Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should of stayed here in 1989.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Totally outdated. Not worth what we paid for even though we were upgraded. Beach doesn't belong to them. It's full of trash. 1.5 hours to get here from airport. Old musty room. This hotel would have been cool in 1989. Good Luck!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury, comforting, safe, beautiful, 5 stars

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights, 3 days. The hotel was beautiful. Excellent service. The staff was very professional, polite, and well trained. The beach location was great. They had security for the hotel which was comforting (probably not needed). The food was excellent as they performed tableside cooking for steak and lobster dishes. The wine selection was much larger than other hotels we stayed at and some of the better wine we were able to find in Thailand. We wished it had a workout gym but that's about it for criticism. Definitely a 5 star hotel though and overall great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast Australia

Boathouse Montara

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed at the boathouses for 3 nights, the staff were really nice and helpful and couldn't do enough for you,the hotel has a great location situated right on the beach breakfast was superb every morning, restaurant was a bit overpriced for what it was. overall great hotel will be going back again definitely...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and right on a gorgeous beach. Great location for sunning, swimming, and walking on the sand. The spa associated with the Boathouse was very nice. Restaurant was OK, but anything beyond the included breakfast buffet was quite expensive. One downside was the street where the hotel is located is narrow, no sidewalks, and crowded with cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boathouse Kata Beach, Phuket

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Looking a bit tired in some areas
Location: Great
Great experience - attended a wedding organised through hotel. Good facilities well worth a stay for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good front beach hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy to go surfing,stand up paddling or just lay on the beach Beautiful view from the restaurant too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was perpect except smell of the cushion
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Worth every penny!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful hotel!! We loved the location, service and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

love this hotel beach fabulous rooms and staff 1st

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Position friendliness rooms
Cons: Breakafast service
Location: LOts of things to do on the beach huge choice of restaurants
The boat house staff and facilities make us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Though the Re Kata restaurant was undertaking renovations it did not bother our stay although the breakfast service was a little disappointing much prefer ordering breakfast instead of buffet which was usually cold I am hoping when the renovations are done they go back to the way they did breakfast before.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels