Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sadui Arabia

This hotel was better than my expectation.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I am a very satisfy customer.
Location: Everything was close by and the front desk recommended some very beautiful activities for me to do
This was one of the best Resort/ Hotel that I have ever stayed at. The staff and the location of was the best. The people was so helpful in helping me plan my activity. I can't stop talking about how GOOD the view and the people at this Resort was. This was the best Birthday/Vacation I have ever had and that was because of the STAFF kindness and addressing any question that I had. The people at the front desk and their Staff made this possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Nice place to get back to after a day of touring

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Found on Expedia
Cons: Cleaning could be improved
Location: Two hills to overcome - and you're home! :) Nice area, close to beaches, restaurants, markets, bars... Remote enough - to have a good night rest.
Initially, we were looking for a nice comfortable, intimate place to stay. However, not spend all day in the hotel. And so we found it!! Spacious, great view, comfortable, furnished, has everything you need for rest and relaxation. Helpful staff, welcoming and warm atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Strömstad

From cold, to lukewarm, to warm!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Oh, how I hate a slow check-in process. Arriving at the restort we were greeted by a "I hate people"-type of person and was handed some papers to sign. Sweaty after the walk up the steep hill from the beach we took a seat in the lobby. Another lady came to the resque and gave us cool wet towels and refreshing coconut drinks. We got on with the paper work. Sometimes I feel like the more you pay for a room the slower the check-in process. Our room, however, was amazing! Very spacious on the top floor with a large balcony. A very nice bathroom, large shower and double basins. The view over the dried out canal and the water starved plants wasn't the greatest. But laying down in the sun chair drinking Singha you don't see that anyhow ;-) We only stayed for one night but would have loved to stay longer
4 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne, Australia

Nice rooms and views

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at The Aspasia and we were in a Deluxe Garden View Room. I was again pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was huge. The pool area is really nice and the breakfast menu is plentiful. Maybe not as big or varied as what you might expect at a larger resort but quite sufficient. We were again disappointed with the Reception staff. On arrival I don't think we were even able to manage a smile from the lady on reception. We also then had an issue as we were going to go to The Boathouse Bar & Grill one night for my birthday and so my husband asked Reception two days before to make a booking for us. Needless to say we arrived for our dinner and no booking!!! :-( I was furious but luckily The Boathouse were able to accommodate us and provided us with a table. We will be coming back in August to Phuket and as much as we like the location of The Aspasia and their rooms, we are unsure if we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very close to one of the nicer quieter beaches

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Location: Right on Kata beach although the hill isn't for people with walking issues
An absolutely super hotel for the price. I loved it. Beautiful, large rooms, relaxed, calm, near the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
酒店前台那个办理入住的服务员态度很一般,一幅苦瓜脸。房子倒还可以,就是特别大,住两人感觉有点小害怕。离海滩也还有一段距离……。
4 out of 5
by Hannu from Röykkä

Sävellä tai kirjoita kirja

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Viehättävä vanhanaikainen mutta laadukas neljän tähden hotelli. Henkilökunnan palvelutaso oli huippuluokkaa. Sopii kaikille niille jotka rakastavat luonnonrauhaa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great to stay in the resort to chill by pool view

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast has variety - the egg station has many options The staff are super friendly
Cons: Towels taken from the room, but not replaced, so we 'had' to stay in the pool for a few hours before they were replaced. The staff tried their best.
Location: There is snorkeling at the beach near the hotel. The beach is not as crowded as the other beaches in Phuket.
I booked this using the Expedia phone service which was great. It takes around 1 hour to get there from the airport. Upon arrival we were greeted by super friendly staff and fresh coconut drinks (and a great view). Unfortunately the 'Garden View' room we booked was not available (not sure why), but they did 'upgrade' us to the 'Ocean View' - A much larger room, with great in room facilities and large bathroom. There was a water leak on the bathroom floor, and upon notification, staff were quick to address the issue. We pretty much stayed within the resort area, chilling out by the pool and enjoying the view as we were at the end of a scuba dive trip. I have a feeling it might be a fair walk from the resort area to the shops outside (if you wanted to explore and eat outside). Late check out was fantastic, and they will also organise a private driver to take you to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Trond Brage from Norway

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay to relax and rewind by the beach. Nice place we can recommend. A short walk from the hotel to the beach, was perfect for us, a bit away from the noise from the beache and nightlife. Just outside the hotel, a taxi place and motorbike rental made it easy to commute when we wanted. We got a perfect view from our room, seeing the see and beach as well as the nice flowers at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marcie from Bothell, WA

Marcie's review...

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. I know a lot of reviewers are complaining about the hill this hotel sits on and the walk down and up to get to the restaurants and such, but to us the view from above is truly amazing and worth it. Plus, when you get full of Thai food, the walk feels good!!! A very clean, large room with enough space for anything!!! Bigger than I ever expected!! Full size kitchen and fridge, great TV channels for ending the day while napping, great food and buffet... Nothing but positive thoughts about this hotel!!! Oh, and the shower?? Magnificent!!!! The wifi here was better than most other places we've stayed. I wish there had been a TV in the bedroom to fall asleep by, but that is no complaint, just a wish... We would stay here again in an instant...