Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Extremely bad hotel with terrible staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Checked in at 2 AM in night. The room was small and suffocating and the hotel staff was rude and only interested in selling more expensive room to address the problem. Hotel located in middle of market with lot of noice and access issue. Don't go to this hotel unless you want to ruin your vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Hotel close to Bangala Street and beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: House keeping could improve!!!!
Location: Location is nearly in the heart of the night life with a 15 minute walk to beach
Hotel staff were excellent!! rooms are spacious, tiles through out the building making it noisy at night when guests coming home. I found from management to all levels of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

In the heart of everything in patong..

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Could hv been better if theres better tv channel n oso the mosquitoes at the balcony.. Its alot!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Perfect location and staff were wonderful.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the happy staff, willing to help at every turn. Well done.
Cons: Well the movie channels on the TV just played the same 3 movies on all the channels the whole time - we got a bit tired of them.
Location: The location was perfect, with lots of things to do and go.
My husband and I were there for a week and we found it to be in the perfect location for shopping, eating and having a drink out whenever. The staff were faultless, the massage was great, all in all a lovely sojourn for a week away. We will be returning to The Lantern. Thanks to everyone for helping make it a restful and relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middling choice

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Suitable if you want to be smack in the middle of Patong nightlife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great resort

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Great position as close to main streets but not so close as to be disturbed by night noises, neat & tidy, friendly staff
Cons: Staff understood very little english, but then I don't understand any Thai at all, so I guess that's my problem.
Location: Main street just a short walk, but hotel pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very near patong beach
Cons: Room abit small
Location: Go patong beach and shopping centre very nearby
Hotel is very convenient to shopping mall and restaurants but very far from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel has a great location, large rooms, bathroom with tub and shower, and onsite restaurant that's pretty good. It also has a few pools which is nice. The rooms are poorly decorated and feel oddly empty. The bed seemed well worn with a dip on either side where people have slept. However, it was the softest bed I had in Patong out of 4 hotels I stayed at. Overall, it's a good hotel in a great area and a good price. If you've not been to Patong before, be aware the power frequently goes out. It went out at the hotel when I was there and took more than an hour before everything was working again. Also, the wifi was not great and you had to log in frequently to keep it going. If you use the wifi a lot, this might not be the best place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and big room in clean hotel well placed

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have a good time in the hotel,large room and clean. the only bad point is the restaurant the food is not good not at the level of the hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a little disappointed with no balcony