Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Make sure take conditioner with you to this hotel! In our trip to Thailand we stayed in 4 different hotels and this one didn't have conditioner. I asked for it and they said you can buy from store!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hinton, AB

A quiet peaceful oasis amongst the hustle bustle

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: A few minutes walk from the beach, markets, shops and restaurants. Maybe 30 mins from Big Buddha or Old Phuket Town.
We arrived to this hotel for the first part of our honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! The villas are beautiful, lovely large dressing rooms and bathrooms, a nice sitting room with a day bed and the bedroom was just right, large bed, firm as they all seem to be in Thailand. The staff is all wonderful, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect every morning with a nice mix of continental, western breakfast and a nice sampling of local fares. The pool was immaculately maintained and a fantastic place to take a midday dip to cool off. The grounds were groomed well. It was really the perfect piece of paradise right in the middle of Karon beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Relaxing and quiet hotel. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable - close to to beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peace & Quiet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: We liked that fact that it was small, very quiet & had a fantastic pool area to sit & relax.
Cons: I was a little disappointed with the range of cereal for breakfast & the choice of fruit each day was the same watermelon & pineapple was repetitive.
The resort is very peaceful & just perfect for relaxing. It is a 5 minute walk to the main shopping area of Karon which is a lot slower paced than the bustling Patong. We enjoyed relaxing by the beautiful pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Undiscovered Gem

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel facilities are delightful, particularly if you are looking for a room to just relax and spend time. The hotel Wi-Fi worked fine.
Cons: Lots of bare concrete, which gives it a bit of an industrial feel, but the greenery makes up for it.
What a lovely experience! My only regret is that I was not able to stay longer. The bungalows are great - large sitting room with day bed, lounge chair, and writing desk. Huge, spa-like bathroom, separate bedroom with sliding doors, large dressing area, plus small deck with lounge chairs. Delightful! The room is simply and tastefully decorated - reminded me of a Japanese ryokan. Loved it! Staff are courteous and professional. The room was spotless. The pool is large and looks just like the photos - maybe better. This hotel should go at the top of your list if looking for a smaller, boutique type hotel in a private setting. Its about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach and the main restaurants in Karon, which can be a little difficult after dark. Otherwise, this hotel is great value for the money. It has a Thai cooking class that I hope to try next time. I had a couple of inquiries and I had someone at my room within 3 minutes to answer any questions - great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Phuket Holiday

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My husband and i loved staying at The Village Resort and Spa. We were upgraded to a poolside villa and couldnt have been more thrilled. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent facilities, what a real paradise in Thailand should feel like. Everything was super clean and the facilities were exceptional. The design of the resort flows perfectly, making you feel comfortable and relaxed from the moment you enter. A blissful and delicious buffet breakfast adds to the luxurious experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing villas with great staff & amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The villas, pool, restaurant where breakfast was served & staff were very helpful.
Location: Beach close by & short walk to shops & restaurants.
The Village resort & spa was beautiful, great gardens, good service & tranquil setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Small, quiet, great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Small, friendly, very nice staff
Cons: Some construction going on, but nothing too bad.
We were looking for a small hotel close to Karon Beach. This fit the bill, very easy walking distance to everything but still quiet and across the main road from the beach and town. Loved the room although did have a roof leak over the bathroom which they fixed. The staff was very friendly, but small as you would expect. The condition had a few rough spots but so does everything in Thailand. We left feeling like we had made a very good choice.