Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Great design hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast, great pools, even good cocktails.
Cons: Room bathroom layout is pretty terrible. The prison-style toilet... not cool.
Location: Tons of good restaurants on the beach - 3-5 minute walk.
I was expecting more of a kitchy faux-industrial setting - but turns out the place was really cool (like in nyc-cool). Which blends really well with the Thai sun, palm trees and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL Malaysia

This is one gorgeous designer hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
No details overlooked this hotel is gorgeous, the food is sublime and staff are lovely. We would go back in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel is right on the mist beautiful beach. Great staff. Great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Beautiful, well kept grounds and facilities!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great room, great pools and lots and lots of space to wander around. Choice of restaurants and special offers were appreciated.
Cons: Nothing. I had a very late flight and was given complimentary late check out which I really valued.
Location: The beach is lovely and the hotel provides towels and beach mats. I also had the hotel arrange a private trip into Phuket.
This was my fifth visit and it was even better than the last time. My huge room had two balconies which I could perch on and was very central. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Whether it was at the adult pool, at breakfast in the morning, down by the beach, the spa, wherever....Nothing was too much bother and everyone I met had a smile. A great place to rest and rejuvenate. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A bit impersonal

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The resort is large and themed around a tin mine. There is something of a theme park or nightclub about it. The main dining area is black and a bit depressing in a up market motorway restaurant sort of way. We only stayed one night and we glad not to stay more it we could see that it would appeal to groups of young urbanites or the same with children. Great pool for children although again with depressing cafe. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were pleasant. Located very near a peaceful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: - Rooms - Staff - Location / Grounds
Cons: - when extending check out - extend the time on the key card as well
Location: - plenty of in house and external tour companies if required - good choice of restaurants and bars
We have stayed at this hotel twice and will be back. We stayed in a d-buk family room that is good for 2 adults and 2 kids, with interesting industrial type decor. The breakfast variety is more than enough to keep you interested for a week or more, big thumbs up for the crispy bacon. The hotel grounds are extensive and relaxing and although this is a sizable resort, it never feels busy. When the kids were asleep we took turns to relax by the adult only pools and it again feels like a completely different hotel, one with chill out music and the other completely silent. The hotel has a good variety of eating options to suit all price range and also just outside in the beach area are a good selection of local eating/ drinking establishments, both on the beach and slightly away (in case of wind). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five stars all the way

Posted Jan 16, 2017
What a great experience. Not only is it a top quality resort, but it has a fun theme by an artist with a fun story. I'll let you discover more for yourself. Dine at their fine dining restaurant for a great experience! Great onsite restaurants and facilities, and it could easily be a one stop shop vacation experience, but I recommend venturing outside to check out some of the local restaurants, bars, etc. withing walking distance. One of my better Phuket experiences. Much better than Patong Beach and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort near the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2016
No sound of the airplanes although in close proximity to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Beautiful spot, lovely stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, design, grounds, food, pools
Location: close to the airport, quiet beach, bike riding tour, snorkelling, diving, beach restaurants
What a wonderful hotel. Situated next to the beach on a large, green parcel of land, the hotel grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was amazing and the facilities excellent -- especially the children's pool, which was full of great hide and seek spots, attentive staff, and food and drinks just a wave away. Because the hotel is close to the airport, it is far from the main beaches of Phuket, but to us that was not a bad thing. There were plenty of diving, snorkelling, local touring, and other activities to get out and about if you wanted, but when you wanted to stay close the beach was just outside the fence, and there were just enough beach restaurants and shops outside the grounds to make you feel like you weren't completely isolated. The hotel's design was also really beautiful -- minimalist and industrial and welcoming all at the same time.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The mirror in the bathroom fell off the glass wall and broke. It appeared to only be glued on. Although they moved me to a new room late at night there was no sincere apology or even a slight compensation for the inconvenience. Also the wifi was litteraly non-existent and I felt that this was very lacking for a 5 star resort. They key cards were also not working very well. Overall beautiful resort but for that kind of money there are many other better resorts in Phuket.