Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unclean hotel in good spot

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice enough hotel from the exterior however the rooms were not cleaned sufficiently and the bathroom was horrible with only cold showers and no pressure. The staff were unhelpful and we skipped the breakfast after seeing what it was. It was a good location close to restaurants in Phuket old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place

Posted May 2, 2017
We used this hotel as a stop over for one night as it was close to the boat pier to Koh Yao Yai. We arrived very late and the staff were ready for us, the check in was super fast and they carried our bags up the stairs for us. The room was comfortable, the bed was great and the internet was fast. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by evon

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, the service, the staff were very helpful and nice, only thing wi fi is not strong. If any maintenance need, the staff act straight away. I will definitely come back. Thanks to all the staff there. May only need to get stronger wi fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, within walking distance to shopping malls, day and night markets, restaurants, old town, bus station 1 etc.....
We requested for late check out at 1pm instead of 12noon but the staff is not allowed and moreover wants us to pay additional 300 baht for the extension. The disadvantage of this hotel is no lift. Overall is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry terminal

Posted Aug 9, 2016
No issues, only stayed one night then caught ferry to railay beach. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The room design and facility
Location: Old town Phuket
The room is very beatufitul, although this hotel located in oldtown phuket which is very quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The hotel does not have a lift!. The room was decent and with all the confort. Breakfast does not have much choice of food. Overall I think it is a good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Noisy and smell bad in my room, 210

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The room I stayed was smell so bad. When I opened the door at the first time. I could smell some from bathroom. And this room is near the road, so I could not sleep all night. If I paid for this price via Expedia and would get the room like this. I won't book again. I thought I would get the reasonable price and nice room. The hotel intended to put me in this worst room, coz of the lowest fare. I saw it on paper. There were plenty of rooms at the night I was there. I will not recommend anyone to be here for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I am happy with my stay at Sino Imperial Hotel. It is conveniently located in the heart of the old Phuket with a short walk to Talang Road a must see old town. I am happy with the room I stay that was provided with free daily two bottled water (for two person) if the room is fro three persons, there would be three free bottled water. There are free daily two packs of instant noodles provided. The rain shower is fun to take a shower. I do not have anything to complain about my stay at this hotel. I will stay again at this hotel.