy to reach everything by the train. However, the room itself was quite dark and the view was desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant good value hotel with contemporary style

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Location: quiet area but enough restaurants & services within 5 mins walk
good location for Surin beach area & good value, breakfast was ok (but not brilliant), wi fi worked well & generally pleasant for short stay. down side was no cover to get from rooms to front reception & cars so got very wet in downpours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad one, could be better

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's abit rundown from what you see from the photo. But overall, still a pleasant stay. I would recommend Manathai, a newer hotel right beside 2 24-hr family store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Clean room, small hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean spacious room. TV was fuzzy and small. Free wifi was good and fast! Hotel is small but 2 pools. Looks like the photos. A lot of construction noise when I was there. Didn't try to restaurant but it looked mediocre. Would recommend going to the 5 star hotels next door for food instead! Overall, yiu get what you pay for and for such a cheap price, it wasn't bad. Beds were rock hard.
4 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great spot not far from the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Surintra is a great little place within walking distance of Surin beach and a number of food shots spots. It is a lovely place to relax and recuperate.
5 out of 5
by Samir from Sydney

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good provision.