Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australis

Very nice resort.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
A nice resort. Great rooms. Many with private pools. A little remote but they offer free shuttles to various locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
รวมๆก็ดี แต่ติดนิดเดียวคือพนักงานขับรถที่คอยตรวจตามวิลลีาต่างๆขับไม่ดูทางเลยจะชนลูกค้าและสระเล็กไปหน่อย
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Al for dyrt !

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Den store villa og poolen
Cons: Der ska vikelig arbejdes på morgen maden , og indretning virker billig !
Location: Ligger ude på landet man ka ingenting lave , langt til alting
Når man betaler 20000 for 8 dage så forventer man super luxsus , men det var bestemt ikke det man får. Den første villa vi fik var alting småt lille hård seng lille badeværelse osv. Det hjalp dog at klage lidt så de flyttede os til en større villa , her var fint men set i forhold til pris , holder det ikke ! Morgenmaden er jævn kedlig og man ska være heldig at få det man bestiller , stedet hvor hotellet ligger er kedlig, langt til alting på nær et supermarket Så alt i alt al al for dyrt og ikke 4 en halv stjerne nok nærmere 3 med lidt held !!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

リゾートと生活圏の狭間で

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応がとても気持ちいい。外資の5星レベルとは比べられないが、一生懸命な感じ、また、一歩外に出れば、タイの生活圏内な雰囲気が味わえて興味深い。
Cons: 停電が1回あった。電気系統が微妙に故障していた(電気がつく/つかない等)。タオルの交換が適当。言えば持って来てくれる。
Location: ビーチまで徒歩15分、スーパーまで徒歩10分、月木開催のマーケットは徒歩3分。ホテル向かいに手頃なレストラン1軒(配達してくれる)。ビーチとスーパーは時間指定の無料シャトルサービス有。ヨガ、ピラティス等のアクティビティあり。2015.12は改装中だったがフィットネス施設。スパあり。
キッチン完備、(1ベッドルームの場合は)狭いけれどプールつき、ということで、長期滞在には楽しい。数日間だけリゾート気分を味わいたいなら、ビーチ沿いのリゾートホテルをお勧めする。リゾートのようなハレ、浮かれ気分を少し引き、家にいるような落ち着きが味わえるのがこちら。バンタオビーチ迄は徒歩15分程度。日本基準では決して100%でないのだけれど、タイののんびりとした空気感、スタッフの親切さが補ってくれる。イライラせず、のんびりと。別荘気分が味わえます。朝はホテル前を水牛が行進していった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Spacious villas esp for families, couples, friends

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: the pool, spacious rooms, kitchen is great for those who like to cook, comp fridge items, huge deck on upper level but it was useless for us
Cons: the SERVICE! requests should be handled in a more professional and prompt manner, consistency in hot breakfast, more frequent shuttle service
Location: Bang Tao area which is peaceful and relaxing. About 30 mins via car to attractions (Big Buddha, Wat Chalong temple, etc.) Great local market nearby
I booked the 2 bedroom villa (#109) which was good for me and my boyfriend as well as another couple. However, I will have to say that there were some minor things which weren't up to par...making this more of a 4-star place instead of the advertised 5. PROS: large outdoor pool, spacious living room/kitchen space, free "mini-bar" fridge items (2 beers, 2 soft drinks, water, sml juice box) restocked daily, comfy bed, reliable air con, all-you-can-eat a la carte breakfast, comp shuttle (scheduled) and use of facilities at Bliss beach club, walking distance to local market held on Mon and Thurs, close to Tesco supermarket, location in Bang Tao area. CONS: wifi connection problems first night but resolved promptly, towels weren't replaced first night, no fan in the washroom, hard wooden lounge chairs w/o pads (had to ask repeatedly to get more chairs and padding), slow to respond to certain requests, had to ask repeatedly for extra pair of keys to lock room doors, taxis they booked are always overpriced (better to use GrabCar app), hot breakfast items were cold and bland the first 2 days, secluded area not much nearby, better to stay here if you have a car or don't mind cabbing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice single room villa

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet, nice private villa with pool, although the pool is small but good for my baby.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Daylesford, Victoria, Australia

Fantastic villa

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at The Residence. Villa was absolutely stunning and gigantic! Could have had 10 people stay there! Air conditioning was icy cold, pool was enormous and crystal clear, gardens were beautiful and housekeeping were terrific.
4 out of 5
by Wai Nang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sau Mui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful villa

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was warmly welcomed and able to check in a couple of hours early. Driven to my room in a little buggy. I stayed in a one bedroom villa and it was amazing. More like a 5 star resort than a 4 star. The villa was spacious, clean and modern. The pool was a decent size with a nice water feature and Sunlounger. Very private. The kitchen was well equipped. Good tv channels. Free wifi which was a little slow sometimes but decent. The villa was tastefully furnished and overall it was just luxury. There didn't seem to be much to do in the vicinity. The resort offers free lifts down to the beach which is quite nice and peaceful. The beach club down there is quite expensive.