Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was the perfect hotel for honey mooners

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything was perfect .. amazing experience with total privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Number of light bulbs and plugs.
The room was big but the light is not enough. Also, there are not enough plugs. However, all staff was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK Thailand

Serene ,good view , elegant and modern

Posted May 10, 2017
Warm staff, great food. Very clean and very nice room. The view from 2bedroom pool villa is very stunning but part of the curtain blocks the corner view. Bathroom floor has no slope, the water doesn't drain easily. I like the scent of shower gel, great wifi speed. The room is quite dark at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hardware is good but software needs improvement

Posted May 6, 2017
It was my 2nd time in this hotel. Basically, the location, architectural, hotel facilities are very good, just 45 minutes from the airport, has a private beach, special architectural design of the hotel. You will have a surprise when you first came here. However, the staff or the service needs much more improvement. One day, we went out in the morning at 10am, came back to the hotel at 4pm. We were surprised to see that the room was not yet cleaned. We call the house-keeping why it was so, they had no apology but said that we had not called for cleaning up. My god, this is a 5-star hotel and you know when we left hotel as we ordered the car from your hotel, you should come to clean up the room automatically when we were out. Then the house-keeper said they will come one hour later, but it turned out to be 2 hours later when I saw them arrived. One more thing, we are living in a 2-bedroom villa. the bedroom downstair is in poor condition, it is small. Of course, there is no bath tub! but no shower cabinet, when we are having shower, the floor of the toilet will be wet. I think the hotel should spend more time and money to improve the condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing view with friendly staffs

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to patong. Views from our room. Private pool. Free daily minibars.
Cons: Let people open the main door from inside of their room
Location: It locates pretty close to Patong. But very private and quiet.
We stayed at The Naka for 4 nights as our honeymoon. Our room had an amazing view. Also, Every staffs was so kind and nice. Breakfast buffet was great, foods were delicious(especially eggs!!!!) We orders some foods as a room services. Try their seafood chowder. IT WAS AMMMAAAAAZZZZIIIINNNGGG Beds were really comfort and housekeepers did very good jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Our favourite hotel in Phuket, by far.

Posted May 2, 2017
This was our second time at The Naka Phuket. Room designs are very convenient, views from the bedroom are next to none and private pool is just what we needed. There is some room for improvements, of course. Better choice of pastry at breakfast would be appreciated. Massage and SPA are waaay overprice. Poor choice of channels makes a large TV in a beautiful living room quite useless. Anyway, The Naka offers beautifully designed and very well-maintained villas with private pools, amazing views, good and fairly priced food and highly professional and friendly staff. We'll be coming back for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Honeymoon Spot

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, the rooms itself with views of the ocean. The shower in the rooms were amazing too (rain shower)
Cons: Being close to the woods and beach there were bugs in room but that was to be expected but if can install some bug deterrent that would be great.
Location: Walk on the beach, lay out, go in the infinity pool.
From the moment we arrived the staff was super nice and ready to cater to any of our needs. They had provided us with an amazing room location since they knew it was our honeymoon. The resort itself is very peaceful and has a private beach that you can access. Most of the units also have a private infinity pool. Highly recommend to the spa treatment at the hotel as well. Breakfast was a buffet style with tons of variety of food. All staff members always had a smile on their face and willing to help with anything. High caliber resort and we would definitely revisit and stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice and friendly hotel. Secluded not located in a busy area. The only con I would have for this hotel is the language barrier and it was ants in our room constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice and quiet resort close to Patong Beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: - The room with a beautiful view and also with a private infinity pool. - Friendly staff
Cons: - Lighting in the room, very dark at night. - They need to refurnish as the room is worn out and they need to re-wax the floor - Staff's English
Location: They offer a nice hotel infinity pool overlooking the sea next to a very nice lawn. They also provide free shuttle service to/from Patong Beach.
We have had a great time at this resort. Great view from our room facing the west. The hotel facilities are clean and neat and their staff are all very friendly. The resort is located in a quiet corner which is only a ten minute drive away from Patong Beach where you can experience the hectic tourist spot with the beach, water sports, bars, clubs and a giant shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice architecture, great private pool villas

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Exclusiveness, nice modern architecture & design
Cons: One of the golf car driver is quite unfriendly and impolite. That's really bad for the hotel especially as all other staffs are great.
Location: Connection with cars or their shuttle is always needed as it's located in a private outskirt area
Staying here for a wedding, the villas had been great gathering places for groups with their private pools. Its simple design also allowed the guest to focus well on the sky, sun, water and temperature of this place. The beach, restaurant, lawn and beaches are very friendly and welcoming for guests and families to use. Staffs are great but seems that or in special occasions there is a slightly lack of attentions from the staffs to the guests.