Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Phuket Holiday

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My husband and i loved staying at The Village Resort and Spa. We were upgraded to a poolside villa and couldnt have been more thrilled. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent facilities, what a real paradise in Thailand should feel like. Everything was super clean and the facilities were exceptional. The design of the resort flows perfectly, making you feel comfortable and relaxed from the moment you enter. A blissful and delicious buffet breakfast adds to the luxurious experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Small, quiet, great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Small, friendly, very nice staff
Cons: Some construction going on, but nothing too bad.
We were looking for a small hotel close to Karon Beach. This fit the bill, very easy walking distance to everything but still quiet and across the main road from the beach and town. Loved the room although did have a roof leak over the bathroom which they fixed. The staff was very friendly, but small as you would expect. The condition had a few rough spots but so does everything in Thailand. We left feeling like we had made a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port stephens Australia

Quiet, had place to ourselves almost

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, pool, location, staff
Cons: As mentioned, breakfast offer and buses on forecourt
Location: We have stayed in Karon 5 times now, not fans of Patong due to the craziness and drunks. Karon beach is beautiful, not as crowded as Kata and Paton.
We stayed here for 6.5 nights. A beautiful little boutique Thai style Villa awaited us on arrival. See pics. They have 12 rooms with a plunge pool which looked great. We had one of the other 18 rooms, which was so comfortable. Having the separate bedroom is great, so if one wants to get up and watch tv or whatever, close the door and the other can remain asleep. There are 2 pools, a jacuzzi and no kids are allowed under 12!! We mainly picked this resort due to its location in relation to Karon beach, and an amazing price. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The desk staff always remembered our room number to return our key when we went to the beach, the restaurant staff knew not to pour our coffe when we first came to breakfast and the gate man always assisted us to cross the very busy Patak rd outside, when we headed for the beach. As it only has 30 rooms (60 people?) always got a chair by the pool, and no hustle at breakfast. Breakfast was included and the quality was good, but very limited range and a note to management..... The tour buses that wait out the front of Front Village, on some mornings, spewed diesel fumes into one part of the dining area, I'm sure that is an easy fix. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A slight refresh needed, but otherwise really good

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Initially, the bed mattress was really hard, but staff most obliging in getting two extra foam mattresses to put on top, which was much better. Many have said as a negatives that the resort looks tired. I would partially agree, but if you overlook that, we had a very enjoyable stay with very friendly staff who were very accommodating. Additionally, good for those who don't want young children around as they have a 'no under 12yo' policy. Overall, a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Lay back and relax awesome feeling

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: What great staff and friendliness of all associated with the resort. We found the resort to be so relaxing. The pool was cleaned every day and tested
Cons: Maybe some better English speaking staff - if I had to pick that is - we got on fine.
Location: Location was good out of the main drag but close enough to walk to the beach, shopping and eating areas Perfect Location I feel.
What great staff and friendliness of all associated with the resort. We found the resort to be so relaxing. The pool was cleaned every day and tested. Happy hour was a treat every day at 4pm. They made you feel very special in there care and you knew they would look after you from the start. Its a very romantic resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was an amazing place to stay the staff was great and the hotel facilities were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne ,Aus

Nice villa style rooms with direct pool access

Posted Mar 9, 2016
the whole resort is well designed with villa style spacious rooms wd direct access to pool from your balcony.Buffet breakfast is gud which is mix of continental english and thai.staff is pretty much helpful n polite.jaccuzi on top of pool in nice lush green surrounding is definately plus point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Thai Resort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to the beach and Karon shops
I can't say enough about this hotel...the grounds are beautiful, the individual house suites were absolutely lovely. I want to live in one! The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. The massages at the spa were fantastic...the food at the restaurant was great...happy hour by the pool...close to the beach and the shops in Karon. Seriously, I can think of nothing to improve upon my experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales

Comfortable, peaceful hotel, close to beach & town

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff , in particular were very efficient, helpful and friendly. The pools were lovely, most of the time we were on our own relaxing in peace.
Cons: Once the villas are updated, there will be very little that you would be able to improve, we had a delightful week there.
Location: Personally, I would have been happy to spend the whole time in and around the hotel. Kata beach , 3 miles away had a nicer feel. Temple& market good.
Very efficient car pick up from and to airport, comfortable cars and friendly drivers. Warm welcome from friendly and again efficient staff at hotel reception. Escorted to our villa through, pretty, lush gardens past the lovely pool area. The villa was secure, with unusual shabby chic, thai decor which we found attractive but the villas were in the process of being redecorated one by one. Huge bed in the large attractive bedroom, free safe in dressing room, comfortable lounge, good airco in those areas. Everywhere was spotless, the bathroom decor was a bit tired, but well appointed, clean towels, changed every day if wanted and towels provided for the beach. Handy fridge with items to buy if wanted and room for a few of our own items. TV with about 30 odd channels, but only one in English. Beach about 10 minute walk away, bordering Karon town, busy main street, plenty of shops, restaurants, minimarts to choose from. Very reasonable to eat out, good range of different cuisines to chhoose from. The beach was lovely, clean umbrellas and loungers, reasonably priced, extremely hot, spent much of the time cooling off in the sea. Breakfasts in the hotel were great, lovely food, local and european, always something different to choose, excellent staff, very attentive.