Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Chasing Mai

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food, bed, location
Location: Not close to anything and hard to get taxi
Horrible bed, rock hard. To far from everything, bad location, and to hard to get a Turk tuck or taxi from here. Staff is great. Same buffet breakfast everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Very good hotel for Family Stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: Restraunt at least for breakfast.
Location: Beaches, Water sports & shows at Patong
Having no restraunt was a big disadvantage.Could improve on providing organised tours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and attitude at late check-in

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: View, large room and use of facility of sister hotel
Cons: Yes, staff during the night shaft need to be trained.
Location: Good view and close to shops and resturant
I had stayed in the hotel previously and thought it was cheap and good value for money so I booked again to stayed last week. On arriving on a late night flight (3am) we checked in, the staff noted that had booked a one bedroom apartment but noted there were 3 people. Without even welcoming us the first thing the staff said was the room was booked for 2 people and we need to pay the extra person charge before check-in. He insisted we pay the extra first, I told him we can sort this out tomorrow as it was late "No" was the answer. He said one of us must leave or he'll called security, in the end I was allowed 5 minute in the room before he came up and made sure one of us leave the hotel, it was 4am in the morning. Told him OK, I will pay the extra charge now but than he did not accept and insisted one person leave. Complained the next morning and the manager was very sympathetic and allowed to stay the next night. I had always liked the Centara group (I even had an excellent review at the Centara Grand West) as they are often good value for money but after this experience will need to consider again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Sunset views with a nice glass of wine

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: 17 th floor was to die for sunset views and beach views
Cons: Upgrade the furniture and bathrooms
Location: The following were within an easy five muinte walk , The Beach , temple markets on Tuesday night and Saturday night , so many place to eat
We stayed here for 10 nights , 11th- 21sr Oct . the hotel staff were great , all the cleaning staff were exceptional, hotel itself was a little outdated ,but great value for money. my husband and I wanted a relaxing holiday , we also spent 10 nights in Patong prior ,which we found far to busy and dirty ,far to many Indians wanting to unload your money from you ,(but hey that's Patong ) Karon is the Perfect location ,so much quieter and the beaches are so much cleaner ,plenty of shopping and restaurants , we were on the 17th floor ,and the views were breathtaking ,if you are scared of heights or have smaller children get a lower floor , the rooms were so spacious . Had all the facilities to cook you own breakfast or any meal if you wish to do that , or buy out . I did read the reviews prior to going , especially about the noise of the local bars , but hey, if your tired you'll sleep . We go to Thailand every year sometimes and know to go 3 times in a year if the money allows us , love the place ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chiew from WI

Convenient location and spacious unit

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Really good for families
Cons: salt and pepper shakers needed for the complimentary breakfast in unit
Location: beautiful beach just across the street and good restaurants nearby
Enjoyed the lovely ocean and mountain views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marizela from Wester Australia

good

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: location and view
Cons: the facilities within the resort-such as game room and activitie
Location: shopping big Buddha
it has been a pleasant stay. The room view was very nice. Close to all of the main sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

great family accommodation close to beach

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, not to busy, friendly staff. clean and comfortable
Cons: Make sure all the lights work in the rooms, Put more chairs on the balconies, 2 adults and 3 kids but only had 2 chairs between 3 balconies.
The hotel is a great family accommodation close to beach, shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and willing to assist with anything you require. The rooms are very clean with a massive amount of space in the room that we stayed in. (2 bedroom apartment). The rooms could do with a little bit of a revamp, new furniture and fixtures, some lights didn't work but these are only very minor things. Overall it is a great places for families to stay
4 out of 5
by Mary from London

Nice apartments in central location.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The location. The use of the Centura Hotel facilities.
Due to it being in a central location the drawback was very noisy late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Good location for beach

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Limit of one device on the wifi.
Location: Close to the beach and a short walk from the action.
The welcome pack of food was very useful for a first breakfast. No need to rush out looking for food immediately. The 4 bottles of water everyday was a welcome thing as well. The WiFi is for one device at a time. So it can cause a few problems with a family full of iPods/iPads. In the advert it said Sky Sports was on the TV package. We could not find it anywhere. Eurosport was available however. The pool was located well and the quality of the pool towels was excellent. There was a safety line across the pool so that less strong swimmers could avoid going out of their depth. The deep end was quite deep at over 2 metres. But we liked that. The partner hotel has 3 pools available which the kids made full use of one day. The complementary toiletries was shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. So if you want soap instead you need to bring some or use the shower gel as a liquid soap. Just thought it was a little strange to miss it out. Location very close to the beach and only a short walk from the action. There is a DVD player rental service available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartment on Karon Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2013
The highlight of the apartment is its location. It is right in front of Karon beach. We stayed in 2 BHK beach facing apartment on the 20 floor with a stuning view of the beautiful sea. The apartment exterior and the room decor looks old and outdated. Though the apartment does not have an inhouse mini mart, there are enough options closeby (5 - 7 min walk) to stuff up your refrigerator. The pool is sufficiently large to cater to everyone's needs.