Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The water slide.
Cons: Overall the hotel rooms were dated and not worthy of the high rating by Australian standards and those seen in other countries.
Reasonable mid-level hotel with the benefit of a slide. Somewhat out of the way but a decent walk to small shops and restaurants. Overall decent experience but I probably won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic Resort for Families with Kids

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff were absolutely amazing. Restaurant was fantastic.
Cons: Room conditions. A little bit run down, but nothing to complain about.
Location: Located in Kamala. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach which takes you to the main hub of Kamala. Close to Patong as well.
Just returned today after staying here for 9 nights. It is perfect for families and is very kid friendly. Kids World was great and a lot of activities to choose from. Only downside was it is slightly run down, but I could see they were working on this whilst we were there. Staff were amazing and always willing to accommodate any requests. Will definitely recommend to others and will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Really have loved my stay at the Swissotel Kamala Beach. Everything has been perfect. The rooms are fantastic and very roomy, great for families. Staff are friendly and courteous at all times, love the pool area and fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Old and stairs climbing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I mentioned there are 2 children and an elderly mother and yet we have to climb stairs. You should at least remind me of the stairs and I can pay more for the ground floor. They focus and explain more for Caucasians. Rooms are old, bathrm glass door seems coming off but we are super careful with it, taps are crooked, floor has queaking sound etc etc.. expensive and not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Location key

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff - excellent staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and the air conditioners.
Location: Kamala beach is wonderful as are the restaurants along the beach and foot-massage!
The staff here are excellent and some of the food also - especially the Vitality menu. Breakfast is very ordinary. Not hot. The rooms are very dated but the location of the hotel and great pool makes it a good place to stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel for family with young children

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Paid more for level 1 room but there is no privacy. Have to keep curtains closed at all times even though the room is dim. Hotel is only suitable for family with young children.
4 out of 5
by Amit

Highly recommend for families with kids !!!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely kids friendly with a nice pool and good food. If at all we missed some thing would have been a bigger bathroom and bath tub. The spa definitely needs improvement. Neither was it good nor the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Enjoyable stay at Swissotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Booked a 3 bedroom suite however this was unavailable upon check in and was offered 2 interlinking 2 bedroom suites which suited us even better. Rooms are clean, very spacious however was a little surprised that it didn't come with toothbrush and shavers ammenities. The pool was good , the pool bar was even better . Very reasonably priced hotel . Buffet breakfast was alright, selections was the standard fare but a barista made coffee in the morning is always a plus. Just be aware a trip into Patong will take 20 or so minutes at around 500 baht .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel, close to beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great hotel for people with children, great gym, beautiful pool, 5 min walk to beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels