Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Bed way to hard

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: new mattresses
Location: good, but prefer the Beyond Karon resort
Nice hotel, the new part is nice with pool entry room. Only complaint is the bed is like concrete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: everything it was a short walk to the beach also to Karon shopping center.
Cons: To door keys to your room
Location: Very close
The hotel was just perfect From the moment we arrived the staff where lovely and attended to our every need with a smile. The room was large over looking the swimming pools when we wanted to have a cool drink the fridge was well stocked with drinks every day. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The resort is good. Close to the restaurant and massage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Sep 13, 2016
皆さんのコメントを見て予約しましたが 最悪でした。 9月2日から11日間をプライベートジャグジー 付きの部屋を予約しました。 部屋は程よく綺麗だったんですが ジャグジーか何しろ入り口にあります。 ホテル内の通路から丸見えです。 水着を着て入れば問題はないのでしょうが。 部屋の反対側にバスルームと屋外シャワーが ありますが、屋外シャワーは隣りの ホテルの通路から丸見えです。。 2泊した後に プールアクセスの部屋に移動しました。 アップグレードということで 1泊に付き1000バーツで朝食付きと 言われたので、カードで9000バーツ支払い 3日目からプールアクセスの部屋に 移動し、朝ご飯を食べに行ったら 朝食付きのはずが含まれてない。と マネージャーに言われ 昨夜居たフロントの女性に聞いてと 頼んだら彼女は今日から休暇と言われ 結局、+1日に付き500バーツで 朝食付きに出来ると言われたので 話しが違うから元の部屋に戻るから クレジットカードはキャンセルを求めたら ホテルポリシーでそれは出来ないと 言われてしまい。。。 日本に帰国してくる2日前に接客した フロントの女性か休暇から戻り 確認したら、朝食付きと言われて。。 マネージャーは何も彼女には確認を していなかったみたいで。 結局は朝食付きでの1000バーツ/日だったのが 8日間、毎朝外食していたわけで。。 その外食して使った金額に対して 何の謝りもなければ、 9000バーツ支払った分の中から1バーツ すら、返金もないわけで。 何を言っても全て、 ホテルポリシーの一点張り。 最終的には、本人が朝食付きと マネージャーの前で言っていたにも 関わらず、その女性が居なくなったら 9000バーツ支払ったレシートには 朝食付きとは記載されてない訳だから カードを切る前に確認しない私が 悪いと言われたので警察を呼びました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Aug 31, 2016
子供にとっても、遊んでいる子供を見る親にとっても、プールアクセスがとても良かったです。 部屋も広く綺麗で快適でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to beach Spacious room (I got the pool access room)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Riesenzimmer mit großem Bad,tolles Frühstücksbuffet, schöne und gepflegte Gartenanlage. Der Strand ist in 5 Minuten zu erreichen (leider viel Müll und zu dieser Zeit sehr hohe Wellen). Günstige Restaurants befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Personal war sehr nett. Wir haben uns wohlgefühlt. Preis- Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, quiet, lovely pools.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Checked on early. Nice room. Quiet . Lovely. Hard working staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Allowed us to check in early after a very long flight. There was a slight mix up in bookings which meant that we got a free upgrade. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, character hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Right from the beginning we were welcomed with friendly Thai hospitality. The staff were always willing to help. Security was refreshingly honest without being overbearing. They made us feel safe and free to enjoy ourselves without worrying about our safety or the security of our belongings. They were also good for a laugh as we limbo'd under the entry gate on our way in and out of the hotel on another great evening. We loved the traditional Thai colonial charm and character of the place and especially enjoyed the outdoor shower in our Deluxe Villa room. It's not a 5 star modern hotel with all the bells and whistles. But if you want a comfortable, clean, stylish place to stay with fantastic access to the beach and Karon town, then you can't go past The Old Phuket. We'll be back.