Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
N/A
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jaideep from Dubai U.A.E.

Great budget hotel, badly managed

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5th and probably the last stay in this Hotel.It has been poorly managed/maintained recently, with negligible service.Seems to be running on an autopilot & its hard to find who can actually assist you (especially during nights).The night staff is busy watching TV with his friends and least interested to assist.Poor WiFi in the rooms, balcony furniture full of fungus, broken, safe broken, electrical plugs loose & cannot hold,extreme low water pressure, mold build up in the toilet, swimming pool not clean, torn bed sheets, no repeat Guest recognition (even after telling them about it), no porter service, so you have to carry your suitcases yourself up the stairs with no lift. Their beach shuttle (tuktuk) broken down, very strong fungus smell in the parking, everything is too much to ask as a service and they have one Manager (Lady) there for many years, who has no empowerment to think & act out of the box. Restaurant has been relocated is absolutely dead place with no service. You enter their kitchen to tell the staff to come and take your order. Juices and tea coffee are not served. You have to dig and look for things (They don't even tell, you where they are hidden).They will not even switch ON the FAN or A/C for you, you need to ask for it. Swimming pool furniture is broken & full of mold/ fungus. Beautiful property transformed into shambles. I am myself managing world class luxury Hotels for more than 2 decades.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Nottingham

Bob and Pa

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at the Album Loft was very good indeed. My wife and I found the staff very helpful and very kind. We will definitely stay there again. I enjoyed the swim in the pool every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, <10min walk to Jungceylon

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, pool amenities, redesign the apartments and stock the kitchen with usable equipment.
Location: Location is the best thing about this hotel. It's close to everything you need and a short walking distance to the center of Patong.
The Album Loft is a hotel on Nanai Rd that is clean, comfortable and less than a 10min walk to Banzaan/Jungceylon. Those 3 features were enough for us to enjoy our stay but we wouldn't stay there again. There are better priced options on Nanai Rd than what you get at Album Loft. The downsides: The staff do not respond to emails in a timely manner. We tried to book an airport shuttle 3 days before our trip, they responded when we were already in the country. The front desk staff is not the friendliest. They're not horrible but they just aren't enthusiastic to do anything. The pool was always cloudy and murky and completely uninviting. The Wifi drops out all the time, very frustrating. We ended up going to cafe's and bars to check emails, book any trips etc online. The website claims they offer a free shuttle to Patong each day. Completely false advertising! Their hotel tuk tuk doesn't even work, it's just parked out the front for aesthetics. The 1 bedroom apartments are badly designed with limited utensils. If you're considering one of these, don't bother. You'll only use the fridge as the rest of the kitchen is a waste of space with no balcony access. It doesn't even have a toaster or bottle opener and there was only 1 knife, 2 spoons and 2 forks. In general, the hotel is in need of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice staff. Comfortable stay! Would gladly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Dec 17, 2015
nice area clean hotel friendly staff good for shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice clean hotel, has all the basics 4 a good stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Close enough to everything, can walk 20 to malls and 30min to beach bed comfortable balcony in most rooms
Cons: breakfast was good but limited options
Location: Beach, Malls ,bars/clubs and thai Boxing.
Nice clean hotel, large rooms has all the basics for a good stay. Reception open 24 hours even when returning in the small hours after a night out. I'm from a large city so the street noise was not a problem just added to the Phuket, Patong experience :) No lifts I stayed on 3rd floor not a problem but if you have a aliment then maybe not for you. couple /singles and family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
stayed here many times. Good budget accommodation with nice little pool. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

It's all you Need

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pool, Breakfast, Room and great location from everything. What more do you need.