Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Breakfast was the best and the staffs were nice too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and neat hotel close to beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Nice and clean but smaller than shown in the picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach, shops, eateries

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: All hotel staff were fantastic, spoke excellent English, were always smiling & gracious in their presentation. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Maybe the fridges - we were always buying milk which didnt take long to go off.
Location: Location is excellent - all shops and eateries from 1 minute away to 10 mins to JungCeylon Plaza and Bangla st
After a few hiccups on first day, all problems were solved by being transferred to other rooms on 6th floor. The problems were noisy (worn-out) air-con, no balcony when Expedia said all rooms come with balconies. The original rooms were on 3rd floor which had a musty smell through-out. But hotel is about to have refurbishments which could fix those problems. Swimming pool was the place to be although sometimes spoilt by noisy kids and overly-excited tourists splashing about in the water with their never-ending selfie-snaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect location central to everything Patong!

Posted May 2, 2017
My stay with swissotel patong beach was above and beyond. The staff is so pleasant and amazingly wonderful that it just adds to the perfect location and beautifully updated hotel they offer. First reception is perfect they speed you through like unbelievably fast. They guide you around the hotel and show you all the amenities then bring you to your beautifully appointed room that truly is 5 star plus. Huge is an understatement these rooms are colossal. My bed was super comfy with ample pillows and a very nice down comforter. The bathroom was updated with rain fall shower heads and a walkin shower. The closets out due what I have at home lol. There is a relaxing lounge chair to curl up and read on and a pretty big desk is you need to do some work. The tv is adequate for what it is. No fault of the hotel but I wish they did have more channels like some good us movies available. But again that's Thailand not the hotel! The location is perfect for everything. The beach on block away and your in the most picturesque location in all of Thailand. A few blocks north and you on Bangla road where every bar club and trinket shop you could ask for is located. And FYI just smile and say no thank you to all the hawkers as a smile goes a very long way in thailand. Another minute or so and your at Jungclyon shopping mall where the best massage in all of Thailand is awaiting you just downstairs before the indoor street food bazaar. This place has enything and everything you will ever need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel staffs very polite and loved the hotel for the location, facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Love this resort...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had the room P301 which is the room end of the building next to the pool with balcony. Facility looks brand new, room was clean, and the staff were very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food and were delicious (compliments to the chef). Hotel is 5 min walk from Tonsai pier and right on the beach. It's close to the bars (slinkys & etc) on the beach and did not hear any music at all from the beach party. Love the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Returning customer - no value for your loyalty.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location is central enough to services and restaurants but just the right distance away from Bangla.
Cons: In dire need of a make-over to keep 4 star.
Paid the premium Swiss Advantage rate and had the wrong room allocated. when I asked to be refunded the difference, the hotel manager said it was my fault the wrong room type was chosen and they would not refund the difference. they did say that because I have stayed there 9 times before, they would include breakfast as a favour to me. I didn't want breakfast, but that is all they were prepared to offer. very disappointed with the customer service - again. This was my last time at this hotel - I started with it when it was the Marriott, stayed with them when it was destination hotel, Destination D2 and D2. No more. it has been a steady decline and there is no benefit in being a loyal customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, close to the beach and markets. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were superb! As for the housekeeping staff, there's still room for improvement. Overall experience, average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewell of Patong

Posted Apr 22, 2017
From the glorious greeting from Som at reception the stay was indeed a favourable experience.Even after an elevator malfunction and my daughter being stuck for a short time the friendly attentive and professional staff diffused the situation with multiple apologies and a free dinner as compensation.They could not have done any more.The concierge chased a tour operator for us whilst clearly very busy at the time without any fuss and upon entry to the hotel each day we were greeted with happy smiling reception staff.Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phuket

Nice hotel good location for beach and shops

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good hotel very clean, staff very helpful roof pool with amazing views , very clean