Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

For the area a nice hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel not as nice as it looked on Expedia, but for the price and the area it was just okay. Defiantly not geared towards Americans. Room was spotless, had deluxe room, nothing special though. Breakfast buffet was average, same food everyday and other than eggs, fruit and toast, nothing else that would be considered an American breakfast. Did not have private beach as advertised, umbrellas had to be rented,and no beach chairs. The only rooms that had ocean view were the suites that were in the front of the hotel, and for the cost of those, you could stay at the Mövenpick. Our room was spotless and nice furnishings, bed was extremely to hard. This should not be classified as a spa hotel as the spa is not even open. Food everywhere is the same menu which after a few days got very dated. The hotel was very well located to many attractions and only a tuk tuk ride away. We did end up going to Paton Beach to the mall which had a huge supermarket and got some food/drinks to have any our room. The pool is nice but not your normal pool, more of a lazy river with few chairs that by 7 in the morning had already been claimed which left no where to just lay around the pool. The music at the pool was way to loud and the same soundtrack played over and over all day into the night. The staff speaks limited English but we managed to communicate. I would have to say that in the long run, we truly wish we had spent just a little more money to stay at the Mövenpick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We didn't have a good first experience with this hotel unfortunately - at checkin they put us in the wrong room. When we pointed this out to them it took me 10mins of talking to the manager who kept telling me that there were none of the rooms we paid for available, to finally magiacally finding one of the rooms available. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't the best as tiles were broken etc. overall nice place but wouldn't be rushing back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i get to room in 18.00 i come to the hotel at 15.0

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: only the iocation
Cons: everything need improved
Location: the location is good
i get no good expeience from everything in the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel That Needs A Lot of Love

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Pool access from suites. Price of beer in the minibar
Cons: It needs maintenance. The hotel staff seems unhappy. They probably need to be taken care of better. Fix the bathrooms.
Location: This is a great location. Plenty of nightlife without being in the middle of Patong beach
Great location with a generally unhappy staff. The place seems to be in a state of disrepair. Pool tiles are missing. The showerheads blow water literally in every direction. The bars and restaurants are vacant. The hotel did have a few unique features that were nice - one of which was entrance directly to the pool from the suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel really close to the karon beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
when we first checked in. we were asked to stay in the pool acess superior room rm 109 with 2 single bed which we actually requested for the Queen or king size bed. the room was bad. mosquitos in room. however the next day they upgraded for us to the pool acess executive suite which was really nice.. and beautiful.. I would stay there again but would go for their pool access executive suite rm 139 instead of pool access superior room. advise request for room on the 140 to 130 room number range instead of 100-120 rm number ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Good location BUT..

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: 1. staff 2.cleanliness
The hotel is close to the beach. If you are a beach enthusiasts and loves sun bathing just 5-10 minutes you are already there.However, I would NOT RECOMMEND you to stay in this hotel. There are other hotels nearby that you can take as an option if you want to visit Karon or Phuket. Here's why: 1. The staff I dont know if they ever understand the industry they're in( I find them rude and disrespectful) most especially when the toiletries were in incomplete in the room. We called front desk to help us and Instead of apologizing for their mishap they told my other colleague to buy it in 7/11 shop. come on! we book more than 5 rooms in this hotel and the way you treat your customer is way beyond amazing(sarcastically! ). It didn't end that night. it continued until the last days. I dont understand why the staffs are in this manner to their customers. 2. WIFI ROOMS don't believe it. there's no difference actually of having a wifi or not. coz their wifi is insanely slow. better not have it and better not pay extra charge for it. you are just throwing your money in the trash. 3.ROOMS i know this isnt a five 5 star but at least give us a decent clean place to sleep. At least,ensure that the place has no dead cockroaches or hairs and dirty marks in the toilets. we were 13 people checked in in this hotel. the hotel experience was not that good but thank you heavens for the good company. It made the trip much more satisfying than thinking of how our accommodation gave us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I would give it 3 star rating. The checkin process took about 30 min, which was too long after a long flight and then drive (one hour from airport). The room allocation is very manual process, and poor staff has to map keys with printed folders and compare it with sheet of empty rooms. We booked four rooms a while back with hope of getting on same floor close to each other. But due to the manual process, it was impossible for them to browse through all folders and help us out. Breakfast is certainly a very low grade. Coffee heaters were not working, and for four days we stayed we got lukewarm coffee. We didnt touch the fruit, it didnt look hygienic. Juice was colored water. The entire hotel needs renovation and upgrade. The pool table was missing the balls. The spa is closed. They would lock toilet in lobby at 10pm. One positive experience was the lady running the tour desk in lobby. Very friendly, and got us good prices for James Bond tour, and any taxi trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua NZ.

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great place clean and pleasant staff.Good food. Location also great. Had a good stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good hotel for the price great location friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good location, suited for family or quiet relaxing holiday