Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the patong walking street.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel is closed to the also touristic places like big budha, wat chalong temple etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel has great staff but condition of rooms are not as pictures show .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location nice clean budget hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great location, close to Bangla Rd and shopping centre not far to walk to beach. Very clean rooms with very friendly and approachable staff. I read reviews of hotel prior to going and I was put off by what I read. In my view, the negative reviews and comments I read were totally not what we experienced! The staff speak excellent English, are always smiling and friendly and I personally watched them manage a number of very aggressive guests which they did so in a highly professional but firm manner. Breakfast was buffet and replenished quickly and caters fall all nationalities. My only negatives, if I had to be picky, was the main pool is very deep (1.6m no shallow area) although they do have a children's pool and my bed was very very firm. In future I won't read reviews and take them at face value as we had a great time at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fukui, japan

hotel management staff useless

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location, restaurant, pool.
Cons: a more capable and willing to do management, who looks like is only there to give you lousy reception and cas the deposit fee.
Location: lots of restaurant and shopping options for the day. everything you want in the night.
-Pros: close to patong beach, bangla road, jungceylon mal, baanzan Market and everything. restaurant food was good and restaurant staff was just excellent. attentive and nice. from bartender to waitresses. -Cons: first i emailed them to book transfer from airport and no answer. then i booked myself through hotel site and got confirmation email but at the airport, NOBODY was there. called hotel via Skype over airport wifi and management said there was no register of charging my booking so there was no booking. paid 1000bht to taxi to take me to hotel and same management guy said he'd make up for it by letting me know that the taxi was 300bht cheaper than hotel transfer. and smiled at me. -it wasn`t `till last day that they finally left us the green pool towels in the room. -shower hanger was a broken and they make it looks like shower and toilet are in different spaces in the pics but they are right in front of each other.
4 out of 5
by Taha A

Good Hotel and Good Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was good stay but staff does not understand english well. trouble communicating small thing. swimming pool was very nice. room cleaness was average lots of mosquitoes since its tropical weather so one should being repellents. Overall good stay good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and peaceful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 11 nights and could want for a better hotel. In the centre of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Oasis of Calm, Walk to Beach or Shop

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room 2102 was good, ground floor, sitting area out front with two chairs and table, room had seating bench at window that could double for 3rd sleeper. Breakfast a bit week, no bacon, cold chicken sausage and lunch meat squares, eggs, juice and coffee where the high point for me but there is much room for improvement. I stayed here several times a decade ago months before and after the Tsunami; the gardening and pool area that make this a hidden oasis within an area of Patong Beach that has grown significantly around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Excellent place close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent place close to everything staff are polite and the owners of the resort can't do enough for you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by apichet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet
4 out of 5
by Cheok from Singapore

Great Service & Clean Room

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 5 nites.The resort is located close to to the shopping malls.Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is standard.Very safe as the guards were always on patrol.It is very affordable with some great facilities including a pool, restaurant, bar and spa. Enjoy my stay there . Definitely recommend staying if you enjoy that resort feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet