Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to every thing.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Small & personal, friendly staff, attended to every need & good communication
Cons: Shower toilet in 3 X 1mtr area, have to come out to dry. Could be upgraded by moving wardrobe around to open up to ensuite design. Better pillows.
Location: Bus to Phuket 3min walk to beach rd, Bangla rd 5min walk. Across from large dental practice. Lots of great restaurants, & many other shops.
At the Viridian I felt like I was in a little private jungle. The view from our room was a garden view, around the pool were beautiful palms & plants. It is on the back road from the beach with a lot of traffic but there was no noise even laying when around the pool. Plenty to eat at breakfast but disappointed they don't cook true bacon, but this is in many resorts due to moslem influence. Could cook bacon on request, as the ham is tasteless. Bed is quite firm
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by apichet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

hotel tres acceuillant

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: le petit dejeuner
Location: hotel idealement situer, a 10 minute a pied de la plage, tout commerce au pied de l hotel, bangla road a 5mn
personnels d une gentillesse ( de l acceuil, personnel de menage, du restaurant en gros tout le personnel ) . nous sommes arriver a 9 hrs du matin a l hotel apres un long vol de nuit ou nous n avons pas réussi a dormir, notre chambre etait prevus pour 14 hrs, le personnel voyant notre extreme fatigue a fait le maximun et nous ont donner les cles bien avant l heure. tout le monde a etait tout au long de notre sejour a l ecoute . vraiment personnel d une gentillesse au risque de me repeter, mais je tiens a le DiRe
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by apichet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything ok

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice food,very good staff. Everything ok. Jovok maskor is,jol ereztem magam itt. Jok voltak a kajak,a szemelyzet csodalatos volt. Jol vegeztek a dolgukat minden teren. A medence szuper volt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Needs to up its game

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: centrally placed - fine in this respect
I normally try to be as positive when writing a review but unfortunately this hotel did fall short of expectations on a number of issues. These were as follows:- 1. The 'delux' room safe was so poorly fixed (to a thin plywood backing) that it became instantly detached from the wall! Frankly, a child of 18 months would have had no difficulty in doing this. The maintenance staff were unable to repair. 2. The locking mechanism on patio doors to the balcony overlooking the main road was less effective, given the rather obvious external access to the balcony and the lack of security an alternative room was requested.- took 3 days to effect. 3. The double bed of the new room was fitted with a single duvet cover I'm 1.84 M tall -this was quickly changed by the staff. 3. Room serviced without any loo paper what so ever! - once more quickly rectified by the on duty staff. 4. Broken glass (bottom of a beer bottle) hidden under the edge of the bed, 5. The mosquito mesh in the bathroom had a very healthy 3 mm thick layer of dirt and dust - clearly sometime since it was cleaned. 6. Swimming pool OK, but quite a lot smaller than photographs suggest. Water was clear when the 'additional and Heath Robinson style' filtration unit was operating-- which strangely enough is not shown in the photos! When removed, the water became unacceptably opaque. To be fair to the hotel there were positives. 1. The front staff were accommodating. 2. Early morning call were spot on. 3. Breakfasts were fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hôtel très calme tout en étant proche de tout. Franchement nous y avons passé 10 nuits vraiment bien. La piscine n'est pas très grande mais suffisante. Le petit déjeuné est varié, bon et la plage horaire est large. Vraiment nous sommes contents de notre séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location and clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good location for shops and beach. Rooms clean. Nice pool. Breakfast good, small selection of food but still tasty. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean close to the Beach and Bangla Rd

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was cheap
Cons: The shower and bathroom was small, the shower when turned on sprayed all over the toilet and it flooded.
Location: Close to the beach, markets, restaurants.
Quite a good hotel, the rooms are nothing to rave about but the bed was nice and was cleaned everyday, staff were attentive and helped where possible. Close to the Beach and Bangla Rd, lots of markets and restaurants near by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japann tokyo

ビーチにも繁華街にも近いリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: ロケーションとコストパホーマンス スッタフの態度
Cons: 朝食とレストランの屋根
Location: ビーチ ジャンクセイロン バングラ通りにも徒歩圏内
ビーチにも近く繁華街に遊びにいくにも便利なホテルでした。 朝食をもう少し工夫してもらいたい。 レストランのトタンの屋根をバナナの葉か何かで葺くと 2階3階からの景色が良くなると思います。m
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

繁華街に近く立地とコスパ重視なら良い

Posted Sep 24, 2015
エアコンの調子が悪かったので拙い英語でクレームを言ったら、直ぐに部屋をかえてくれました。 本当に直ぐにスタッフが部屋まで来てくれたので親切な対応に嫌な気分になることもなく、快適に過ごせました
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warnbro W. Australia

Nice cheap accommodation

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Overall stay very good. Staff very friendly. A little bit of renovating happening but didnt effect our stay. Close to everything. Will deffinatly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by The Viridian Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you again