Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
酒店前台那个办理入住的服务员态度很一般,一幅苦瓜脸。房子倒还可以,就是特别大,住两人感觉有点小害怕。离海滩也还有一段距离……。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great to stay in the resort to chill by pool view

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast has variety - the egg station has many options The staff are super friendly
Cons: Towels taken from the room, but not replaced, so we 'had' to stay in the pool for a few hours before they were replaced. The staff tried their best.
Location: There is snorkeling at the beach near the hotel. The beach is not as crowded as the other beaches in Phuket.
I booked this using the Expedia phone service which was great. It takes around 1 hour to get there from the airport. Upon arrival we were greeted by super friendly staff and fresh coconut drinks (and a great view). Unfortunately the 'Garden View' room we booked was not available (not sure why), but they did 'upgrade' us to the 'Ocean View' - A much larger room, with great in room facilities and large bathroom. There was a water leak on the bathroom floor, and upon notification, staff were quick to address the issue. We pretty much stayed within the resort area, chilling out by the pool and enjoying the view as we were at the end of a scuba dive trip. I have a feeling it might be a fair walk from the resort area to the shops outside (if you wanted to explore and eat outside). Late check out was fantastic, and they will also organise a private driver to take you to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcie from Bothell, WA

Marcie's review...

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. I know a lot of reviewers are complaining about the hill this hotel sits on and the walk down and up to get to the restaurants and such, but to us the view from above is truly amazing and worth it. Plus, when you get full of Thai food, the walk feels good!!! A very clean, large room with enough space for anything!!! Bigger than I ever expected!! Full size kitchen and fridge, great TV channels for ending the day while napping, great food and buffet... Nothing but positive thoughts about this hotel!!! Oh, and the shower?? Magnificent!!!! The wifi here was better than most other places we've stayed. I wish there had been a TV in the bedroom to fall asleep by, but that is no complaint, just a wish... We would stay here again in an instant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
as a regular customer I stayed there many times. very private and homely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacqueline from Beatiful view and quiet setting

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint would be reception staff. Not welcoming and cold. Didn't bother ro even say goodbye when leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nilesh from Singapore

Perfect Holiday, that couldn't have been better !!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I have been to Phuket 8 times this year; this was by far my best hotel!! The staff were friendly from the start, the room was perfect (although they did upgrade me to a 1 bed room suite overlooking the ocean) the rooms had a Jacuzzi and very large balcony, the room was very clean and comfortable. They daily breakfast was perfect; they had a small buffet, but a station you can order your eggs, pancakes.. ect that was doe to perfection. They did give me a complimentary dinner which was simple but hit the spot. The only negative if any was the distance to the beach, for me it was okay, 5min walk down the hill and you get to a very quiet beach (remember you need to walk up the hill to get back). Many vendors selling drinks, food and shade on the beach so it doesn’t really feel that you are away from the hotel. Plenty of food outlets around the beach are or on the opposite side. It’s very calming and relaxing holiday… which turned out to be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

静かなホテル

Posted Oct 8, 2015
スタッフの気配りが良く快適に過ごせました。レストランは1つでしたが、メニューも豊富で味も大変によかったです。ビーチまでの急坂が少し気になりましたが、それを割り引いてもとても良いホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne , australia

Great hotel have been before close to beach shops

Posted Sep 25, 2015
It was excellent would definitely be back. Staff are amazing. Breakfast was amazing every morning by the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good experience, may go back next time.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The overall experience is good. Nice & responsive staff, clean room, good sea view, convenient location (a few mins walk to kata beach). The hotel design is quite unique and beautiful as well. The only flaw is that the soundproofing is not that good. Two people from Hong Kong living next door kept making super loud annoying noises even after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

10 days in Phuket

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Great view from our balcony, built into the side of the mountain with plenty of greenery. Good air con, good shower. Rooms large and comfortable.
Cons: Felt the bathroom needed a good scrub. Expect a bathroom to be a clean as my own. Didn't use microwave but it also was dirty.
Location: Location away from the busy part of town. We ate across the road at the Evista Hotel, which had great food, wine, service and a upmarket dining area.
The hotel is a bit away from the main town, but we are in our 60's and walked it easy. It is quite close to the beach, but there is no access from the hotel to beach. Long way around. Not a hotel for children or infirmed, many stairs and pools have no barriers. If you should stand on the edge of the pool it is about a 100mt. drop into scrub.