Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel is decent, nothing fancy. Good for families and individuals. Breakfast wasn't good we just tried once and didn't try again. Conveniently located close to clubs and bars and the beach is walking distance. Staff is friendly. Overall is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and close to the shops

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to the beach and close to the shopsand staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel perfectly located by the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing made me feel at home - very helpful. Location of the hotel is perfect.
Cons: None
Hotel has a good location, good facilities and amazing staff! Family loved it my 3rd time staying at this property and will be staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from capel western Australia

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We enjoyed our holiday at the Phara resort hotel very much nice clean and excellent in every way will be going back there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great position

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Close to beach and night life rooms clean and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice facility, but extra charges for everything.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nice building and pools
Cons: Customer service, better food, turn on the whirlpools or let the guests our on with a timer.
Location: Near the beach and many other restaurants
They have the whirlpools and fountains turned off most of the time. Food was only so so in the restaurants. The breakfast buffet was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonable mid-range option

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location and central pool.
Cons: Forget the insulting document that if you bring a girl to your room you must pay 1000 Baht.
Location: It is not "on the beach" but that's fine. The beach is a bit dull anyway. Most of the best restaurants are nearby or a short walk.
This is a well located hotel in the centre of Patong. It is a short walk to most of the main points of interest in Patong. The centrally located pool is fantastic, although it was a mystery to me how to activate the water jets in the spa area. Some signage would be useful. It has a bit of a "mums and dads" feel about it with a fair number of kids as well. That's fine, you just need to expect that, and I was there in school holidays. I was deeply insulted by the requirement to sign a statement that if I bought a girl back to my room I needed to pay 1000 Baht. I was told this was a "government requirement" but it sounds more like a hotel requirement to me. Okay, I was a male traveling on my own, but really was that document necessary? I bet the mums and dads don't get asked to sign such a statement. It's never been required anywhere else in Thailand. The breakfast is very ordinary but remember this is not a high end hotel - the price is a medium range hotel. I think for the money this is a reasonable mid-range option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: staff and pool, breakfast was good, plenty of choice
Location: central for beach, bars and shops
room could do with own personal lighting on either side of bed long walk to room, furthest one away from reception and restaurant could really do with modernising
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Walkabe and peaceful location. The rooms are decent. Staff are respectfull. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant hotel, good location & lovely staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
This is the 2nd time I stayed here and I was really happy with my experience. The hotel is clean and kept to a good standard. The rooms are lovely. The staff are really helpful and accommodating. Thanks to all the staff especially Yulia. The location is less than a minute from the main beach - Patong Beach and minutes from the main strip - Bangla Road. Will definitely stay here again.