Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martin from Edmonton

Water Front Suites Phuket a Winner!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really Nice, I would stay again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great views if you get above about the 4th floor, but ask. Central, lots of room. Nice pool.Good internet. Had a problem with tiny ants though.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Hong Kong

Relaxing, spacious and close to everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and three children (13,11 and 9) have just completed a comfortable and relaxing 10 night stay at the Waterfront Suites and would highly recommend the place for anyone that wants a self contained apartment close to everything that Karon Beach has to offer. Even though we arrived at 3am after a late flight from Hong Kong, we were still greeted with a big cheerful smile and quick check in to our massive ocean view suite. The staff were all very charming and helpful, especially Ao, who constantly went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were very spacious and the views from any of our three balconies was awesome. The suites are just a quick 3 minute walk to the beach, shops and many cheap, but incredibly tasty restaurants as well as numerous places to have a drink or soothing massage after a day at the beach. The hotel pool was also a nice place to take refuge from the beach during the hottest parts of the day. For some extra variety, you are given access to the nearby sister hotel which has several pools and restaurants which our kids really enjoyed. Only real downside was the noise down on the street level from some of the nearby bars late at night but with the doors closed and aircon on, you could hardly notice it from our 12th Floor suite. Looking forward to getting back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Chasing Mai

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food, bed, location
Location: Not close to anything and hard to get taxi
Horrible bed, rock hard. To far from everything, bad location, and to hard to get a Turk tuck or taxi from here. Staff is great. Same buffet breakfast everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Very good hotel for Family Stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: Restraunt at least for breakfast.
Location: Beaches, Water sports & shows at Patong
Having no restraunt was a big disadvantage.Could improve on providing organised tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by trold

one person

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on HotelClub
What a great hotel big apartment cleaning every day and very helpful staff . Great pool and the area around the hotel good place for parking . Only 3 min walk to the beach and awesome view over the ocean from the balcony .one of the hotel managers was quite roof and made fun of the guest I think the owner of the hotel could look out fore what is going on in the reception
4 out of 5
by Ammar

It will Exceed ur expectations.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised to see so many facilities in the room n hotel in such loe price. Ideal local to karon beach n market.unmatched hotel for family stay. The only prob is understanding of English language by staff and reception. There was a big prob at the time of check in when i was informed by lady at reception that i dont have booking despite i paid up the booking a month ago before arrival. I had to show hard n soft copy of successful booking to check in. But ut took a lot of time... still this hotel exceeds ur expectations in comparison to money spent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and attitude at late check-in

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: View, large room and use of facility of sister hotel
Cons: Yes, staff during the night shaft need to be trained.
Location: Good view and close to shops and resturant
I had stayed in the hotel previously and thought it was cheap and good value for money so I booked again to stayed last week. On arriving on a late night flight (3am) we checked in, the staff noted that had booked a one bedroom apartment but noted there were 3 people. Without even welcoming us the first thing the staff said was the room was booked for 2 people and we need to pay the extra person charge before check-in. He insisted we pay the extra first, I told him we can sort this out tomorrow as it was late "No" was the answer. He said one of us must leave or he'll called security, in the end I was allowed 5 minute in the room before he came up and made sure one of us leave the hotel, it was 4am in the morning. Told him OK, I will pay the extra charge now but than he did not accept and insisted one person leave. Complained the next morning and the manager was very sympathetic and allowed to stay the next night. I had always liked the Centara group (I even had an excellent review at the Centara Grand West) as they are often good value for money but after this experience will need to consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position huge rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: In a good position across the road from the beach and close to all the restaurants.large suits with full kitchen great view over Karon beach and ocean
Cons: Wi Fi for free in the lobby but very slow and drops out all the time. Wi Fi should be for free in all suits .Should be more TV stations
Location: Across the road from Karon beach very close to a large number of resturants walking distance to a large market which is on twice a week Patong close
Good hotel in a great position large suits nice pool rooms need a bit of a face lift and they need to get Wi Fi for free in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Sunset views with a nice glass of wine

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: 17 th floor was to die for sunset views and beach views
Cons: Upgrade the furniture and bathrooms
Location: The following were within an easy five muinte walk , The Beach , temple markets on Tuesday night and Saturday night , so many place to eat
We stayed here for 10 nights , 11th- 21sr Oct . the hotel staff were great , all the cleaning staff were exceptional, hotel itself was a little outdated ,but great value for money. my husband and I wanted a relaxing holiday , we also spent 10 nights in Patong prior ,which we found far to busy and dirty ,far to many Indians wanting to unload your money from you ,(but hey that's Patong ) Karon is the Perfect location ,so much quieter and the beaches are so much cleaner ,plenty of shopping and restaurants , we were on the 17th floor ,and the views were breathtaking ,if you are scared of heights or have smaller children get a lower floor , the rooms were so spacious . Had all the facilities to cook you own breakfast or any meal if you wish to do that , or buy out . I did read the reviews prior to going , especially about the noise of the local bars , but hey, if your tired you'll sleep . We go to Thailand every year sometimes and know to go 3 times in a year if the money allows us , love the place ,