Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for a week as first timer in Phuket, everything was good, only complaint was the noise from the rooftop bar was too much and had to call front desk to get it turned down. Still would go back and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good location basically in the middle of all the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Management made my stay great and comfortable!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My stay at the Swissotel this holiday was for 16 days and it was the second time I have stayed at the hotel, formally it was Dusit D2 hotel. When I first arrived at the hotel the first few days did not go too well because of some issues that occurred and annoyed me. These were all rectified in the best manner possible by management as they understood well why I was annoyed at a few things and did everything possible to ensure I was more than comfortable the rest of my stay at the hotel. Thanongsak (Director of Rooms) was a complete gentleman and manages the hotel excellent, if I had a hotel I would hire him :) I have been Phuket many times and have stayed at many hotels but this hotel is probably the best value for money you will get, it has a good location, good facilities but best of all the management will make sure you are happy just like I was. My next trip to Phuket I will definitely be back at the Swissotel! I thank the Swissotel for my current stay and appreciate their great hospitality I look forward to visiting again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Perks helpful and very friendly staff Pool bar and roof top bar were amazing Room was clean. Room was nice but your really paying for the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know you had a great time with us as and look forward to having you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SGP

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel organizes many activities for both adults and kids. We have thoroughly enjoyed those which we had participated.
Location: Within walking distance to Jungceylon Mall, and lots of eating and shopping stalls line up the adjacent streets.
A very easy late evening check-in served by Tingly. Room is very spacious. Bed is comfortable. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to having you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

파통비치랑 정실론쪽 모두 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 30, 2016
일단 위치가 맘에 들었음. 푸켓 빠통피치와 정실론 쪽 모두 걸어갈 수 있는 위치였음. 일층에 있는 후터스나 하드락도 나쁘지 않았고 호텔직원 서비스 룸컨디션 등등 괜찮았음. 다만 수영장이 좁은편인 것과 침대시트가 눅눅한것은 아쉬웠음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cph

Centralt beliggende hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Dejligt hotel med centralt beliggenhed, lige ved stranden og tæt på kommercielt centrum om bangla Road. Super godt personale som var så service mindede og var om sig hele tiden. Hotellet trænger til en kærlig hånd indvendigt hist og her men værelserne er fine nok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great did everything to help out. Our room was great loads of room and pool access was so much fun. Love the location. Breakfast buffet was the best I've had in PaTong. Will definitely be coming back again and again. Love our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good trip indeed!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I found the hotel to be clean and tidy with a friendly and attentive staff. The room was spacious but a little dark. The bed was the only downside to the holiday as it was to hard and uncomfortable. The locality of the hotel is perfect it is a short walk to the beach and it's 800m to the centre of town. All that you need is on your doorstep Hardrock Cafe Hooters and an Irish Pub great little Thai restaurants. With all said a very enjoyable trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Goog location- near patong beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location is very good, every convinient, near patong beach, near restaurants, pubs. The room is clean but its a bit old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to having you back in the near future.