Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phuket

Good hotel close to shopping, nightlife, & beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I would stay here again. My only problem was that as with most hotels in thailand the beds are hard as heck. You have to go to a 4-5 star luc resort to get soft beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

nice hotel near all hot spots

Posted Apr 1, 2017
i got the luxury room which was great. big room divided in 2 with a living room and kitchen and another big room for sleeping. the furniture and decor was a bit dated. it could really use a makeover to be considered "luxury", but honestly i could not complain. having the big space was nice. now you would think being so close to bangla road and all the various shops and foot traffic it would be noisy but honestly it was relatively quiet and there were no windows in the bedroom which was nice. this elminated any sunlight coming into the room and allowed me to really get my sleep. another thing i liked was you needed a key fob to enter my building. so going in and out was easy from the main road. plus there were security cameras on all floors. it was safe. the staff was friendly/awesome and they kept my room clean. the bartenders by the pool were also great. excellent service. overall i really liked the location as it was close to everything including the dive shop which i used to go on my scuba diving excursions. you want something close to the night life, shops, and markets you cannot go wrong with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down by a smelly room and stained sheets

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good sized hotel gym albeit equipment a bit rusty but still useable. Two free bottles of water each day, normal for any decent hotel but still nice.
Cons: The hotel would be better if they had stain free bedding. Everyday my bedding was replaced with more stained sheets. It needs replaced.
Location: Location is excellent for clubs/bars. It is also very near to a large shopping centre with cinema. Near Patong beach which is not as bad as made out.
I couldn't believe how bad the room smelled when I checked in at 1am. It was horrible. After two hours with AC on it hardly got better so I complained as I couldn't sleep. Only one other room was available and cost was additional 500 baht per night which I can't afford as solo traveller. The hotel staff member sprayed orange air freshener throughout but that wasn't much better. Very bad start and ruined visit to hotel, certainly wouldn't return or recommend to anyone. The damp (?) smell is throughout the whole block of rooms which was an annex to the main hotel building. The main building didn't smell so perhaps if you request a room in main block you will be ok. I stayed in 3 hotels in Thailand. They were all similar price. Yorkshire had best pool/gym but the smell means I wouldn't come back and stay even if the room was free. Half way around world to stay in a smell room? No thanks. Good: Location for clubs/bars/shopping (although nothing compared to BKK), cinema, restaurants, Patong beach 2 free bottles of water each day Restaurant TV screens Pool/gym for price paid English language channels on TV, something I don't always get in similar price SE Asia hotels Bad: Room smell Stained sheets Very little information provided on check-in, e.g. where the facilities are, where I can book day trips, bike hire, nearby attractions, getting around Phuket/Patong, any recommendations on . There is so much more staff can do to make guests feel more welcome especially solo traveller
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Located at the heart of Patong

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel itself is nothing exceptional. It is situated in a road where taxi doesn't enter for most part of the day, we had to take a short walk to the hotel with all our luggages. However, it is very close to the nightlife (Bangla Street) and also close to Patong Beach. The location of the hotel is its biggest advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near party street and beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Awesome pool. Great location. Fantastic restaurant. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Australia

Close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, food , and the location
The hotel is a bit dated but the staff and cleanliness make up for that. The reception staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The food was very good (the jumbo breakfast would set you up for the day)and plenty to choose from. You are only 5 mins away from Bangla Rd so it can be a bit noisy sometimes. Beach 10 mins away if that. A great place to people watch from the bar we had a great time and will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

Location, Location, gym, restaurant

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, gym, restaurant, and steam room.
Cons: Hotel could add simple amenities (like a coffee pot).
Location: Best access to Bangla. Go to Baanzaan Market-200 Pee.
Lived in Phuket two years and have stayed at approximately ten different hotels. Have lived in Thailand for 4 years. Have been back to Yorkshire several times as the club-level gym, location, and great restaurant are the main draws for me. Also like the steam room and pool. This is an older facility so in both the annex and main hotel there is a mild smell of mold. Rooms are without amenities like free coffee or a coffee pot (bought my own pot for about 150 baht at Big C nearby). I look for specials and when room rate is 1200 baht or so a night is when I book. Try for room in main hotel unless you want the privacy advantage of the annex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Update bedroom tv
Location: Close to Bangla St, markets, and shopping centre
Suite quiet and dark, so you can sleep in Staff very friendly and oblidging Very handy to all activities in Patong Pool area is a good place to chill out and pool is deep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

friendly staff and good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: great pool, good location and friendly staff
Cons: an arm chair in the room would be nice
Location: many restaurants nearby. close to the mall, the beach.and entertainment. ideal location.
overall my stay was enjoyable, i had a few minor issues on my first day but they were promptly resolved to my satisfaction. the staff were friendly and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great staff and pleasant experience while staying at the Yorkshire.