Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Extremely bad hotel with terrible staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Checked in at 2 AM in night. The room was small and suffocating and the hotel staff was rude and only interested in selling more expensive room to address the problem. Hotel located in middle of market with lot of noice and access issue. Don't go to this hotel unless you want to ruin your vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Hotel close to Bangala Street and beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: House keeping could improve!!!!
Location: Location is nearly in the heart of the night life with a 15 minute walk to beach
Hotel staff were excellent!! rooms are spacious, tiles through out the building making it noisy at night when guests coming home. I found from management to all levels of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine but Patong beach is crazy.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not working when we arrived on the first day. Person in charge said that he will get it fixed the next day. Was still not working the next day. Had to force them to change the room. Patong beach is pretty crazy and not in the good way. There is open prostitution. All night you can hear the loud music playing. Girls on the street will harass you. Very crowded. I would not recommend staying in Patong beach if you are just there for the beach and the excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

In the heart of everything in patong..

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Could hv been better if theres better tv channel n oso the mosquitoes at the balcony.. Its alot!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Perfect location and staff were wonderful.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the happy staff, willing to help at every turn. Well done.
Cons: Well the movie channels on the TV just played the same 3 movies on all the channels the whole time - we got a bit tired of them.
Location: The location was perfect, with lots of things to do and go.
My husband and I were there for a week and we found it to be in the perfect location for shopping, eating and having a drink out whenever. The staff were faultless, the massage was great, all in all a lovely sojourn for a week away. We will be returning to The Lantern. Thanks to everyone for helping make it a restful and relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middling choice

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Suitable if you want to be smack in the middle of Patong nightlife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great resort

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Great position as close to main streets but not so close as to be disturbed by night noises, neat & tidy, friendly staff
Cons: Staff understood very little english, but then I don't understand any Thai at all, so I guess that's my problem.
Location: Main street just a short walk, but hotel pretty quiet.