Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Returning customer - no value for your loyalty.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location is central enough to services and restaurants but just the right distance away from Bangla.
Cons: In dire need of a make-over to keep 4 star.
Paid the premium Swiss Advantage rate and had the wrong room allocated. when I asked to be refunded the difference, the hotel manager said it was my fault the wrong room type was chosen and they would not refund the difference. they did say that because I have stayed there 9 times before, they would include breakfast as a favour to me. I didn't want breakfast, but that is all they were prepared to offer. very disappointed with the customer service - again. This was my last time at this hotel - I started with it when it was the Marriott, stayed with them when it was destination hotel, Destination D2 and D2. No more. it has been a steady decline and there is no benefit in being a loyal customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, close to the beach and markets. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were superb! As for the housekeeping staff, there's still room for improvement. Overall experience, average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewell of Patong

Posted Apr 22, 2017
From the glorious greeting from Som at reception the stay was indeed a favourable experience.Even after an elevator malfunction and my daughter being stuck for a short time the friendly attentive and professional staff diffused the situation with multiple apologies and a free dinner as compensation.They could not have done any more.The concierge chased a tour operator for us whilst clearly very busy at the time without any fuss and upon entry to the hotel each day we were greeted with happy smiling reception staff.Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phuket

Nice hotel good location for beach and shops

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good hotel very clean, staff very helpful roof pool with amazing views , very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The only mistakes that we made on the trip!!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The only nice part is the 7th floor lounge.
Cons: the hotel condition and the customer service really need to be drastically improved or else theyll lose more and more customer.
Location: near to hard rock cafe and hooters and beach
Been to phuket for more then 4 times,this is the worst ever hotel that i had ever book. Didnt lift up the expectations of a class hotel. 1) Hotel reception were not good at all. we reach early but been told that we can have our room 1hour later which will be ard 1pm. When we return the room is not ready. Booked 3 rooms ended up only 1 room is ready after 2pm check in time. Special request been put up because we got kids.Asking for 3 rooms to be at the same floor.Ended up we were separated apart. ask to change room but the reception was reluctant to do so.One of the room was not given a complimentary waterproof pouch. and the reception question us like we are trying to cheat from them. 2) Hotel room was old and dusty. The room condition is run down. My daughter been bite by mosquitoes or insect in room. 3) Restaurant receiption was the worst. Been greeted unpleasantly early in the morning.ask for 9 person table. Been told that no such big table. the cutlery and the plate some were left over but may b previous customer.Ask for change been told it is new. Request for coffee from bar but been mistakenly of us requestiing other drinks. when we say no they keep on insist that it was us, what kind of attitude of that. Overall rating for this hotel is the worst i had ever stay. I wont consider to stay there anymore furthermore it make me embrassed as the hotel was recommended by me to my close friend.the first hotel that i never give tipping to the staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and close to most things. Staff great !

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Although we had an issue at check in , staff could not do enough to rectify the issue . Staff at hotel very accommodating and friendly . Hotel clean and modern . Breakfast was great . Check out smooth and easy . We would be happy to return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Outdoor furniture provided for the balcony without having to ask for it.
The Swissotel is a very nice hotel in a great position, just far enough away from Bangla Rd in Patong. Our room was clean and reasonably spacious to fit 3 beds in. I was a bit annoyed when their guide advised us that we could get an adaptor free of charge from Reception only to be told that they didn't supply & I'd have to purchase one. Breakfast was quite extensive, plenty to choose from and very fresh. The pool areas were lovely and not too busy whilst we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Centrally located, pleasant staff and good amenities ... we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a lot to offer

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel was a 9/10. Had a few problems with my door not opening but was upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Stayed in a suite . . clean. .comfortable bed . . plenty of room . .awesome water pressure. All the staff were fantastic. .however the staff at the executive lounge went above and beyond. Only downside was the occasional tuk tuk driving past in the wee hours with music cranked. . (Guessing the stereo was worth way more than the tuk tuk itself) but thats nothing to do with the swissotel itself and you get same problem at any hotel located so close to the beach in Patong