Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was awonderfull experience, amazing villa, nice service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wif problems

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have two things 1- wifi just work in your room when you go to restaurant it's not work . 2-when I but sign to clean my villa no body clean it you have tell the reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice sea view villa, arguably too big for two!
5 out of 5
by John from Glasgow

Excellent Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, what a place. We had a wonderful stay here in a fantastic sea view villa. The resort is built on a hillside so getting about is made easier by electric buggy's to take you were you want to go. The food was tremendous and staff very welcoming and friendly. Only negative is that it is slightly isolated and would need to get about by taxi although the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the beach which is nearby. The villas are very private and perfect for couples who want a very relaxing time. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Almost flawless

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Superb private swimming pool. Great food Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful comfortable spacious room Clean and quite with extreme privacy It would be perfect if the pillow isn't that old and uncomfortable We willed definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Not a 5-Star Luxury Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Jay at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Room service was tasty. The rooms, property, and furniture should be better maintained.
Cons: Staff should be more accommodating and sympathetic. The manager should have offered some form of compensation as a courtesy for our poor experience.
Location: Boat Avenue was a great place to hang out. Nearby beach was not really a beach IMO.
My stay at the The Pavilions, Phuket was very disappointing and misleading from the pictures. My husband and I vacationed for our anniversary, and stayed in the Spa Penthouse. The concept of the 2-story villa was great, but not well maintained at all. I could list many things, but Ill keep it to the things that frustrated us most: - A majority of the villa reeked of mildew. - There were noticeable signs of leak issues in the ceiling walls - The indoor shower was very dirty. The floors were black (probably mold) and there was pink mold all along the bottom corners. - The outdoor day bed had rips in the mattress - The towels were ripped and had many holes - We requested a wake up call for the morning of our excursion and they never called. - Manager, I think her name was Kathy was not very pleasant to speak with and showed no sympathy for our concerns. - Room service came into our villa even though we had a sign to no enter. From the pictures, I thought we would have an infinity pool with a view but we were wrong. When I called to inquire about it, the woman I spoke with told me the pictures was altered, used for marketing. The staff did not appear to communicate with each other or with their manager which was very frustrating. When we complained about the smell in our room, the manager did not seem as if she knew about it nor did she seem to care. We got back to our villa and their solution was to fill the villa with room fresheners mask odor - but didn't work
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Singapore

Romantic getaway

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very romantic and nice stay. Enjoyed the short getaway and great place to get recharged
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is good. but doesn't feel right

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
the pool, the room, the hotel, the food, lobby. everything is better than average. Services is average and slow. Nothing goes beyond. The room makes you feel like a nice house with a pool, but nothing makes you feel tropical special and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service at every level

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Very relaxing 6 days experience.The staff anticipated my every need.