Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic hotel with kind and accommodating staff. We really enjoyed our 8 nights here! The room was smaller than expected but everything else was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Noisy hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I book the king superior pool access room. The noise from the pool and corridor made me mad. Even if requested the room change. But it's don't help. Due to the noise isolation is bad. Room change doesn't make any help. As a fluent travellers. It's is the worst trip in my life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apt location and very close to patong beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Right from checking in to everything was perfect and the property is also very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Big Hotel and nice lounge at terrace.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The seven floor near the swimming pool that you can relax, rest or eat and drink. Is near the beach and shopping, easy to get around many restaurant.
Cons: The system of control the consume of guest and not input the wrong bill for others.
Location: The location is near the beach and shopping, easy to get around and many restaurants nearby. you can go for all areas without problems.
Big Hotel and nice lounge at terrace. The hotel has many different areas that you can enjoy. There is one good area on the seven floor near the swimming pool that you can relax, rest or eat and drink. The breakfast is complete like buffet and has all types food. The staff so helpfully for anything that to need. The bedding is good and soft and there are many amenities on the room that is spacious. I do not like the hall that need walking between lift to room is very large. I think that the management must to adjust the control about items consumed during stay on the hotel because on cheek out the reception presented me amount of expenses that I did not do of food and drinks. I had to give my card as a guarantee to be able to leave the hotel. They did not believe in my declaration that those expenses were not mine and informed that the fact will be investigated. Until now I have not had any more information about it and if was close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
From the moment my family and I arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a bright smile from their bellboy. We were then directed to the lobby for check-in. As a few requests weren't met when I made the booking, the hotel staff tried their best to provide us the best experience, and they did. Throughout the trip (5D4N), they were very helpful, liased with car rental company for us and provided assistance whenever possible. The only drawback is.. I have no idea why we weren't given welcome drink when we arrived. Another group came after us and were served welcome drink immediately. It made us feel that the hotel forgot about us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel, extremely helpful hotel staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We had an urgent and unprepared vacation. We're a family with a daughter (4.5yrs). Although Patong is a noisy and crowded place - in my opinion it is definitely not for families - we found this (Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach) hotel just near the center in the middle of a relatively quiet street 300 meters from the beach very convenient! Hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful in deed. Everyone was very polite in this hotel. We did not have to ask anything they asked us 'How they can make our stay more enjoyable?'. When we had a problem with the room they gave us an upgrade without saying a word with an apology letter and a fruit basket. I wish all the Swissotel managers and staff were the same. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Bon hôtel. Du personnel à toute heure. Qualite cuisine du room service à revoir. Piscines bien entretenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about a block away from the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great hotel to stay in. Very clean and very nice and helpful staff. Hotel has a nice inside pool bar. Beach is about a block away walking distance. Hotel is next to Hooters and Hard Rock restaurants. Also surrounded by other small gift stores to shop around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful and always with a smile

Posted Jun 22, 2016
As soon as i walked in this place i was greeted with a smiles ... the manager Mimmi was so helpful lovely. Whatever i needed it was done and always with smiles she made my stay feel like i was a queen ty so much Mimmi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit uncomportable because of AC system and humid

Posted May 10, 2016
I staied in a room with pool view. It was nice room except that point which I couldnt open window. that means you have to cover cotton all the time to save your private life in a room. but the staffs were wo kind and friendly!