Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Crowded on the beach around 10 a.m.- 5 p.m.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Crystal clear sea water. Not a private beach. Every thing overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Pure Heaven!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stunningly beautiful, warm and considerate staff, delicious food...the list goes on. We had never stayed at a resort like The Racha before with every sight and experience utterly perfect right down to the ecologically friendly touches (heat generated from your air conditioner heats the pool, new coral reef added for the marine life, etc.). A world famous spa awaits you, with sumptuous herbal oils and fragrances to soothe body and mind. Simply put, this luxury resort is everything you could ever want. Come for the view, stay for the opulent experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

I'll be back !!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Exclusive location to keep you relax yet enough activities to get you through the day from massage to snorkeling to gym to hiking. Beautiful beach.
Rooms are very clean. The best thing was the movie library that kept us occupied on this island, so much so that we are spoilt for choices on what to watch ! The staff are very nice, special shout out to Devan - the GM and Monika from F&B , whom we enjoyed chatting to very much as they share their experiences and stories at Racha. Not forgetting the hotel's adorable cats Samli and Wan! They are gorgeous ! Do not worry if you afraid of cats as they can't be bothered with you much either. Haha !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear ET: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. We will most certainly be sharing with the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A place you will never regret visiting!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff - special mention Few, a waitress from Sunset Beach Restaurant, always ensure we are well taken care off Bar - Good cocktails
Cons: For Guests who is taking 4PM boat transfer should be considered automatic late checkout.
Location: Snorkelling, sun tanning, diving, ATV, cycling, swimming
The Racha promotes peace, tranquility and features 85 luxurious villas and strives to be recognized as a leader in responsible and environmentally sustainable tourism. This white sand beach with clear water enables you to see parrot fish, angel fish, and many more just by snorkelling by beach. Not to mention about the hotel's service, every staff will ensure your requests are well taken care off and always aim to make you feel welcomed! Hotel restaurant notably Sunset Beach Restaurant serves good Thai food and fresh seafood. Breakfast at Earth Cafe has a wide variety of food selections too. The hotel bar serve splendid Piña colada too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear James: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. We usually offer guests late check out if those villas are not taken up by in-coming guests. I am glad your stay with us was a good one.We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

総合的には最高です。

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: ・リゾートしてデザイン的に美しい ・ホテルとして設備やサービスが整っていて快適 ・ホテル前の海が美しい 上記3点が満たされるということです。
Cons: 給湯設備が非力。一度バスタブにお湯を張ってしまうと、以後シャワーはぬるま湯しか出ません。まあ、真水にはならないだけ良しとするか...でも、スパスイートのヴィラで、他の設備の充実ぶりから考えるとちょっとびっくりしてしまいますし、正規のお値段で泊まった方なら腹が立つかも。
Location: 雨期はシュノーケルとホテル前でのボディーボードが主なアクティビティになります。雨が降ると本当にやることがなく、部屋で読書か映画鑑賞です。
とにかく、ビーチリゾートは海がキレイじゃないと嫌!という私のような人にはお勧めです。離島の自然環境でありながらホテルは快適で美しく、日本からのアクセスも秘境過ぎずお値段も手頃。但し、5つ星リゾートとしてはサービスや設備はフランクなので、プールサイドに座れば氷入りのお水が出てくるようなやや過剰なくらいの非日常サービスをお望みの方はシックスセンスやセントレジスに行きましょう。 よく見かける、中国人客が多くうるさいという書き込みについて。確かに初日の朝食会場は中国人ファミリーが多く、昼下がりのマクドナルドのような賑わいでしたが、翌日から朝イチで行くようにしたところ、以後は静かに過ごすことができました。日中もメインプールはadult onlyなのでファミリーは必然的に奥のガーデンプールで過ごすことになり、その辺はうまく区分けされているなと感心しました。実際宿泊客は中国の方ばかりでしたが、中国人だからうるさいというわけでもなく(当然ですが)、私たちは離島の静かな休日を満喫できましたよ。 雨期で宿泊者が少ないためにプールやレストランはいつも空いており、懸念していたホテル前ビーチへの日帰りツアー客もかなり少なく、望んでいた静かな滞在が楽しめました。ただその分、終日雨で外出できないという日も一日ありましたので、余裕のある日程で行けない人には向かないでしょう。乾期ですと連日好天なのでしょうが、日帰り客も黒山の人だかり...ということを考えると、次も雨期に、なるべく長めの日程での滞在を考えると思います(雨期はホテル裏のビーチが本当に関東の海水浴場のようでした。ホテル前がああなるのはやっぱり嫌ですね...)。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear SW: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. I am glad your stay with us was over the moon. We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

值得入住

Posted Sep 18, 2016
酒店服務人員好,位置佳。早餐種類雖然不多,但總體來說還可以。房間清潔乾淨。入酒店及入lift有幾步樓梯級要走,但整體來說不錯,推介入住,很滿意的住宿體驗,整體很滿意。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Bennie: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. I am glad your stay with us was over the moon. We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

非常好的服務

Posted Sep 12, 2016
友善的酒店職員,酒店設施完備,有ATV租,有電筒提供,夜晚外出到懸崖餐廳食飯不用擔心黑,有提供室外的沙灘巾,很多沙灘椅,躺著很舒服。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear G: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. I am glad your stay with us was over the moon. We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高のバカンス

Posted Sep 3, 2016
最高のロケーション、最高のスタッフ。直ぐにでも戻りたい最高のホテルでした。ラチャヤイ島に行くなら絶対にザ・ラチャに泊まるべき。シャロン湾からのスピードボートも船酔いする人には大変かもしれませんが、それでも行く価値のある、行って満足するホテルです。星10個以上付けたいぐらいです。 ありがとうザ・ラチャ。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager
5 out of 5
by HITOMI from Singapore

The luxury stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just 1.5h from Phuket airport. They picked us up at the port and send to hotel smoothly. The hotel welcomed us with luxury room and gave a small happy gift. There is 2 shower room. One is the normal one and the other one is outside one! We usually used the outside one. It was so nice. The beach in front of the hotel was so beautiful. You can reach there only one step from the hotel. They provided the beach activity as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hitomi: Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and am grateful for your time to share your stay experience on Expedia. Happy to hear of your wonderful time with us and thank you for writing so positively about our resort. I look forward to your next stay with us soon. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, beautiful and clean beach, quit and safety place, great service, this is my second visit to the island, also free bikes daily for one hour. I would like to strongly recommend visitors to book the boat transfer to the Island through Hotel for safety and support during your trip (this might cost little extra, but you will notice the differences between the normal transporting and Hotel transporting as it was my second trip to this island).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam: Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and am grateful for your time to share your stay experience on Expedia. Happy to hear of your wonderful time with us and thank you for writing so positively about our resort. Thank you for highlighting on he speedboat transfers and you are right safety is the most important thing and our fleet of speedboats are well maintained and new. Captains and crew are well experience. I look forward to your next stay with us soon. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.