Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet place

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Quiet place staff very friendly pool very clean just didn't like smell inside .Not fresh at all what is big minus for our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Villa is situated in a very quiet and peaceful area. Great for families with small children as it is far away from busy and noisy areas like Patong. Only problem is transport as shuttle services are limited and getting to restaurants are a little troublesome. We ended calling for delivery for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by LI from Hong Kong

very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is very clean and the staff was very nice. but the room service didn't 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Singapore

Well maintained villas ! Thumbs up.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful. The villa & pool is clean. Kitchen has everything you need to whip out meals. Garage is small but it's fine as we rented a Honda Jazz. No washing machine/dryer, but they provide laundry service if you need. Will go back again. Location is a little secluded, so need rent car for easier transport. Villas provide 3 shuttle service a day to town & beach. Need advance booking.
5 out of 5
by summer from singapore

Great stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Initially when we stepped into the villa, the floors were very dusty so we requested for the housekeeping to clean the floors again. I am delighted by the service as they took action promptly. However, on the first night we were unable to use the pool as they had placed some chemical inside the waters for cleaning which upset my friends and I a little. Other than that, we had a great stay at the villa as there were shuttle services to places like supermarkets and nearby beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harvey from Sydney

Nice place but miles from beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Pool, clean rooms and nice staff. Great place to chill out but remote.
Cons: Move it closer to the beach...at least cycling distance!
Lovely clean villa but miles from beach. Although a 3 tmes aday shuttle service is provided it is rigid and really you need a car otherwise post 4PM you are trapped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful for a quiet escape

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed in Two Villas for one night before heading home as it wasn't too far from Phuket International Airport. The villa is beautiful and very spacious with everything you could need for a group of friends, a few couples or even a family. Equipped with a lovely private pool, this is definitely a recommended location for a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. Close proximity to the airport (about 30 minute drive) became an added bonus. On top of this, the staff were lovely and very helpful with booking taxis and storing luggage for us. Definitely worth a look!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CC from Australia

Great villa for a family!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Our villa was spacious and clean. The pool area was huge. The enormous step into the pool and outdoor shower became our 3yr old's favourite spots!
Cons: We had the daily breakfast prepared for us in our villa, although it was very convenient, it was a bit repetitive for 9 days. But, we did enjoy it!
Location: Great location in Layan Beach. About 30 min drive to Patong Beach. As mentioned before, a car/motor bike is a necessity.
We've been to Phuket many times and are quite familiar with the area. That said, we were quite comfortable driving around. As the resort is tucked away in Layan a car/motor bike is a must-both of which we arranged through the hotel before we arrived. Transport from airport was arranged through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Adam`s dad from Singapore

Second time stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
It was our second time staying at Two Villas Layan in 3 trips to phuket. More for familiarity and the privacy dat the pool villa provides.the pool is great and well maintained. The furniture within and ard the pool have faded and deteriorated but still functional. The kitchen are well equipped for basic cooking since my wife insists on cooking on certain days. The internet is slower than before. The person comes in promptly to prep breakfast. I asked for halal asian cuisine but the fried rice n noodle is salty and made up of frozen/ processed ingredients and not fresh meat. Serving was aplenty tho. Location is not ideal for those wo own vehicle.... from my first stay, I learnt to rent a car for convenience. Other villas resorts offers wet weather activities such as board games or dvd... perhaps two villas shd follow suit. On check out day, had a flat tyre and the technicians came to help out in changing da tyre. Avis dun send out tyre change crews :-( . Immediate surroundings still lacked amenities.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Hong Kong

Fantastic stay in the 4 bedroom villa

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet surroundings and 5 mins drive to layan beach. Good value for money. Make sure they all the towel are in place after checkin and housekeeping. We have got towel missing in rooms from day 1 but we didn't bother with it. They said there were towels missing. Although they did not charge us finally, just make sure they replace the towels adequately everyday to avoid the hassels during checkout.