Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
price versus quality not worthwile at all ... the only good thing is that it is close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from koh samui

nice location but it is jut a condo over priced

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to the beach and parking area
Cons: service and breakfast
breakfast doesn't exist , you need to go downstair by yourself to take the same very picnic box with same boring stuff.. to pay over 250 usd for two day for this , it is really not worthwhile ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australian

An absolute disgusting room .

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Room had mould on the curtins and walls . Was rated 4 star . I wouldn't give it 1 star. Staff are not friendly . Had to carry own bags . Worst experience ever. Exposed wires , not safe for kids
4 out of 5
by Martin from Edmonton

Water Front Suites Phuket a Winner!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really Nice, I would stay again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great views if you get above about the 4th floor, but ask. Central, lots of room. Nice pool.Good internet. Had a problem with tiny ants though.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Hong Kong

Relaxing, spacious and close to everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and three children (13,11 and 9) have just completed a comfortable and relaxing 10 night stay at the Waterfront Suites and would highly recommend the place for anyone that wants a self contained apartment close to everything that Karon Beach has to offer. Even though we arrived at 3am after a late flight from Hong Kong, we were still greeted with a big cheerful smile and quick check in to our massive ocean view suite. The staff were all very charming and helpful, especially Ao, who constantly went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were very spacious and the views from any of our three balconies was awesome. The suites are just a quick 3 minute walk to the beach, shops and many cheap, but incredibly tasty restaurants as well as numerous places to have a drink or soothing massage after a day at the beach. The hotel pool was also a nice place to take refuge from the beach during the hottest parts of the day. For some extra variety, you are given access to the nearby sister hotel which has several pools and restaurants which our kids really enjoyed. Only real downside was the noise down on the street level from some of the nearby bars late at night but with the doors closed and aircon on, you could hardly notice it from our 12th Floor suite. Looking forward to getting back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Chasing Mai

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food, bed, location
Location: Not close to anything and hard to get taxi
Horrible bed, rock hard. To far from everything, bad location, and to hard to get a Turk tuck or taxi from here. Staff is great. Same buffet breakfast everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Very good hotel for Family Stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: Restraunt at least for breakfast.
Location: Beaches, Water sports & shows at Patong
Having no restraunt was a big disadvantage.Could improve on providing organised tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by trold

one person

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on HotelClub
What a great hotel big apartment cleaning every day and very helpful staff . Great pool and the area around the hotel good place for parking . Only 3 min walk to the beach and awesome view over the ocean from the balcony .one of the hotel managers was quite roof and made fun of the guest I think the owner of the hotel could look out fore what is going on in the reception
4 out of 5
by Ammar

It will Exceed ur expectations.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised to see so many facilities in the room n hotel in such loe price. Ideal local to karon beach n market.unmatched hotel for family stay. The only prob is understanding of English language by staff and reception. There was a big prob at the time of check in when i was informed by lady at reception that i dont have booking despite i paid up the booking a month ago before arrival. I had to show hard n soft copy of successful booking to check in. But ut took a lot of time... still this hotel exceeds ur expectations in comparison to money spent.