Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Located at the heart of Patong

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel itself is nothing exceptional. It is situated in a road where taxi doesn't enter for most part of the day, we had to take a short walk to the hotel with all our luggages. However, it is very close to the nightlife (Bangla Street) and also close to Patong Beach. The location of the hotel is its biggest advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near party street and beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Awesome pool. Great location. Fantastic restaurant. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Australia

Close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, food , and the location
The hotel is a bit dated but the staff and cleanliness make up for that. The reception staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The food was very good (the jumbo breakfast would set you up for the day)and plenty to choose from. You are only 5 mins away from Bangla Rd so it can be a bit noisy sometimes. Beach 10 mins away if that. A great place to people watch from the bar we had a great time and will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

Location, Location, gym, restaurant

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, gym, restaurant, and steam room.
Cons: Hotel could add simple amenities (like a coffee pot).
Location: Best access to Bangla. Go to Baanzaan Market-200 Pee.
Lived in Phuket two years and have stayed at approximately ten different hotels. Have lived in Thailand for 4 years. Have been back to Yorkshire several times as the club-level gym, location, and great restaurant are the main draws for me. Also like the steam room and pool. This is an older facility so in both the annex and main hotel there is a mild smell of mold. Rooms are without amenities like free coffee or a coffee pot (bought my own pot for about 150 baht at Big C nearby). I look for specials and when room rate is 1200 baht or so a night is when I book. Try for room in main hotel unless you want the privacy advantage of the annex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Update bedroom tv
Location: Close to Bangla St, markets, and shopping centre
Suite quiet and dark, so you can sleep in Staff very friendly and oblidging Very handy to all activities in Patong Pool area is a good place to chill out and pool is deep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

friendly staff and good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: great pool, good location and friendly staff
Cons: an arm chair in the room would be nice
Location: many restaurants nearby. close to the mall, the beach.and entertainment. ideal location.
overall my stay was enjoyable, i had a few minor issues on my first day but they were promptly resolved to my satisfaction. the staff were friendly and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great staff and pleasant experience while staying at the Yorkshire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, United States of America

In the heart of Patong!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, gym, pool, staff.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to Jungceylon Mall, lots of restaurants and bars, the beach and Bangla Road.
This was my 4th time staying at The Yorkshire. I love this hotel because of it's location, price, gym, pool, bar/restaurant and, of course, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Yorkshire is a fantastic place with great pool

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I checked into the Yorkshire because the reviews looked amazing and I wanted somewhere nice with a pool. I was not disappointed. My room was really comfy and cleaned daily. The pool area was fantastic with waitresses looking after you and bringing your drinks or food. The reception staff spoke excellent English. They let me check in early and organised an airport taxi on leaving. Everything was great. I was very happy with this place and would definitely recommend it! I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Apartment at Yorkshire

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The gym, pool and restaurant were all very nice especially the gym; the staff were excellent
Cons: air conditioning system needs a total replacement, it keeps the room cool but is extremely loud and turns on and off constantly
Location: close to Bangla night street
I stayed in one of the apartments, which was quite roomy which was located in a separate building right next to the main hotel; a key card gave you access to the building which was quite convenient. Overall you get fair value for what you pay; the hotel is showing its age somewhat but the staff do an excellent job keeping things up and running; another downside is you really can't look out the windows and see anything except the building next door; the gym is one of the better hotel gyms you will find anywhere