Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perak, Malaysia

Good Place to Stay with Affordable Price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean swimming pool, affordable price
Cons: WiFi signal at room (hill view), double check room facilities before hand it to guest ( my room tv cant open)
Location: a bit far from Patong Beach and nothing much to do with nearby area. Just can find food stall around 10 to 15 minutes walking from hotel.
Everything was good here. There have good and friendly staff, beautiful common area view and my room condition also okay. Just got a bit problem with WiFi. There just got WiFi at front desk/lobby area. I cant access to WiFi in my room even at my booking details they said free WiFi at room. Overall everything was okay. If i go to Phuket again i will sure to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slim River, Perak, Malaysia

Good hotel for minimal budget

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, nice view and design
Cons: room that i stayed don't have WiFi signal and my TV signal also not working. (Hill Side). Hope hotel side take noted and fix this matter.
Location: not much to do nearby since this hotel location was a bit far from Patong beach.
I had stay at this hotel on early November last year for 4 days and 3 night. Its take around 1 hour from Phuket International Airport to reach here. Once i arrived im feel so pleasure when the person who greet me was hotel owner itself. This hotel was good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Dump

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Totally misleading description of hotel, amenities, everything. This place is only worthy of 1 star for having a bed. The bathroom was a disgrace & down right dangerous re: old gas heater on wall in shower recess. The aircon was also ancient & looked very dirty. The hillside path to rooms also an accident waiting to happen. When we enquired about transport to Patong we were advised to take tuk tuk so where was the free shuttle? No wifi in room, no business centre, dirty poolside bar, non existent kitchen, spa??? Avoid this place you will ruin your holiday with disappointment. Too many other defects to list here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Hotel nightmare

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nil
Cons: The hole place
Location: Location good
Well, i wish we had never stayed at this place The rooms were very old, the beds were as hard as planks, the sheets were far to short for the bed, the restaurant was a bbq with a bloke behind it who cook the eggs and bacon etc in between having a smoke, there was a cat that hang around under the table that made more noise than the traffic. The staff had trouble making out what we were saying, Apparently the owners have only had it for 6 mouths but by the look of the place, they hadnt done a dam thing and we did wonder if the Russian guest had run of the place, they partied every night from about 2am till 6am I wouldnt even think of letting my dog stay at this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel was very run down and unclean. My partner fell through their foot bridge. The staff didn't speak any English which made it really hard to communicate. Beer was all they served from the dirty pool bar. Very disappointing place, we left and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by vikrum from US

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night before going to ko phi phi early the next day. The room was fine, but felt old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Western Australia

very friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Relaxed, Friendly, clean and cheap
Cons: Slight plumbing issue but only in the room we got. Just the luck of the draw I guess
Location: 250bht taxi to the heart of Patong. Quiet for sleeping except the sounds of Nature at night time or a splash in the pool from the late night swimmers
We had a great time at this hotel. The Staff were very helpful friendly and efficient. This hotel has great rates and all that you need. To be honest there si a little TLC needed in some areas and quite a few steps but is clean and comfortable. I would stay again and would definately recommend it to friends as a great place to call home base. A special mention to Nugget who worked there and seemed to take care of everything. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rell from Western Australia, Australia

Cheap and friendly

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: It is small so feels more personal
Cons: The shower recess
Location: Far enough from the hustle and bustle without being too far from the hustle and bustle
The room was neat and tidy with everything you need but the only thing I can pick at is the shower. It looked as though the shower recess had not been cleaned since the hotel was first built. The language barrier was a little difficult, I'm sure the service would have been superb if the staff could understand what we were saying but of the 3 staff members that did speak English they were beyond helpful and very lovely. It would be great if there were flyscreen doors covering the sliding doors so that the glass doors could be left open in the evening and keep out all the bugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

shower in room not adequate

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
Since day 1 problems in getting enough water through shower & wash-hand basin ....... the hotel tried to fix it BUT without any success No wifi service OR again out of order