Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The absolute ONLY good thing about this hotel is the location. Next to many restuarants, bars, and a 5 minute walk to Karon beach.
Cons: Absolutely every aspect of this hotel. Just demolish it.
Location: Good restaurants near-by: 1) Elephant number 9, Thai restaurant 2) Small coffee shop located on the same road as the hotel 3) The Bar with No Name
I have to say that this review will largely follow the rest of the reviews on this hotel. To put this into perspective I am a 21 year old male solo traveler from the UK. Upon arrival I was greeted by the rudest receptionist I have ever come across in my life. After refusing to believe I had made a booking(!!!) he finally found it and then told me to come back two hours later. After these two hours I returned to be thrown my room key and given no information about the hotel, breakfast, check out time etc. I visited my room to drop off my bags and was shocked by the sad state of affairs that I saw. The room was extremely basic (fine), and is not accurately represented in the photos on this website. The shower was covered in mould and the lower bed sheet was covered in dirt and stains. There were hairs and sand all over the tiled floor. Because I'm a down-to-earth guy I decided that it will do as I'll only be sleeping here and I'm on my own so don't have a partner/children to worry about. The hotel itself is extremely dirty, the breakfast is basic (which by the way is served from 7.00-10.00am) and there are bugs everywhere. I did not require the hotel staff for anything but by first encounter with the rude receptionist was enough for me to not bother. The rooms are not soundproofed and you can hear absolutely everything going on around you at night. I am dissapointed that Expedia even have this hotel on the website and I repeat - DO NOT STAY HERE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please take the reviews into consideration.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself is nice- but not well kept, poor quality staff, and quite dirty.
Cons: Essentially everything. Probably management's fault.
Location: Location is good. The beach is nearby and there are plenty of restaurants. (but this is the case with most of the hotels)
At first, I figured that some of the reviews about the horrible staff and the poorly kept rooms was just written by your standard 'complainers'. I decided to book this hotel, as it was a fair price and in a decent location. Though the hotel itself has some potential, I HIGHLY DO NOT recommend staying here. The largest reason would be the absolutely horrid staff. We thought that this would just be one occurrence, but the staff stayed consistently terrible throughout our whole stay. How can hotel management allow for such garbage to work at a hotel? Example: We asked for an additional blanket at night. The night staff looked at us, grunted, and said MAYBE tomorrow. Like really? Is it that hard to grab a blanket? We never got the blanket. The room itself is quite dirty. The bed sheets and the towels had stains on them, the walls were stained, etc... Like I said, the hotel would have potential, as it is a fairly nice hotel, but it is just not well-kept because no one probably cares enough about it. Long story short, don't waste your money here... There is so much competition and so many nice hotels that there is no point of staying at this crappy hotel. We spent $5 more per night at a different hotel not far from there and are extremely happy with the kind staff, clean rooms, nice amenities, and the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Dirty rooms Really old Bathroom windows don't close Stalactite in the roofs In my case the bathroom was like if it had just been used (water in the floor) the water didn't go down after brushing my teeths The photos shown are not real there's nothing of it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service awful. Only give a new towel every 3 days as policy. Electric went out a well. Horrible unknowledgible staff at desk. Didn't even know taxi prices. And all guests are Russians.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic with faults but liveable for a night.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it was ok. We stayed 2 nights and were glad that was all. Sheets were clean but room wasn't. Windows didn't close and mosquitos got in so we were bitten alive. Quite noisy with doors slamming. Reception didn't speak any English and we couldn't even get a drink in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrii from Edmonton

Good for this price.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall experience was good, staff was very kind and helpful. At your service 24 hours, thank you guys. Room itself not bad, small and white colors are not for me, but for that price it's great. Didn't tried pool and breakfast but it looks same as on photo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Los Angeles

Clean, Safe Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The Phulin Resort was a fifteen minute walk from the beach, located off one of the main streets. It was clean and had a nice pool. We went during the low season but the staff was still attentive and helpful with any requests. The location is also around the corner from a weekly street market located in one of the temples which was a nice surprise.