Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Close to Kata Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The are is pretty smooth during the day, after midnight it gets trashy. Lots of different things to do around, although quality in general is not the main purpose. The hotel is OK, we got the big deluxe rooms with two floors (totaly unecesary and big for 2 people). Hotel staff was not very informed in general and we noticed not such a great disposition. Cleanness fine for a beach hotel. Quality of guests is by far the worst. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very convenient to the beach , nearby minimarts and places to dine at , good place to stay for many days. Just one issue , communication was lacking as we couldn't understand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean! Very beautiful!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time with you! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Rooms were well serviced and the breakfasts were very good. Excellent WiFi. Awesome pool.
Cons: Compared to last year the hotel and furniture looked a little tired...rusted balustrades and bedframes that needed a little carpentry on loose edges.
Location: Close to the Beach 600m or so. Markets across the road
Clean, neat and good location. It was our second visit because we liked it so much last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service could have been better. Staff was struggling to speak English and it was hard to communicate. The pictures of room shown on website was entirely different. The actual room was OK but not up to the standard shown on website. No one ever called to ask us during the entire stay if we need anything else.
3 out of 5
by lynzi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice budget boutique resort

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The resort is not close to the Kara Beach but within a walking distance of about 500m. I booked a family room with one queen and two single, and the room is spacious enough for my family with 2A2C. The room facilities and cleanliness is acceptable. The main swimming pool is nice. The buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and acceptable because of limited choice (egg station, fried rice/noddle, congee, bread, soup noddle, juice, corn flakes, fruit, waffle/French toast/pancake). However, I will definitely recommend this report to those with kids, and wants to find a budget resort with swimming pools because the room rate is definitely cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, quiet with pleasant staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location mainly.
Cons: Room cleanliness was generally ok but in the apartments we stayed in the sheets were only changed weekly as standard.
Location: Good location with 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Quiet but this suited us with young kids (8 & 1).
Hotel was well worth the bargain price we paid and to be honest was much better than I was expecting. Is it luxury? No, not by a long way, but it is well run, pleasant and clean with nice staff and reasonable facilities.
3 out of 5
by Damien from New Zealand

Ok could be better

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Part of the larger 'Beach Resort Group' which is made up of a few hotels at the same location which share the same facilities, so quite a bit busier than anticipated, not really a 'Boutique' experience. Seems to be very Russian and Chinese dominated like most of Kata Beach area. Close to plenty of restaurants etc, beach is about 10 min walk away, decent pool area, breakfast is not bad. Room dated and bathroom could be better- acceptable but would look elsewhere next time though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures look like.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Very disappointed!!! My shower drain was backed up so the water stayed in the shower with means then out into the bathroom floor. Water only came out of 4-6 holes in the shower head. There was stains on my sheets and had to request for them to be changed.The pool area was better! Staff was nice but very few spoke English.