Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Labuan

Pleasant experience

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The bathroom door needs attention and also the breakfast menu.
Location: Clubbing, beach walk, beach activities, eateries, shopping etc
Very polite staff and hotel location very strategic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy to beach, food outlets and entertainment.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly.
I had an enjoyable stay. I have stayed here twice before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Just a room with a shower

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing was outstanding.
Cons: The room keys are literally 'keys' on a large tag (used to power the room) which in this day and age is archaic and cumbersome.
Location: Location is excellent if you plan to spend most of your evenings in and around Bangla Road for meals or checking out the music and other nightlife.
The buildings are old and in desperate need of maintenance or make over, at the back of my ensuite there were 2 air con units that sounded like a factory unit constantly starting up and shutting down all hours. The room was clean but low pressure limited hot water, air con dripped on floor and had to be soaked up with the pool towels and the water was cut off at one stage. The buffet breakfast was also quite limited but satisfactory. The pool is simple but has no toilet facilities nearby and no bar service so it was not a place for our group to meet/socialize just a place to have a quick swim then back to the room for a warm shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
only problem I had the bungalow next door to me was being renovated very noisy all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Despite being so close to Bangla Rd, it was reasonably quiet. Great to be right across the road from beach and be able to just grab your towel and have a quick dip. Nice restaurant/bar overlooking the beach as well, perfect for complementary breakfast. Staff at front desk very friendly but if you bring a 'friend' back at night expect to have to pay 500Baht...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Location location location!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location!
Cons: The rooms could use air freshener, my room had a moldy smell to it and it was pretty humid inside.
Location: Party on Bangla Rd. or chill on Patong Beach, rent scooters and hit the nearby beaches as well as The Big Bhudda Statue!
This was my second year in a row staying at Tropica Bungalow. The location is the best part, 1 minute walk to the beach and 3 minute walk to Bangla Rd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel close to the Beach and Bangla Road

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice room, private pool. Close to all the action
Location: The shopping is just there at the door step. You don't have to walk far at all. Tok Tok and Taxi out front Great food
We were booked in for 8 nights 19/6 to 27/6/2016. Our arrival was late on the first night, the hotel In staffed 24 hours. The day staff are fantastic and grete you all time, with a smile. That's a nice touch The buildings are a little older, but very nice and in a beautiful setting. Just like the pics on the web The time we were there it is the off season, so the crowds are down, you have the pool to yourself Because of the location to Bangla Road you can get a little noise, but that's what your there for !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Close to beach and nightlife

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Across the road from beach. Lovely reception staff.
Cons: The joiner fee is a real issue. Especially when I emailed the hotel before booking and didn't get a reply. Joiner fees are a rip off!
Problem is that it's too close to the nightlife. Very loud music until 4am every night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but can be loud for some people...

Posted May 18, 2016
I stayed here with my friend for one night before moving on, room was basic but still quite nice and comfy. For those who are looking for something amazing, I wouldn't stay here but for those on a budget and don't mind something a little less expensive it's quite decent. Right opposite the beach and round he corner from bangla road which was fine for us as we were in bangla road all night but for anyone who won't be, beware there is a club behind that you can hear very clearly from the rooms. Overall good hotel and decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean, great location as beach and Bangla walking street steps away. Clean with nice pool. A little Expensive if you just need a hotel close to beach and Bangla street.