Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Abraham

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Restaurant had excellent food for what you pay. Rooms are small yet comfortable. my second time staying there and is worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by SEE KAI

Elegant and Modern, Reliable and domestic

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was good. The 12th Floor Chinese Restaurant was stunning with panoramic city view and elegant classic Chinese architecture. The food was with a great variety of Cantonese, Chinese and Thai mixed. The staff at front desk are pretty local but able to Comm in Simple English. They were friendly and helpful. The Room Service was very reasonable in price, quick and nice presentation service. Usually Saturdays and Sundays the Lobby is busy with Wedding guests. The Checkin and Check Out were Super fast and Efficient. The hotel was just recently renovated and you would feel modern, elegant and new with its historical present. One final reminder is the room does not equipped with a Safe and the free WiFi does not able U to watch a completely smooth Video instantly. The TV Channel had a variety of section but many Thais. The Channels were cabled but at time the screens had some disturbance.
3 out of 5
by Dan

Laundry Scam

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very modern and clean. Rooms were impressive and service was responsive. Word of warning, do not have then do your laundry. We were billed an exorbitant amount (1200 baht) for one load of laundry that should have cost 100 baht at most. Would not stay again due to them not being up front about this.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great hotel for great price

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised at how good the quality was for the room for the price. We ended up arriving very late (3AM) and were very fortunate to have someone check us in, even though checkin is only until 10AM.
4 out of 5
by Rose

Nice

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely renovated room. Good location, near bus station. Good breakfast. We got a special, so it was very affordable. Would definitely stay again at the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Okay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast no so good. Not enough towels and toilet paper. Needs Good TV program.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel undergoing renovations

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The room was renovated and clean. Pretty pool.
Cons: Advise customers of renovations before booking, clean up the pool area, comfortable new furniture for guests to relax. Offer proper edible breakfast.
Location: The location was ok, not too far from things.
Would like to have known about the renovations before booking, we were on one of the higher rooms under the renovations. We were woken by drilling, banging and noise which went on all day. The pool was nice except what little furniture there was was damaged, old and broken, so unable to sit there and relax away from the noise in our room. Breakfast was disgusting, all hot food was stone cold and one morning I was actually sick after only eating a little. There were also weddings going on both nights we were there and the whole foyer was decorated and we felt awkward when coming and going to the pool and our room. We had to go through a lit curtain covering the walkway through to the pool area and could see all the guests for the wedding. Very uncomfortable for us as we felt we were intruding and not guests in the hotel. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone until the renovations were finished and the pool area fixed up and they addressed the breakfast menu. I left a message for the manager as he wasn't available on our departure, with my contact details, but never heard anything and am wondering if it was even passed on.
5 out of 5
by ng from Singapore

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stay at this hotel for few times always in the months of end sept or oct for the Phuket Vegetarian Festival wIIth friends location is very good
3 out of 5
by chong

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Really Bad

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
This is not a hotel. It used to be a hotel but not anymore. Although my room was one of the renovated ones, everything else in this hotel is really bad. Couldn't sleep for the construction. It supposed to include internet, there was not internet. The hotel is old, without maintenance, the restaurant and the bar old, ugly and smelly. Again, this might have been a nice hotel in the past, but not anymore!