Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida USA

Nice hotel on the mountain overlooking Patong.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel Sea Pearl Reosrt, located in Patong, which is about 45min-1hr30min from Phuket airport. You can take either a taxi $40 or shared van which cost about $11 to your hotel. We took the van. When arrived to the hotel the first thing you'll notice, is it's right on top of a hill side overlooking Patong beach. The entrance is guarded 24hr so no outsider can get it. We were dropped off at the guard gate in stead of the front lobby, which it's kinda strange, but hey it Thailand, everything is different here. We were then met w/ their bell staff in a little tiny van, which took us to the front lobby for check in. The check in process only took a few minutes. The only bad things were that the front desk agent didn't speak that great of English, so communication was a little hard, you have to leave $100 cash deposit for the room and they didn't we ask if we wanted to upgrade our room to a suite. After the check in we were shuttled back down the hill to our room which was located next to the street which was pretty noisy and near the front front gate. First impressions of the room. 1) the cleanliness was okay, there were a few place around the room that need to be clean and paint were chipped off and in need of repair 2) the bed were a little old and not as comfortable as expected at a 4 1/2 stars resort 3) the safe wasn't bolted down, anyone could of came in and walked off w/ it 4) the TV was small and the receptions sucks! 5) the bathroom was clean w/ rain shower, not tub. See pic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket. I was disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations in terms of the cleanliness of you room and that it was not addressed appropriately during your stay. Please be assured that we will have taken note of feedback and shared with the team for our necessary follow through. We are always striving to improve our service offerings, and it is only through constructive comments such as yours that we strive to improve on our guest service delivery. It is common, standard practice in many International hotels that a security deposit is taken upon check-in for signing privileges to your room. This deposit can be done in Thai baht or any foreign currency or by a deposit hold placed on your credit card. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort in the near future. Best regards, General Manger Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel up in the hills

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Facilities, views, staff
Cons: Having fresh towels every day or other day without having to keep requesting them.
Location: Less than a a10min ride to the main strip - Bangla Road. It's very touristy so nice to have a hotel away from it all.
Stunning location and superb hotel. Staff were amazingly helpful even when the language barrier proved to be a bit of a battle but we always got there in the end. Breakfast was always nice, especially the egg station. We had the deluxe jacuzzi room for 3 people and had more than enough space to move around. Only downside not able to walk to the nearest shop, you have to take a tuk tuk or taxi. Be prepared to spend a lot on room service or make use of the mini bar when feeling slightly peckish. Not extortionate but we spent about £100 each over 10 days. Spa facilities were lovely and the views from the restaurant were epic. Lots of security dotted around the complex so you feel at ease too, good for coming home late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel in the Hillside

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel is a wonderful oasis away from the hustle & bustle of Patong. A shuttle runs every hour, taking you back & forth to the mall & beach (very convenient). If you would like to be in walking distance to restaurants, bars & clubs this is not the place for you. But the rooms are nice, spacious & everything you would need, except a microwave. I was upgraded to a bedroom with 2 bathrooms, living room, balcony & jacuzzi. Hotel grounds has an on-site spa & 2 restaurants. Hotel staff doesn't understand English too well, so sometimes it took a little longer to get what I needed. Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle service to paton beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Front desk staff was unfriendly. Was told we can check in 1 hour later but in the end we had to wait longer. Size of room is big but the housekeeping is slow. And we requested for new towel which they did not change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We stayed here for 8 nights , hotel is quite nice however pretty noisy if your unlucky to be put in the rooms closest to the main road . Try and request the second floor that way you won't be kept awake all night from the people above you. Shuttle service is good and generally on time but the bus it self needs to be upgraded as it's terrible Mosquitos are quite bad in the rooms so it's a good idea to have spray with you at all times .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Relaxing and Friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, nice location away from the craziness of patong beach but still close enough to be part of it. The free shuttle every hour into town was great although it would be awesome if it was extended another hour or two in the evening. Our room was a delux suite, very nice and jacuzzi was great, private but wth a good view. The free breakfasts were amazing, lots of choice and the staff were very efficient and helpful. We recommend the Carissa Spa, lovely massages and the food at the onsite restaurants/room service was very good and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

many steps to trip and fall

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff are great.
Cons: Pool ladders for elderly. Some trip hazards need high lighting with yellow paint, we had four of our group of 7 trip and fall on steps not marked.
Location: You must use the hotel shuttle to get into Patong as it is too distant and dangerous to walk.
no ladders to enable old folks to get out of pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice Hotel & Resort very difficult for over 70's .

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The Staff at this Hotel were excellent and made our stay pleasant.
Cons: More consideration to Seniors Needs eg. those mentioned above.
Location: Location not that suitable for Seniors could not walk to outside facilities or shops due to being on a very steep hill. Courtesy Bus needed.
Unfortunatley this Hotel was for our group to get around due to the many steps that were not adequatley identified with alert strips on the edge. In fact several ladies had falls particularly entering the pool deck. At night steps were not appropiately light with most lights located in the gardens and not along the edge of the steps.Also the swimming pool for elderly people very hard to enter and exit the pool due to no steps or ladders. Some aspects of the Resort need attention eg. Door entry cards, 3 rooms occupied by our group had no less than 7 cards that would not open ours doors,which required on occassions trips back to reservation desk at night for new entry cards.Another aspect missing in all rooms were table and chairs to eat room service meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic stay

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The room size, the privacy, quiet setting.
Cons: Earlier shuttle to Patong, later collection from Patong, cooking facilities in room, hatch for spa pump cover needs adjusting as its loose.
Location: Location good for getting away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. nothing to do near hotel to far from anything. Its a hideaway hotel, for honeymoo
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing no hassle getaway to Thailand, then Sea Pearl is perfect. I stayed in a deluxe 1 Bedroom suite and it was a very large room, not feeling like you are in a shoe box. Had a kitchen but no cooking facilities, as you are a far way from Patong and all the restaurants it would be nice to be able to prepare food in your room, not needing to venture out. The hotel has 2 restaurants and as my room didn't include breakfast I had to head down to Patong on the first free shuttle at 10am. Then had to return on the last shuttle from Patong at 8:15pm. Other than the free shuttle it was 300 baht $11 AUD for a Tuk Tuk back to the hotel. Has a little spa pool on the balcony that was cool, would be nice when its really hot in Patong. BBQ buffet that was on Friday and Saturday nights was ok for 800 baht for 2 $30 AUD only salad and some chicken, beef and pork sticks for BBQing. Then food in the main hotel restaurant was nice, but very quiet I was the only one there for lunch. The view from the rooms is blocked by the growing trees in the gardens, so it was disappointing to be on a hill overlooking Patong but not really see much through the branches. There is an interconnecting door you here guest in the next room if they are being a bit loud, the spa noise from next doors pump can be heard in your room. No lifts just many stairs and hall ways to endure to get to reception, so not good for older or younger kids . All staff where helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Away from the hustle and bustles of Patong city

Posted May 8, 2015
Internet reception amazing Breakfast buffet amazing, kept me full till dinner Free shuttle into Patong city and beach always on time every hour which saved us money Staff friendly and always helpful Room has amazing aircon and room service is amazing Fitness centre has everything needed for a quick workout and good pool for laps Restaurant was okay but would definitely recommend having a night out in Patong Nice and quiet resort and really does feel like 5 star totally worth the money