Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with excellent pools in the villas

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Peacefully tropical with friendly staff who tried hard. Great courtesy bus to town, 10 mins away, for beer, fruit etc. Staff had problems with English but then again my Thai is terrible!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Baby friendly pool far away from city and all else

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Pools (Hotspring, Icy pool, regular swimming pool) Service was awesome, although we had a long wait for the buggy after check in
Cons: Breakfast, water pressure in rooms, service around the pools. Also perhaps an overall update to the hotel.
Location: Half an hour from airport. We had dinner at the nearby Le Coral Hideaway one night. Check out Aziamendi nearby, book early.
Our initial deluxe seaview room had a leaking sink, which they came to fix promptly. They couldn't fix the AC which wasn't cold, and in the end had to upgrade us because there weren't any deluxe rooms available. The new room, suite actually, was heaps better, but isn't all toddler friendly. There are lots of steps everywhere, and the pathway to the patios and private pool were of different heights with no railings so it was not toddler friendly at all. It is also not brightly lit at night so if you don't have some light with you, don't venture there. Water pressure was also not great for both rooms. Breakfast was very basic, so don't expect too much. Basically had the same breakfast all 4 mornings. The hotspring pools were quite nice, not as clean as I'd like it, but good enough. The pools had different depths(levels) so my toddler (13mo) could walk on the shallowest area. This was the best pool I've seen so far for a young toddler. Hotel is far away from the city (1.5hrs) and the beach is although good for a walk, not great at all for swims. There's also no water provided to clean off sand from the beach. Overall, 5D4N was a bit too long in this place. We've only enjoyed the pools (hotspring, icy pool and regular pool) a lot, which is a plus for our toddler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Christmas/New Years Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The gorgeous view at the beach restaurant, the service, the layout and design of the hotel... Absolutely gorgeous.
Cons: A breakfast menu detailing what food could be made on request.
Location: A bit far from town, but great for couples wanting to escape the hustle and bustle.
My first visit to Thailand with my fiancée. I have to say the staff and management team at the Hotspring Beach and Spa resort made it a very special one. From the moment we set foot to the resort we were given a special treatment. We managed to upgrade our hotel room with way to a very nice villa. The staff were able to manage our expectations by booking us the tours and advised us on which were the best. The room was cleaned to our expectations, and working in a bank, that is high expectations met very well. If at anytime I wanted anything, me requirements were seen to yet with a smile. Looking forward to my next visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Singapore

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting, the facilities.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a beautiful resort full of lush gardens, frangipani trees, a lake etc. The setting is stunning and it's a huge complex (if you will use the pool a lot it's better to get a room by the pool, otherwise you have to walk up or buggy to the reception). The reception is decked out in Thai style decor, which is nice compared to the other modern resorts around the area. The pool is huge,warm, and there is a pool bar where you can order food or drinks. There are also 2 big hot spring pools which are lovely. The gym is in a beautiful setting overlooking the lake. Equipment is pretty old, but there is a lot of variety. The staff are friendly and nice, but their english isn't very good and sometimes they can't understand you. It is in a very remote area, but they do have a shuttle bus to take you into a huge tesco supermarket, or there are a few restaurants and shops near the supermarket that they can take you to as well. But generally don't go here if you want to shop and have an abundance of food choice. The only downside to this compared to some of other resorts is that it's not directly on the beach front. You have to cross a jetty to get the beach, and the beach on this side is quite barren, and the current here quite strong. not great for swimming. Overall though, the resort is stunning and i was surprised at how huge it was. Rooms were nice but TV was old and picture fuzzy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pdx

awesome resort, as long you dont need to go to phuket

Posted Nov 5, 2010
it depends what you re there for--- if its family or couples retreat or you love hotsprings, you cant go wrong; but if you want to party, this place is not for youu as title suggested, its quite far from township from phuket and the beaches there- 45min- 1hr and a taxi ride of around $25-30 its also isolated in a compound by the ocean, will need own transport- the resort does hv free ride to grocery or nearby very relaxing, hot springs are awesome, too bad it closes at 10p; can watch the sundown over ocean on deck, the compound it self its like a park w natural canals and wetlands connected to ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange county, Calif

Best place in Thailand

Posted Jun 4, 2009
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Grounds were beautiful. Staff friendly and always helpful. They never made you wait for anything. The hotsprings was wonderful. So relaxing, after 10 days I still did not want to leave. Food needed alot of improvement. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA - USA

Nice hotel, nice area, reasonable price

Posted Oct 22, 2006
A quiet business class hotel in a nice area with a courtyard, decent size room and very clean. Walking distance from 2 grocery stores, 2 pastry shops, several bars and restaurants. Only two blocks from subway and bus stations. I will stay there again considering all I read and heard about reasonable Paris hotel rooms being too small, too old and dirty. I am spoiled by US hotels and although the room was smaller than regular Sheraton, Holiday Inn, Hilton, etc., it was more than acceptable for european standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Hotelanlage schön, Personal unfähig

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Das Hotel war leider sehr abgelegen, selbst mit dem Hotelshuttle (kostenpflichtig) waren nur wenig Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten zu erreichen. Personal verstand so gut wie kein Englisch. Im Poolbereich wurde leeres Geschirr nicht abgeräumt. Insgesamt aber eine schöne und gepflegte Hotelanlage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage am Strand

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Ruhig Lage weit vom touristischen Trubel enfernt
Location: Da sich das Hotel weit außerhalb der nächsten Stadt befindet ist man entweder auf ein eigenes Fahrzeug angewiesen.
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr gut gepflegt und weiträumig angelegt. Der Pool ergänzt das Angebot zum Strand und ist auch zum Schwimmen geeignet. Das Frühstück entspricht dem typischen Buffet aus anderen Hotels. Sowohl Asiatische als auch europäische Speissen werden angeboten. Leider gibt es keine Variation, so dass man nach ein paar Tagen ein wenig gelangweilt zum Frühstück geht. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß und gut ausgestattet. Leider schien in unserem zimmer die Abflussanlage der Dusche regelmäßig einen unangenehmen Toiletengeruch verströmen. Ich vermute es liegt an einem Konstruktionsfehler des Abflusses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El mejor hotel que he estado

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Todo lo que podría decir es poco. Hote, personal, ubicación, absolutamente todo perfecto. Experiencia inolvidable