Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

近海灘,環境清靜,整體尚算滿意

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: 環境清靜
Cons: 房務清潔有待改善
Location: 酒店外按摩推介一試。有小朋友的可到離酒店車程5分鐘嘅Fantasea
第一天check in , 前台職員說十分鐘到房我,呢十分鐘講咗幾次,終於我地等咗個幾鐘頭,問佢幾次都係答再多十分鐘會比到房,點解唔直接講未執好房,我地唔使呆等嘛!我可以用等咗時間係附近行下。第二日清潔完沒有補充房內用品及樽裝水,要自己去前台拎。酒店行去Kamala beach 可游泳區需要20分鐘左右,一路行去灘風景不錯的。如要到巴東,需坐tuk tuk , 太約15-20分鐘車程。 酒店附近只有3間細食肆,一間雜貨舖,一間按摩(呢間按摩唔錯架)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is very accessible to all.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: I love the facilities and the ambiance.
Cons: I think it is the wifi charges.
Location: The hotel is near the beach, near mini grocery and shops, near money changer and massage shop and to restaurants.
It was great staying at this hotel. Staffs was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Close to beach but a bit far from shopping

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cos your fat away from shopping it costs more to get into shopping etc. They don't have metered taxis there so they have the market and charge what they like
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Alexander , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and writing a review for us. We hope you had a pleasant stay. At our hotel, we do have shuttle buses going to Phuket down for a small fee. Please contact our front desk next time if you choose our hotel again. Thank you very much once again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Alexander Eaton General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Decent hotel for Family

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I find swissotel located in decent location... service is good... but people who are looking for more night life may be find some hotels near by Patong beach.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Alexander , Hotel Management
Dear murali, Greetings from Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. We are happy to read that you liked about our location and service. We hope you had a wonderful stay. Thank you once again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Alexander Eaton - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Older than what the pics show. Needs a bit of TLC

Posted May 22, 2016
Just returned from an 8 night stay. The location of Swissotel is quite far from Patong so be prepared to pay 500 baht per way to go there. The roads are very winding too. The resort has a bus (100 baht per person per way). Times aren't very flexible though eg. it returns at 5:30pm so you can't really stay in Patong for dinner if you take it. I think it left at either 10am or 1:30pm and returned 2pm or 5:30pm. These times couldn't be combined either. The resort was very quiet as we went off peak so not much atmosphere at the resort itself. The beach is a short walk away and has lots of restaurants to choose from (about a 10min walk). There are also two small restaurants outside the hotel if you want to grab s quick bite. Prices are slightly higher at these places compared to In Patong. We had a 2 bedroom poolside villa which was great for easy access. Rooms were fine but I did find bed and pillows a little uncomfortable. The bathroom is a real low point. Very small for a family. I don't know why the living area had to be so huge and the bathroom so tiny! the couches weren't very comfy either and the table had three chairs (not really enough for a family to sit at). The pool was great and the kids loved the water slide. The gym and kids world were very good too. Overall we had a nice stay but probably wouldn't return just because it's in such a quiet area and a bit too far from Patong. I'm not sure that it completely lives up to Swissotel standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Good trip My's room service or service hotel minibus go to airport 2way?
5 out of 5
by Aleksei from Москва

Всё замечательно!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Отличный отель для спокойного комфортного отдыха. Для информации: 1. Отель больше семейный, поэтому очень много детей. 2. Отель расположен вдали от "цивилизации", но рядом с отелем есть пара кафе, магазин, массаж и такси. 3. До пляжа минут 5-10 не спеша, можно на электрокаре полпути проехать.
3 out of 5
by Aude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kamala Beach resort

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The pool was clean and inviting.
Cons: Staff could do a better job of smiling.
Location: Not really close to anything. Elephants, snorkeling, boat trips, sightseeing all require a hired car.
The hotel overall was nice. Although not as close to the beach as it appears, not a long walk though. The staff could be happier, Leo was the only member of the staff that consistently was happy and pleased to speak with customers. No Tesco close by, therefore it makes it had to eat in. The restaurant (breakfast buffet and dinner) was good, albeit a bit uninspired. Overall lovely time at the resort in Thailand.
4 out of 5
by ANATOLII from Москва

Отличный и спокойный недалеко от шикарного пляжа

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Тихий семейный отель.