Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should of stayed here in 1989.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Totally outdated. Not worth what we paid for even though we were upgraded. Beach doesn't belong to them. It's full of trash. 1.5 hours to get here from airport. Old musty room. This hotel would have been cool in 1989. Good Luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast Australia

Boathouse Montara

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed at the boathouses for 3 nights, the staff were really nice and helpful and couldn't do enough for you,the hotel has a great location situated right on the beach breakfast was superb every morning, restaurant was a bit overpriced for what it was. overall great hotel will be going back again definitely...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and right on a gorgeous beach. Great location for sunning, swimming, and walking on the sand. The spa associated with the Boathouse was very nice. Restaurant was OK, but anything beyond the included breakfast buffet was quite expensive. One downside was the street where the hotel is located is narrow, no sidewalks, and crowded with cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boathouse Kata Beach, Phuket

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Looking a bit tired in some areas
Location: Great
Great experience - attended a wedding organised through hotel. Good facilities well worth a stay for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good front beach hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy to go surfing,stand up paddling or just lay on the beach Beautiful view from the restaurant too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was perpect except smell of the cushion
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Worth every penny!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful hotel!! We loved the location, service and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

love this hotel beach fabulous rooms and staff 1st

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Position friendliness rooms
Cons: Breakafast service
Location: LOts of things to do on the beach huge choice of restaurants
The boat house staff and facilities make us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Though the Re Kata restaurant was undertaking renovations it did not bother our stay although the breakfast service was a little disappointing much prefer ordering breakfast instead of buffet which was usually cold I am hoping when the renovations are done they go back to the way they did breakfast before.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Stayed here for our honeymoon and was really happy with the location with direct beach access. Easily dine at the hotel and some good restaurants to access with a short walk. Staff very attentive. Happy hour during sunset was great. The Boathouse bar and grill was a fantastic setting for a romantic dinner right on the beach, huge wine list, live music creating a beautiful ambience. Pools aren't huge, more for dipping. More suited to couples or adults than families. Overall it was nice and I would stay there again IF I went back to Phuket.