Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Although we had access to specialty coffees, the quality was good, but could be great!
Our vacation at The Racha has been one of the best we have ever had! From the airport pick-up and drop off service (including the speed boat ride to the island) and the natural beauty of The Ko Racha Yei , we LOVED it all! The service was outstanding, our villa was well maintained and had everything we needed. The food was very good and there were plenty of choices and from varied cousins. We really enjoyed that all the facilities were available on short notice and all included in our stay. Although the resort does not have specifically designed children areas/ playgrounds, our four year old LOVED the pools and the beach and could not have enough of playing and studying the native animals around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Devan Bhaskaran, Hotel Management
Dear Adina: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming back soon. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No day trippers :) It would be amazing if you had the peacefulness of the mornings and evenings all day.
Location: Great snorkeling in aqua waters. There were other activities but we did not partake in anything that wasn't a sunbed or a spa
A childhood friend and I recently stayed for 3 delicious nights at The Racha. We planned a serene weekend of indulgence and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. Everything from the limo service, pier check in, speedboat, staff, food, accommodation, spa evening sunsets and ambiance was perfection. The waters in front of the resort are aqua and there is plenty of fish for snorkeling. The Racha has its own sunbeds out the front so you don't need to wrestle for space with the daytrippers who appear for approximately 5 hours in the middle of the day. The staff were very friendly and accommodated every request we made. We plan on making this a yearly ritual :) I would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel and a gorgeous island. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place and staff, will definitely be returning without a doubt. 10 out of 10 in everything they do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Jane: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review here. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Phuket. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Hayden

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel on an even more amazing beach. The only down side is the restaurant prices are excessive. I am well traveled and expect to be charge a premium when you stay in a resort such as this in a location such as this but the prices were up to 4 times the price of other places in Thailand and as good as the food was it doesn't justify the price. On every occasion that we ordered meat it was terribly prepared and had to be redone, the staff in the restaurants are also possibly the worst I have ever experienced in all my travels. Outside of the restaurant issues this is a place you should have on your bucket list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hayden: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. We certainly hear of your comments about the beverage and food and have addressed to the team. With the new Chef on board, we will be moving towards food quality and service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Phuket. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Aviva

Where the experience exceeds high expectations

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Of our almost three weeklong honeymoon, our stay at The Racha was the most phenomenal. There is virtually nothing we would change about it - except perhaps the too-short duration of stay! It is a real paradise. The attention to detail was unparalleled - each night found a different and unique gift left on our pillows by staff. The food was always delicious, and the breakfast, especially, was of a quality beyond that which we experienced elsewhere on our honeymoon. Also, the GM, Devan, went out of his way to get to know each of the guests and their different "stories," really making us feel at home. Thailand is far from New York, but my husband and I vowed that we would sometime soon find our way back to the Racha - it was THAT special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aviva: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad that your stay with us exceeded your expectation. I am certain that we will be seeing you soon. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Racha

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This place is beautiful! A short boatride from Phuket. You can snorkle on the beach infront of the resort. The water is so clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. My team and I are glad that you your stay was a peaceful one. I will most certainly be sharing your comments with my team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice beach but crowded

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Not a private beach , people comes around all day. Breakfast is good. Great service. Love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Ann: Thank you very much for your kind review here. Please do note that beaches in Thailand are open to public unfortunately. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of the facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Crowded on the beach around 10 a.m.- 5 p.m.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Crystal clear sea water. Not a private beach. Every thing overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear ann: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. For your info, beaches in Thailand are open to the public and that includes the Racha island. We will certainly be reviewing all our pricing again. We thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you on your stay with us. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager. We look forward to your next visit at the Racha. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Pure Heaven!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stunningly beautiful, warm and considerate staff, delicious food...the list goes on. We had never stayed at a resort like The Racha before with every sight and experience utterly perfect right down to the ecologically friendly touches (heat generated from your air conditioner heats the pool, new coral reef added for the marine life, etc.). A world famous spa awaits you, with sumptuous herbal oils and fragrances to soothe body and mind. Simply put, this luxury resort is everything you could ever want. Come for the view, stay for the opulent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Devan, Hotel Management
Dear Masami: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. I am glad you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Racha. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.