Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michael from Cornwall

Very peaceful, but room not great

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The cold shower was a shock. The water wasn't freezing cold, but still not what you would want or expect. Cushions on outdoor funiture waterlogged and unusable. Charges for meals at restaurant (charged at end of stay) nearly double amount expected. Perhaps we were charged for the free breakfasts? Owner very friendly, but little english, so not easy to communicate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had a great stay here. The location is a bit isolated, but we had motorcycles, so that wasn't a big problem for us. We only stayed one night, but I think that if we stayed longer, we would get a little bored since it is so isolated. Staff is very friendly and the surroundings were beautiful!
4 out of 5
by Sofia from Stockholm

Perfect place for relaxation

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place out in nowhere. Peaceful and the beach is a little more then a km away and totally empty! The perfect place it you wanna get away from the tourists. The price of some of the services were quite expensive for Thailand but there was really no other option. The staff was really nice and helpful but they did not speak much english. The room was amazing, had a outdoor shower and a huge bathtub.
2 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed here twice before but this time very disappointed,room had not been cleaned & when called the manager to the room she brought her staff with brush and pan,suggesting they knew before we told them taht the room was dirty.The compound has an air of negligence which even applies to the 3 dogs which were there two years and when we mentioned to the owner that the dogs had some aliments and needed treatment she said they lived there but were not hers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a convient location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
I loved staying here because the staff was amazing! The location was perfect because we were in the middle of many must see sights! The restaurant was wonderful, although it was expensive it was worth it. The rooms were great as well. It was a perfect stay for a couple but not for families. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New Zealand

Great for couples, Familys. Isolated and peaceful.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Quietness, we went in August and were the only guests.
Cons: Bed and pillows quite low quality
Location: Isolated, Bring supplys with you or have a vehicle hired.
Lovely place to stay! It is a little bit isolated from shops and the like (9 km). Good for couples and family's. If you have a car or scooter it is an advantage. Food was amazing, I have just come through to khoa lak and I am yet to find food that compares. Staff are very friendly even though most of the staff have little to no English. Don't let that put you off, just be patient and relax and enjoy the serenity and the beautiful surroundings. If I have to find a bad point, the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the pillows too firm. But as an overall experience I rate it very highly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CopingINCanada from Toronto, ON, Canada

For those seeking decompression...

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, and excellent value. Restaurant on site is reasonably priced, serving up real Thai dishes.
Cons: The outside shower in the deluxe rooms is cold water only, chilly at times... this really is the best I can do for a least favorite thing.
Location: In the middle of nowhere - perfect for relaxation. The beaches nearby are absolutely spectacular and deserted.
If you are a traveller that is looking for a relaxing getaway away from the hustle and bustle of the city, to enjoy the tranquility of nature, then this place is for you. If you are looking for a party, you’re probably better off in Patong. Rooms – definitely recommend the deluxe rooms if one is available. Beautifully decorated, huge, clean, and comfortable. And the private deck/dock provides a nice shady place to enjoy the views of the lake and relax. Resort – while relaxing is the theme here, there is still lots to do if you desire. The resort will arrange for tours of the local attractions, there are kayaks that are free to use on the lake, bicycles are next to free to rent, and there is a scooter for hire as well. One of the highlights is actually off the resort – Bordan beach. Only a leisurely 10 minute bike ride away (there is a small store to stop by and buy beverages at on the way), this is an absolutely fantastic, completely deserted beach. Restaurant – Excellent Thai dishes are served up for lunch and dinner (open until 9pm), and the menu is large enough that you won’t soon run out of delicious new things to try. The complimentary breakfast is enough to keep you satisfied, and they brew you up a real cup of coffee. Prices are reasonable across the board. Staff – Here is what really sets Waterjade apart. The attention to detail and friendliness of the staff is what you would expect from a much larger or more expensive resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shassbot from New Zealand

10 out of 10

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: The Location around this beautiful lake
Cons: Slightly cold outdoor shower in the winter but very nice in the summer to shower with the sun outside :)
Location: It's enough away from everything to really relax but not so far that you can't get there if you want (best to hire a scooter).
If you are expecting to go here for the usual bars, girls and street markets then this is not your place. But if you are like me and my wife and you want to get away from it all with the potential of hot water springs near by or deserted beautiful beaches to snorkel or swim and local markets with a scooter ready for you to hire and enjoy then you wont get better! We stayed for 10 days and apart from the slightly cold outdoor show (we went in the winter) our stay was 10/10. We really felt like we were part of the family not just one of many they they had to service. Even the food at the resort was more reasonable in price and quality than if we had gone into town. Well done Waterjade, I saw a special price if you stay for a month!! this is what I will do next time. They even went out of there way to help us get there and took us to out next destination!!!!! A MAZ ING :) A word of advice, one week is not really enough !!!!!!!! P.S. We even found a local water fall that was well worth the ride .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

natural paradise

Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels
coming to phuket for party, nightlife , crowds and loud music ? go somewhere else. in waterjade you find nature in all its bliss. a beautiful lake to swim and row on, your private balcony to linger on the sun and ear a myriad of birds. At night walk 20 mt to the restaurant and eat home cooking Thai food. take a bike and ride to a desert beach. this is definitely for nature lovers
3 out of 5
by benny from turisten

ensam i ödemarken

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
detta var absolut en felbokning från min sida om man inte gillar absolut tysthet. 1 km rakt in i skogen tyst som i graven jag var den enda gästen på detta hotell frukost kontinental ok om man gillar detta. personalen var väldigt trevlig och tillmötesgående. i betygskalan satte jag en etta men för en naturälskare kan det lika gärna varit en 5 dock inte för mig