Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Relaxing and Friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, nice location away from the craziness of patong beach but still close enough to be part of it. The free shuttle every hour into town was great although it would be awesome if it was extended another hour or two in the evening. Our room was a delux suite, very nice and jacuzzi was great, private but wth a good view. The free breakfasts were amazing, lots of choice and the staff were very efficient and helpful. We recommend the Carissa Spa, lovely massages and the food at the onsite restaurants/room service was very good and affordable.
3 out of 5
for Families
by CHARLES from 苏州


Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
酒店房间很大,类似公寓式酒店。但是设施陈旧,室外浴缸的水很不干净。早餐品种很少,品质一般,质量一般。 必须要说的一点是服务非常差!和温德姆的一贯水准相差极大!!(据说是刚刚改名温德姆才20多天) 不推荐住!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

many steps to trip and fall

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff are great.
Cons: Pool ladders for elderly. Some trip hazards need high lighting with yellow paint, we had four of our group of 7 trip and fall on steps not marked.
Location: You must use the hotel shuttle to get into Patong as it is too distant and dangerous to walk.
no ladders to enable old folks to get out of pool.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice Hotel & Resort very difficult for over 70's .

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The Staff at this Hotel were excellent and made our stay pleasant.
Cons: More consideration to Seniors Needs eg. those mentioned above.
Location: Location not that suitable for Seniors could not walk to outside facilities or shops due to being on a very steep hill. Courtesy Bus needed.
Unfortunatley this Hotel was for our group to get around due to the many steps that were not adequatley identified with alert strips on the edge. In fact several ladies had falls particularly entering the pool deck. At night steps were not appropiately light with most lights located in the gardens and not along the edge of the steps.Also the swimming pool for elderly people very hard to enter and exit the pool due to no steps or ladders. Some aspects of the Resort need attention eg. Door entry cards, 3 rooms occupied by our group had no less than 7 cards that would not open ours doors,which required on occassions trips back to reservation desk at night for new entry cards.Another aspect missing in all rooms were table and chairs to eat room service meals.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Tsz Mei from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staffs were not friendly at all. They were very rude. They were not helpful at all. They did not have a smile on their face. Although the quality of the room was quite good, I did not enjoy my stay in Sea Pearl Resort.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Overall average

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: spacious; staff nice;
Cons: provide child pillow and slippery
shower water pressure not good; penthouse swimming pool side didn't cleaning with cigarette;
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel Acceuillant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
... personnel compétant hôtel un peu vieillissant qui reste thés agréable / le prix est raisonnable si vous avez au moins 40% de remise .
1 out of 5
for Families
by Kin Yu from Hong Kong


Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
服務態度差,水質差,房入面嗰jacuzzI會出現好多泡,浴缸啲水黃色搞到我地完全唔敢浸!check out嘅時候最初話check咗冇問題,之後返轉頭就話房裏面少咗一件浴袍,話我哋攞走件咗,要charge我地錢,我地同佢地拗,叫啲職員再check多次,最後酒店員工先話係房找回件衫!令人氣憤!簡直係侮辱
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Located in the hill. it is great that it provides free shuttle. However, the jacuzzi in room was useless as it is located near the road which has no privacy at all. Fair hotel breakfast, not much food to choose and the food was not hot enough.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels