Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alex from Melbourne

Value for Money

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price we paid. Around 1.5km to Patong beach and Bangla road, and less than a km to Jungceylon and the street food markets. Excellent clean room with good service. The hotel even has a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, Clean, Quiet - but stilll close to town

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Dont confuse with its sister hotel - The Album (in town). This is a little out of town on high side of Patong. Still only a 10 minute walk to - say - Joycelin Shopping Centre (but there is better shopping before you get there - a row of stalls on the end of Nanairuamchi (just less airconditioned!)...Room and linen was clean, simple - was on the pool side of hotel (recommended) had a nonfunctioning powerpoint for the electric kettle, but there were other plugs next to the bed to use so not too much of a hassle. Due to a slight minibus accident I arrived later than expected. The reception staff on at that time were cordial, but not really overly welcoming (well, it was quite late!) The staff on the next day were fabulous though - and quoted an 'extra day' rate some 200Baht lower than the staff the night before! (800B vs 1000B) There are some good little cafes, food stands and places to grab a beer nearby at a fair bit less than the touristy places 'down the hill'. Has a simple pool - mercifully shaded in the mornings for those of us still white as a lilly. All in all, a simple, clean, easy going place to stay in a good location a little away from the madness to help acclimatise
4 out of 5
by Attila from Los Angeles

Nice place away from the craziness

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, got to stay in a room overlooking the pool. Room smelled like cigarettes, but I bought a air freshener that solved the problem. Pool is very nice, the bathroom could use a bit update but still ok. The hotel is 10 mins walk from the famous and super busy Bangla road, but there are many restaurants and bars just down the road. There's a 711 and a mini market just across the road. I'd recommend this hotel for solo and couple travelers, not for families. It can get a big loud over the weekend..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Well pleased, hotel is fantastic, you can walk easily to the nightlife, but situated far enough not to be bothered by it
4 out of 5
by Francesc from Manchester

Would recommend

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely helpful staff, nice hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Canada

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Its a nice hotel. Within walking distance to all the main attractions. The Staff were polite and helpful. The room was big and modern, and surprisingly quiet. Only complaint would be that the bed wasn't very comfortable and dragging your luggage up 4 floor wasn't that much fun. But other than that, its a great place to stay. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EU

New, comfortable, far from beach, far from noise

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, location
Cons: -
Location: Far from beach, far from noise. Close to shops, laundry and some "not packed with tourists" restaurants
Patong is touristy soulless place for "party animals" who are too lazy to find something unique. We had to stay for one day/two nights as in-between late flight and liveaboard diving trip. Hotel was very good for the price. Although far from beach location was good. Close to shops, laundry and some "not packed with tourists" restaurants. Best feature is pool since Patong beach is full of people and hawkers.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: They messed up our return airport transfer, booking it for the same time as our flight was leaving. This left us with no transport to the airport.
Value: Bargain;
4 out of 5
by Jose marcos from Brazil

Totally recommend

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, the staffs were really friendly, they helped me with everything. They cleaned really well my room. The location is good, very quiet and about 10min from the center and around 15. 20min of the beach. A lot of little markest around. I would totally gonna stay there again if i go back to pucket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

The Album

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: pool,position
Cons: perfect for me
Loved the hotel,I stayed in unrenovated rooms but found them old but perfect,if u want better rooms stay in renovated part