Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Racha

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This place is beautiful! A short boatride from Phuket. You can snorkle on the beach infront of the resort. The water is so clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. My team and I are glad that you your stay was a peaceful one. I will most certainly be sharing your comments with my team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice beach but crowded

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Not a private beach , people comes around all day. Breakfast is good. Great service. Love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Ann: Thank you very much for your kind review here. Please do note that beaches in Thailand are open to public unfortunately. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of the facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Crowded on the beach around 10 a.m.- 5 p.m.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Crystal clear sea water. Not a private beach. Every thing overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear ann: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. For your info, beaches in Thailand are open to the public and that includes the Racha island. We will certainly be reviewing all our pricing again. We thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you on your stay with us. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager. We look forward to your next visit at the Racha. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Pure Heaven!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stunningly beautiful, warm and considerate staff, delicious food...the list goes on. We had never stayed at a resort like The Racha before with every sight and experience utterly perfect right down to the ecologically friendly touches (heat generated from your air conditioner heats the pool, new coral reef added for the marine life, etc.). A world famous spa awaits you, with sumptuous herbal oils and fragrances to soothe body and mind. Simply put, this luxury resort is everything you could ever want. Come for the view, stay for the opulent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Masami: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. I am glad you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Racha. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

I'll be back !!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Exclusive location to keep you relax yet enough activities to get you through the day from massage to snorkeling to gym to hiking. Beautiful beach.
Rooms are very clean. The best thing was the movie library that kept us occupied on this island, so much so that we are spoilt for choices on what to watch ! The staff are very nice, special shout out to Devan - the GM and Monika from F&B , whom we enjoyed chatting to very much as they share their experiences and stories at Racha. Not forgetting the hotel's adorable cats Samli and Wan! They are gorgeous ! Do not worry if you afraid of cats as they can't be bothered with you much either. Haha !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear ET: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. We will most certainly be sharing with the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A place you will never regret visiting!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff - special mention Few, a waitress from Sunset Beach Restaurant, always ensure we are well taken care off Bar - Good cocktails
Cons: For Guests who is taking 4PM boat transfer should be considered automatic late checkout.
Location: Snorkelling, sun tanning, diving, ATV, cycling, swimming
The Racha promotes peace, tranquility and features 85 luxurious villas and strives to be recognized as a leader in responsible and environmentally sustainable tourism. This white sand beach with clear water enables you to see parrot fish, angel fish, and many more just by snorkelling by beach. Not to mention about the hotel's service, every staff will ensure your requests are well taken care off and always aim to make you feel welcomed! Hotel restaurant notably Sunset Beach Restaurant serves good Thai food and fresh seafood. Breakfast at Earth Cafe has a wide variety of food selections too. The hotel bar serve splendid Piña colada too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear James: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. We usually offer guests late check out if those villas are not taken up by in-coming guests. I am glad your stay with us was a good one.We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by HITOMI from Singapore

The luxury stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just 1.5h from Phuket airport. They picked us up at the port and send to hotel smoothly. The hotel welcomed us with luxury room and gave a small happy gift. There is 2 shower room. One is the normal one and the other one is outside one! We usually used the outside one. It was so nice. The beach in front of the hotel was so beautiful. You can reach there only one step from the hotel. They provided the beach activity as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hitomi: Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and am grateful for your time to share your stay experience on Expedia. Happy to hear of your wonderful time with us and thank you for writing so positively about our resort. I look forward to your next stay with us soon. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A beautiful Island

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent! White sand, crystal clear blue water, blue sky
Cons: Some butler or hotel staff to explain more about the entertainment provide by the hotel. The introduction book is very thick in pages.
Location: Snorkeling
Had an arrangement for a pick up to their chalong pier lounge. Everything is perfect with a BMW limousine drive to their lounge and check in starts even before you reach your Hotel at Ratcha island. Serve with complimentary dessert & coffee and everything is so professional and efficient. Had a short walk to the pier where we are fetch by some charter TUK TUK taxi to their pier where we board the speed boat and miracally the speed boat look exceptionally clean and comfortable despite the rough tide. Reach the island was behind of Ratcha Beach and there is a small open air bus to bring us to the Lobby. Check in with no hassle and went to our room. Booked a Beach view with infinite pool but not what i expect from here because it does seem abit different in picture and the price are much high than normal. Rooms are clean & big, with Juccuzzi bath, a seperate living room with a transparent Glass door where you can see the pool but view to the sea slightly block but overall it is good. White sand, crystal clear blue water, blue sky, slightly abit crowd due to travel agency bring people here & there but it is perfect in the morning where the whole beach belong to you :) Overall i love the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Roy: Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and am grateful for your time to share your stay experience on Expedia. Happy to hear of your wonderful time with us and thank you for writing so positively about our resort. I look forward to your next stay with us soon. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over The Moon

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Our stay at The Racha was simply amazing! We were picked up at the airport in a very comfortable BMW. Our driver was so great and he showed us around Phuket before we boarded the boat to transfer to The Racha. When we arrived to the resort, we were greeted by a lovely staff member, View. View was excellent in familiarizing us with the grounds. We received a room upgrade upon our arrival which far exceeded our expectation. The rooms were absolutely perfect with excellent finishes. Everything at The Racha is very thought out and personalized. The grounds are well kept and as beautiful as the natural surroundings. While at The Racha we took advantage of the complimentary bikes, yoga classes and exercise facilities. We also enjoyed a guided hiking tour and we got to know the friendly staff. The staff was kind enough to let my husband and I play a game of soccer with them one evening. We cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so memorable. Another great thing about The Racha is the proximity to "town". The "town" is very small but we managed to find a great restaurant where we ate lunch many days. We also found the locals to be extremely nice and welcoming. My husband learned the native game of Takraw and played in their nightly games. Thank you to The Racha for making our stay so special. We cannot wait to come back! Kailey and Moriba Diallo
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Kailey and Moriba: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. I am glad your stay with us was over the moon. We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I request front service to pick up my baggage in the morning. But nobody come and call to request again. Finally I walk to lobby with my baggage. On the way to lobby, I got the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you very much for your kind review and I will most certainly be sharing your review with my team. I am glad your stay with us was over the moon. We hope to you see again on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.