Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel is decent, nothing fancy. Good for families and individuals. Breakfast wasn't good we just tried once and didn't try again. Conveniently located close to clubs and bars and the beach is walking distance. Staff is friendly. Overall is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and close to the shops

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to the beach and close to the shopsand staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, super friendly, helpful and efficient staff. My bags were speedily taken to the room and a complete run down on all the facilities were given. All staff had excellent english. Housekeeping quite happily came back later when we were not ready. The breakfast was average and the tv on the wall was not straight either. Minor niggles really. The bathroom and shower were both excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The air con was also quiet and allowed us a good nights sleep every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel perfectly located by the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing made me feel at home - very helpful. Location of the hotel is perfect.
Cons: None
Hotel has a good location, good facilities and amazing staff! Family loved it my 3rd time staying at this property and will be staying here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very communicative as I had friends meet me at my hotel. I injured my foot and the front desk helped with bandaging and cleansing. The Hotel is a 10-12 minute walk from Bangla Rd and to Patong beach. It is fairly large so there is a closer entrance that you can access during the day. There is much to do here and many guests. Even then I felt attended to.
4 out of 5
by Brian from London

Thara for now...

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Deluxe Room was well placed with easy access to a pool. Breakfast was okay and the service generally good.
3 out of 5
by Irianti from Hayward, CA

Phuket 2016

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a hassle since they are having problems to prepare for 3 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from capel western Australia

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We enjoyed our holiday at the Phara resort hotel very much nice clean and excellent in every way will be going back there again
3 out of 5
by Ravin from Bengaluru, India

Good, clean hotel for couple/family

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in experience was pleasant - we got upgraded to a Deluxe room. The room was a distance away from the lobby but we were happy to see that it was right beside the restaurants and the side entrance which leads to the Beach road. Fairly clean room with basic amenities. The bathroom is dated. English TV channels are limited. The resort has 2 pools, so you are never too far away from going for a dip. The hotel staff surprised us with a cake and a card in the room on my birthday - this was a very kind gesture. Overall, the stay was comfortable for the reasonable price that we paid. The only jarring thing was that they insisted on charging us for a towel that was soiled with hair color (done a week prior to our travel, btw). While the amount was not exorbitant, the way it was handled could have been better. I have not seen any hotel ask their guest to clean a hotel towel themselves or pay up before check-out! We recommend guests planning to stay at this hotel to use/carry your own towel if you are getting a tattoo, color hair, etc. Very weird this was.
3 out of 5
by Lena from Sydney

It's value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was next to the pool which is very nice. It's a huge place and we got lost a few times trying to find our room.