Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

No services in room at all

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Shower and toilet didn't work. We didn't have hot water. We had to use cold water the all week. Fridge didn't work properly and we met big troubles to keep our food. First day we didn't have power in room. Toilet were leaking that is why we had bad smell in room all the time. All our requirements to fix the room met ignore.
2 out of 5
by Misty from USA

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We knew that this was not a typical hotel. It is apartments that are rented out individually. The decor, furniture,and everything in the room depends on the actual owner of the apartment. The owner of our apartment had not updated it in several years. It smell very musty and moldy. It was full of ants. The beds, oh my. It was like sleeping on nothing but the box springs. I think the tile floor would have been more comfortable. There is no free wifi. You have to pay 150 baht for 7 days, which wouldn't be bad, if it worked. It took me 3 logins just to write this review! Maid service is available only by request and it is a service you must pay for. You must pay to wash all your own towel plus buy all of your own toiletries. The upside is the size. After a week in a regular hotel room with my husband and 16 year old daughter, the 2 bdrm 2 bath was great! Having the ability to cook our own meals was great as well. Over all for the price, it wasn't awful. Then again, this is Thailand, you can get a much much nicer room for less money. Best part of the stay? Love Rain Restaurant (the chicken wontons rock!) and the short distance to the beach. It is beautiful! We probably would not stay here again unless in a pinch.
3 out of 5
by mimama from Japan


Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: 庭のプール
Cons: 水回り
Location: 周辺に飲食店,コンビニがある
広い国道?!沿いのレジデンスですが,道沿いからはアパートのようです. 部屋は2ベッドルームあり,1階だったため,部屋の窓からプールが見え,とても清潔感がありました. プールの周りの木々が異国に来た感じを演出していました. 娘ははしゃいで入っていました.他のこどもたちも入っている姿を何回か見かけました. 欧米の方が多く,日本人は2泊したなかで1度も会いませんでした. レジデンスということですが,食器類が清潔感がなく,使用する気になれませんでした. 周辺に飲食店やコンビニもあり,その辺は満足でした. カマラビーチまで徒歩圏内ですが,適当に歩いたら反対方面へ行ってしまい,時間がなくて結局ビーチへはいけませんでした.
3 out of 5
by AC from Stavanger

Good Beach nearby (Kamala), ok place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
There is no service here, had to wait half an hour for someone to arrive at the reception. the rooms are smoking and no facility services. But on the good side, Kamala is probably one of the better beaches left in Phuket.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Club Residence Thailande

Pas bon

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Rein
Cons: Pas assie des lits de bains ni chaises
Location: Nouvelles Personnels
Salée Pisciine pas bon, pas de changement de drappes ou serviettes
2 out of 5
by Audrey

Not clean

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in walking distance to Kamala beach, easy to get a taxi, have a few supermarket and 7-11 nearby. Walking to restaurants, coffee houses, and massage. The room is a one bed room apartment layout, spacious but really too dirty for our standard.
4 out of 5
by Vitalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels
Inget hotell jag skulle åka tillbaka till. Dålig service skulle ingå städning men den var man tvungen att säga till om. Rummet var hel ok men när vi påpekade att kylskåpet inge gick att slänga så tänkte de inte åtgärda detta förrän vi inte gav oss. De skulle köpa ett nytt som skulle komma dagen efter. Safety Box var ur funktion och när vi påpekade detta så ryckte de bara på axlarna. Resultaten blev att vi fick blya rum efter en natt. Ingen frukost ingick men det finns ställen runt om där man kan äta frukost om man inte lagar själv. Kommer aldrig att åka tillbaka hit.
4 out of 5
by Laura from New Zealand

Kamala Beach - recommended accommodation.

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: Spacious, clean, location.
Cons: Differences in room detailing, for example extent of 'extra' facilities provided - books, beach toys, umbrellas etc.
Location: Beautiful beach, but a hassle if you want to experience Patong nightlife and markets as costs more to catch tuk tuk everytime over the hill.
Hotel rooms on the inside were as pictured. Nice, clean, and well presented. Our group stayed in two rooms and each were decorated differently, some better than others, so it's a lucky dip really i.e. We had a stereo, umbrellas, pool toys and even books on a bookshelf! The main reception staff was very helpful with great English, but when she wasn't on, the other receptionists struggled a little. They were always very smiley and friendly though. Cooking facilities, air conditioning, fan etc was great and clean. Cutlery, plates and washing up liquid all present. Directly on main road so easy to catch a tuk tuk to Patong Beach, as well as a short 5 min walk to Kamala beach. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Kamala, especially groups and families as the rooms are large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by di from Australia

club residence

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: most staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and garden areas were well kept.
Cons: the units are individually owned so the standards are all over the place.housekeeping was supposed to be included but no one came
Location: great location, all felt safe, all services available nearby, not too busy
The hotel was in a good position, easy walk to beach and services. We were lucky as the bar next door had closed down so the noise was minimal. Even though we had booked for five it took us a few days to recieve the extra bed. It was for a teenager so the sofa was not suitable. There also wasn't a toaster so had to get one from staff. most of the staff were extremely friendly. Cleaning was basic and we actually went and bought disinfectant to go over the bathrooms in particular the toilet.