Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, hospitality was excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Tranquil surrounds, genuine hospitality, delicious food; the ideal place to unwind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englishman in Qatar

A week away with the family

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: grounds, pools, location
Cons: If possible securing an area of the beach that is free from kitesurfers
Location: The beach, other local eateries and bars, hire a car and explore the island
Set in a huge area of land the Slate is in a state of flux, they are changing the branding from the Indigo Pearl. The grounds are nicely landscaped with some quirky statues hinting at the tin mine that was part of the history of the area. The range of restaurants is good and we were often impressed by the quality of the food. Any hotel of this standard is likely to be more expensive than other outlets in the area, but at the Slate it was not excessively so. Overall, we had a great week. Good accommodation, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VEMARS

Le séjour était parfait , le personnel hyper pro .

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: l 'accueil et le professionnalisme du personnel
Cons: nettoyage de la plage extérieure
Location: l ensemble de l 'environnement est parfait
notre séjour était idyllique , ayant fait le nord en circuit on a été ravi du séjour et du cadre de PHUKET à refaire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure Awesome joy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staying in your facility was a great experience. The staff was wonderful the way they treated my partner. Everything was superb keep the good work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire..Uk

Perfect break ...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel and experience were near perfect. The weather was the only.thing that let our trip down but we new to expect this going this time of the year. The hotel, staff wre simply amazing! Thanks to you all for making our trip to Thailand so memorable.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Spoiled rotten

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We went to the Slate very recently and had the most incredible time. Our room, the resort and staff are phenomenal. This is the byfar the best resort my husband and I have been to and we have been to a few now. Black Ginger was a great food experience and the massages are also highly recommended. We were treated like royalty there and the staff was very patient and willing to help us with anything. Thank you for spoiling us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Beautiful design hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff rooms food grounds pools
Cons: Maintenance of pathways
Location: Kite surf eat drink nature trails diving
Just completed my 6th stay and love everything about it. The design is very different and very laid back. The staff are wonderful and the grounds stunning. We tried a pearl shell suite this time and were blown away by it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodend Australia

A boutique resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: friendly service oriented staff, spacious rooms,
Cons: bath room needs a good scru.
Location: on the beach. Plenty of beach activities.
Great place to stop, laze by the pool and read a book. Not everyone will like the theme at this resort, but because of it, the rooms are large and there are plenty of places to wonder about. The staff is friendly ad service oriented. The bathroom in the room we stayed in was a little grubby and needed a good pressure hosing or scrub. Other than that we had a fantastic two weeks there. Hear and shoulders above most resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

最高のホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: スタッフの笑顔
Cons: なし
Location: 裏がビーチなのでボートをレンタルしてやっている人やサーファーもいました。レストランも何軒かあり朝食以外は利用しました。またマッサージ店もたくさんあり安いのでお得です。
レセプションでのスタッフの方の笑顔や対応がよかったです。部屋は広く清潔で一般のホテルと違い工夫されていてずっといても飽きなかったです。食事はほぼ朝食しか利用しなかったですが種類が多くどれもおいしかったです。特にパンが充実してました。ホテルの裏からナイヤンビーチに行けます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Relaxing Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Spent 12 nights recently at this hotel for my honeymoon and can honestly say it was amazing! The staff were extremely helpful & friendly, the only downside I would say is the lack of food choice apart from breakfast which is a luxury at this hotel. The only downside for us was the long trip from the UK but me and my wife both agree it was worth it and would definitely do it again, if your thinking of staying at this Hotel I would highly recommend it!