Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for beach and very quiet.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff are very accommodating. I like the fact that you have your own access key to the hotel when you leave and come back after 9pm. My first experience was in room 312. Ocean view with padio my second room was 416 no view but very comfortable and extremely quiet. I would recommend this place to others as it is close to Bangla road and plenty of restaurants and pubs. The people on the street such as food vendors and the taxi drivers are alway willing to help if you want help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: everything especially the view
Cons: water leaks in some areas especially when it rains hard.
Location: island hop.
We booked this hotel last minute and we were very surprised with the location, right across from the beach. It was nice to see the fireworks at night from our balcony. Marc, the owner was so accommodating. We requested a bigger room and he gave us one with the balcony and nice view. He was also very friendly helping us plan our weekend at the islands. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay or leave your things while you island hop.So glad we found this reasonably priced hotel. I would totally recommend it.
1 out of 5
by YONGYI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CHANGSOON from 대전

다시는 이용하지 않습니다.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
시설이 노후되어있고 사진과 다릅니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great and the rooftop! I had two cockroach in my bathroom and one day there was no water like 3 hours. Otherwise it was good.
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Sydney

Keep looking. You can do better.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I don't expect much from a cheap hotel but this place has nothing going for it. The air conditioning hardly worked, the bar fridge didn't work, the room had been cleaned but not very well, the owner (french) positively went out of his way to insult me when I approached him with these issues. Think a continental version of Faulty towers BUT not in a good way.
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Montreal

On the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. Need some painting and repair. But hotel is right on the beach. Quiet and owners are friendly. Speak English, French and Thai. Try it at least for one night, you will love it.
4 out of 5
by K P from Hyderabad, India

Good Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was an excellent stay. Located right on the beachfront,close proximate to Bangla street.The staff is courteous, helpful, she even directed to the next door travel desk, the gent giving us directions to the Indian restaurants etc.. giving explicit instructions as to how to open close the main gate.We got our food delivered to the door, as taxis are demanding plenty of money even to the next street. overally, the stay was splendid both in Phuket and the hotel. The name plate of the hotel does not show Ocean Patong, but cean hotel Patong.
3 out of 5
by ROHAN from Mumbai

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
It's a hotel facing the beach but just a small hotel to crash, for the price you pay there is nothing to complain. A budget hotel walking distance from Bangla road and all the bars