Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to everything important in Patong

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Lovely efficient staff hotel wide. Professional and friendly, clean fresh pool for relief from the heat and humidity, beer on tap available Singha, Jenny at Reception, Marissa at Tour Desk and Rachael the Hotel Manager are most delightful, friendly , efficient and helpful as too are all the staff and Chaparone guys Such as Jay. Truely loved my stay. Best service and affordable hotel in Patong! Thanks everyone and I will be back next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: gym restaurant
Cons: not sure they can inprove the room
Location: great location but very noisy.okay if you go out at 11pm
good gym and restaurant area brilliant staff but disappointed with room.we had a brick wall as a view no wardrobe space and not enough room to swing a cat.thats fine if you live in gym and single defo not for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Balance A Good Deal

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Price, location and gym.
Cons: The secondary hotel is a bit long in the tooth but there's really no way to improve that at a reasonable cost.
Location: Stone's throw to Bangla which makes it convenient for adult guests.
I have stayed in at least six different hotels/condos/hostels in Patong. I chose to go back to the Yorkshire because balancing the cost, location, and fitness facilities (my three most important criteria) it is the best deal I've come across. Rooms are average though I liked getting a room in the secondary hotel next door b/c it had a private entrance. Food at the restaurant is good and the cottage pie is the best I've ever had. Gym is club-level quality and the fact that the hotel has both a sauna and steam room is a real plus. Pool is above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

chambre tres spacieuse et tres bien climatisée

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: hotel tres calme malgré son emplacement en plein quartier animé, tres bien climatisé, belle piscine
chambre de type petit appartement 2 pieces, belle salle de bain, salon, cuisine, equipé d un frigo, lit confortable, tres bien climatisée, et tres bien insonorisée, wifi de qualité, coffre fort, belle piscine avec du personnel tres acceuillant, situé a 300m de la plage et en plein centre de Patong a cent metres de bang la road.....service d esxcursion au pied de l hotel, et club de plongée renomé juste a coté.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

great pool & location for patong

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great set-up for poolside recoveries including gym and sauna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel close to every thing

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Loved my stay at the yorkshire, the staff were great the pool and sauna was great and relaxing and the pool staff girls need to be highly recomended. The hotel is in a prime location close to the markets,jancelon shopping centre and bangla road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location, price, gym, pool, staff.
The Yorkshire is a 1-minute walk away from Bangla Road, right in the heart of town. There are lots of shops, bars and restaurants around. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar itself, as well as a great fitness room and pool. The staff are vet friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yorkshire hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and the breakfast was good
Cons: For the price nothing really
Location: Hotel has central location to the bars and beach easy walking no taxis required
Hotel rooms are very basic even for a deluxe room, if you were on a budget good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and nightlife

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and the gym
Cons: The rooms are a bit basic
Location: Nightlife, beach, shopping
Favorite hotel in patong. Always friendly staff and good service. Close to nightlife, shopping and beach. Excellent gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Very good location and great quality to price.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I had an amazing 3 days in Patong, as I couldn't stay longer because I had work conference in Bangkok.