Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds oposite beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
So glad we chose this hotel which was great with a choice of pools in beautiful grounds. Staff friendly & Great location opposite the beautiful Karon beach & can get a taxi anywhere you want to visit . Good restaurants all within walking distance & can recommend the trip to Phi Phi, James Bond, tiger kingdom & elephant trekking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent gardens and pool choices

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to beach plus lots of markets and restaurants along the beach road.
Cons: We notice they are gradually repainting exterior and interior of guests rooms which were a must.
Location: Right on the beach front. Phuket is quite easy to get around either by car or motorbike - as many tourists do.
Staff here are first class and do all they can to ensureyourstay is enjoyable. We were fortunate enough to be invited guests for dinner one evening - thank you to Janya. Breakfasts are special at Travorn, with various animals on show for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
by RM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Westemer, Many thanks for the high praise about the team and resort. We do appreciate all the comments sharing your experience with us! What we would like to see the most is our guest enjoying their stay with us. The team is very proud to hear they have made a positive impression that they are delivered the services to making you stay a memorable one. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed the variety of food available at our breakfast buffet, various animals on show in our garden and friendly service from our team, especially Ms. Janya, Room Division Manager. I will surely pass on this to her and the team as it will serve as an encouragement to continue to maintain a high standard for all guests. We'd love to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sorrawis Nooprasert Resident Manager, Thavorn Palm Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertford england

shabby

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel was more like a 2 star . Worse hotel we stayed in . Needs a lot of work done to it to bring it up to speck .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for your review. We are terrible sorry to learn that you left with a negative impression of the hotel. Please accept my sincerely apology. We constantly strive to improve our overall guest experience and will use your feedback to guide future products and services improvements. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sorrawis Nooprasert Resident Manager Thavorn Palm Beach Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice staff, but the place is very dated. The pools are great. The mattresses definitely need an upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia and for your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and amazing pool in our resort. However, I'm terribly sorry for an inconvenience caused to your negative pointed and will use your feedback to guide future service improvements in our product and facilities in the resort. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and that we will exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Sorrawis Nooprasert Resident Manager Thavorn palm Beach Resort
5 out of 5
by minseon from 서울,한국

가격대비 훌륭한 리조트.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
번화가와 다소 떨어진감은 있지만 그만큼 조용했고 식당등의 외부 편의시설은 10~20분정도만 걸어가면 되기때문에 큰 불편은 없었다. 한국사람은 오직 우리뿐이었고 오히려 그점은 마음에 들었다. 4곳의 수영장과 조식은 가격대비 매우 만족스러웠고 조용한 휴식을 취하기에는 적절한장소이다. 빠통의 고급호텔에서 머무르기보다는 해변가의 조용한 리조트에서의 일정도 추천, 가격대비 훌륭한 리조트를 이용할수있다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fejl ved check-in men ellers et godt hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
På trods af vi havde bestilt en opgradering, blev vi tildelt et standard-værelse. Det var først senere, da vi påpegede problemet, at vi blev tildelt vores rigtige værelser dagen efter. Det var som om man prøvede at slippe afsted med bare ikke at give os, hvad vi havde betalt for. Dette prægede selvfølgelig oplevelsen, men udover dette havde hotellet faktisk en behagelig atmosfære, som syntes god til afslapning med flere pools, lokaliseret tæt på stranden og en passende beliggenhed til shopping- og spisemuligheder.
4 out of 5
by akito from Manila ph

Karon beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Big room. Great aircon. Bfast very good. Near beach and 5swim pools
3 out of 5
by Oksana

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Отдыхали с04 апреля по 17 апреля 16 год. Отель очень древний.Не очень чистый. Бассейны грязные.Все очень такое уставшее и требующее реанимации.Но это Тайланд и климат делает свое дело. Но очень отзывчивый и приветлевый персонал. душевная атмосфера. много животных. Море рядом. все рядом....
5 out of 5
by SHING KAI

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
酒店後門就是卡倫海灘,所以節約了大量時間去海灘遊玩,只需要在每日下午5點,拿著浴巾,走到海灘,看著夕陽,就已經足夠漂亮
4 out of 5
by SHING KAI from 香港

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
總體感覺還不錯