Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Lovely stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great hotel, amazing service, great food/drink. Great recommendations.....booked all our tables, and gave us a late check-out, could not have asked for anything more! Oh, and it was my birthday and there was a cake in the fridge on arrival, lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Golf Suwanbodee, Hotel Management
Hi Anna, Great to know you enjoy your time staying with us. We're looking forward to welcome you again when your next trip to Phuket :-) Regards, Golf Suwanbodee Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax with family and friends

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: The water temp in the show could have been hotter.
Location: There is much nightlife in the area but a 30 min taxi ride can fix that if you want.
Wonderful property right across the street from the beach. The rooms are large and in good condition.
5 out of 5
by Amit Uday

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great place, we'll be back

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Great rooms with plenty of space. Nice pool and surrounds.
Cons: Had to remind reception about 20% food and beverage discount that was included in our wotif booking. Staff were very apologetic once this was raised.
Location: Excellent restaurants on the beach road. Very cruisy location without the hustle and bustle of some of the higher profile Phuket beaches.
Had four fantastic nights at The Chava and had a lovely time. We got one of the two bedroom suites with a plunge pool and loved it. Plenty of room for our family with great facilities. Great location - just a short walk through a well lit park to the beach and the main restaurant strip on the beach road. Surin Beach is a very chilled out location and The Chava is a quiet, peaceful place to relax and enjoy the great weather and hospitality. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Hugues from Martinique

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pool is outstanding , perfect cleanliness
Cons: Too dark in the pool appartment
Location: Wonderful, Inspiring
Facilities: Modern, Distinctive; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate; A private residence , NOT A RESORT , 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by Jeremy Dale from UK

Great location and excellent service

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Spent 4 nights there and did not want to leave. Friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. A tranquil haven to return to after a day of action on Surin Beach. Hope to return next year.
1 out of 5
by David from SIngapore

Not Children Friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were mislead about this place. How it can be called a resort is beyond us. It has minimal facilities and is very difficult to navigate with an infant in a stroller. Upon arrival we were told that "there was an arrangement with the hotel next door for access to the kids club so 'noisy kids' would not be heard at the Chava" Hardly family friendly or welcoming. The hotel is located away from the beach which is not accessible for a stroller. SInce we only arrived late afternoon we had to stay for one night out of a planned 4 and spent half of the next day seeking alternative accommodation. Not a relaxing way to start a break in beautiful Phuket.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Very peaceful, beautiful pool.
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Modern; Great massages. Restaurant serves excellent western and Thai food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2013
Thanks Chris for your comments- you have used a word that we often hear around here at The Chava-tranquil. We are a small boutique operation that rarely feels busy-even when we are! Glad you enjoyed Becky's fabulous massages, and our poolside dining-hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Peter Jones, General Manager
4 out of 5
by MK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels