Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote but unique

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall stay was above average. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danielle from Southampton, England

Beautiful retreat over looking the mountains...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
A beautiful hotel away from the main drag in puke. If you're looking for a serene and secluded retreat then this is for you. The rooms are huge and the views are stunning. I paid about £40 a night I think and it was worth every penny although be aware it is over 45 minutes from the airport and the taxi cost almost £30, speak to the hotel and get them to organise the transfer? They'll get you a much better rate, they organised me a taxi the next day and it was less than half the cost. They're building a new gym & leisure area, explore the grounds because the views from this bit and the second pool are simply breath-taking
1 out of 5
by May from Singapore

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Location: The ohlala restaurant is nice.
The location is very inconvenient. Fortunately we hired a car, else we will have problem trying to get our way out. It is situated right on a steep hill slope, rooms are old, nothing works well.
2 out of 5
by nono from singapore

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The size of the suite
Cons: Maintenance and staff
Location: Need a transport as there is nothing within walking distance
The hotel is not maintained and the staff is not up to standard. The breakfast which was at an additional cost - western was horrible. The sausage and ham seemed to be made of plaster. We were checking out at 8am and at 10 pm the previous day, we received a call from the front desk telling us that we need to check out now as there will not be anyone the next morning....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Not the best hotel to stay at. Luckily we went out all day during our two night stay and just used the hotel to sleep over. The bed was solid which my wife did not take a liking to. The gym was pointless as the only equipment that worked was the ac fan...!!! There was no iron in the room and the pans were worn out and dirty..!! On the brightside....Breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Em from London

We would return to this hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Cons: The gym really needs improving- the bike is rusty and doesn't run, the treadmill isn't working (for at least two weeks or more) FIX IT!
Location: secluded beaches, great road side eateries. avoid all things to do with elephant trekking please.
This is a series of 'towers' rather than a hotel and is built around a 'hub'- pool, sauna, bar. We enjoyed being able to leave the hustle of Kamala and the accommodation itself was lovely. Staff are friendly although not too attentive. The location is simply stunning- we walked to Kamala each day (20 mins max and you get to see the local community) although there is a hotel tuk tuk that runs regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlo from Tucson, AZ, USA

Great place to stay in Kamala beach

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Full immerse in the nature
Cons: The studio apartment
Location: Very relaxing in the jungle. By scooter 7 min from the beach and 15 min from Patong.
We strongly recomend the one bedroom apartment,very confortable and very pleasant. Try to get one with the front view of the jungle 2nd or 3rd floor. Don't get the studio they are locating in the basement with no view at all,actually the view is the bottoms of the car in the parking lot. We upgrade from studio to one bedroom. The location is a little far from the beach,about 7 min by scooter,but is beautiful,very relaxing and immerse in the jungle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajit from bangalore, India

trees club - studio

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: kitchen
Cons: restaurant
Location: 1.5 kilometer from kamla beach
I was looking for a studio type room with kitchen. Trees club fits into my budget. Everything was available in the kitchen. I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed completely my stay. I ll come again to trees club for a longer stay. It is hardly 10 kilometer from patong, but quite peaceful. I have hired a moter bike and dint face any problem even returning from patong at mid night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Trees

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: Naturen
Cons: de stejle skråninger op til hotellet.
The Trees er ikke et hotel i traditionel forstand men en kompleks af forskellige lejligheder som bruges privat eller udlejes. The Trees ligger oppe i bjergene ca. 5 km fra stranden og vejen op til receptionen og lejlighederne er meget stejle og næsten umulig at forcere til fods. Morgenmaden var begrænset til nogle få menuer, som man ikke kunne plukke imellem, den var lidt beskeden, og man kunne ikke uden videre få mere end en kop kaffe.